Entire home

2-BR Cozy Stay Near Mercer University , Downtown, Atrium, Museums & Parks

Photo gallery for 2-BR Cozy Stay Near Mercer University , Downtown, Atrium, Museums & Parks

A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a microwave, a kettle, and a chalkboard with kitchen rules.
A living room with a sofa, a chair, a bookshelf, and a window with a view of greenery.
A single-story house with a front porch, a wooden staircase, and a mailbox.
A paved walkway with benches, a grassy area, and a building with a stone facade.
A room with a cushioned bench, a patterned rug, a small table with two chairs, and a decorative wall piece.

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Grand Opera House

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Macon, GA
  • Place, Riverside Cemetery
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Hay House
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Place, Mercer University
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Macon, GA (MCN-Middle Georgia Regional)
    ‪19 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Living Room 1

1 Large Single Sofa Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Number of living rooms

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Macon

College Hill, a neighbourhood in Macon, is home to this holiday home. Hay House and Cannonball House are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Macon Mall and The Shoppes at River Crossing. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Macon Coliseum or Tattnall Square Tennis Center.
Map
Macon, GA

What's nearby

  • Riverside Cemetery - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Rose Hill Cemetery - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Hay House - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Grand Opera House - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Mercer University - 2 min drive - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • Macon, GA (MCN-Middle Georgia Regional) - 20 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Brick - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Zaxby's Chicken Fingers & Buffalo Wings - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Roly Poly - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Krystal - ‬18 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is 2-BR Cozy Stay Near Mercer University , Downtown, Atrium, Museums & Parks pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at 2-BR Cozy Stay Near Mercer University , Downtown, Atrium, Museums & Parks?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 2-BR Cozy Stay Near Mercer University , Downtown, Atrium, Museums & Parks on 23 Feb 2027 start from AU$309, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at 2-BR Cozy Stay Near Mercer University , Downtown, Atrium, Museums & Parks?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 2-BR Cozy Stay Near Mercer University , Downtown, Atrium, Museums & Parks?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 2-BR Cozy Stay Near Mercer University , Downtown, Atrium, Museums & Parks?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 2-BR Cozy Stay Near Mercer University , Downtown, Atrium, Museums & Parks located?

Located in College Hill, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Carmichael House and Mercer University. Riverside Cemetery and Rose Hill Cemetery are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 5 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

7.4/10

Location

7.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
I thought that this stay was adorable. I saw a review that another individual wrote giving the property a 2/10 but stating they never actually went inside. The stay is located in an older run down "hood" area that is currently receiving upgrades. But the house is on a dead end street, and the area didn't seem unsafe by any means. If you can get past where it is located, the interior is pretty perfect. The house was extremely clean, everything was stocked and you have access to just about everything you could need. It has such a cute esthetic and I really enjoyed my stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
The online photos for this property were very deceptive. The inside pictures may have been accurate, however the exterior pictures hid alot. The home was located in a rundown neighborhood with an abandoned, rundown house right next door. I didn't bother to check-in, never even went inside based on the conditions outside. If the outside photos posted online was a true depiction, I would have never booked this property. TELL THE WHOLE STORY, if there's nothing to hide. I wasted over 400 on this stay!! Wasn't Happy!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Dec 2025
We want to clarify that all photos listed in the online listing—both interior and exterior—are accurate representations of our newly renovated home. Unfortunately, we do not have control over neighboring properties or the overall appearance of the surrounding area. That said, we take great pride in maintaining a clean, comfortable, and well-appointed space inside our unit, which is clearly reflected in our photos and reviews. It’s important to note that you chose not to check in or enter the home, so you did not have the opportunity to experience the interior accommodations or amenities that were provided. Judging the stay solely on the exterior of a neighboring property—one that is not ours—does not accurately reflect the quality of the home you booked. We strive to be transparent and provide an honest depiction of our property, and we stand by our listing. We regret that this stay did not meet your expectations, but we do not believe the listing was deceptive. We wish you the best in your future travels.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
rooms were very clean so as the bathrooms. also it was very family friendly i would definitely book again
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct 2025
Thank you for being a great guest, your welcomed back anytime!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback