Mesick is home to this holiday home. Caberfae Peaks Ski & Golf and Fawn Crest Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Huron-Manistee National Forest and Virgin Island. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling and sledging.
Caberfae Peaks Ski & Golf - 18 min drive - 19.4 km
Crystal Mountain - 23 min drive - 44.3 km
Interlochen Center for the Arts - 33 min drive - 53.7 km
Little River Casino - 39 min drive - 78.0 km
Arcadia Bluffs Golf Course - 49 min drive - 81.8 km
Getting around
Manistee, MI (MBL-Manistee County-Blacker) - 43 min drive
Restaurants
Northwards Diner - 3 min drive
Crossroads Bar - 3 min drive
Nate's Country Store - 15 min drive
charlie's place - 5 min drive
The Empty Coffee Cup - 22 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Hot tub! Nearby Golfing! Kayaking! Beach Pass! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Hot tub! Nearby Golfing! Kayaking! Beach Pass! ?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Hot tub! Nearby Golfing! Kayaking! Beach Pass! on 5 Jan 2027 start from AU$786, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Hot tub! Nearby Golfing! Kayaking! Beach Pass! ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Hot tub! Nearby Golfing! Kayaking! Beach Pass! ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Hot tub! Nearby Golfing! Kayaking! Beach Pass! ?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Hot tub! Nearby Golfing! Kayaking! Beach Pass! located?
Situated in Mesick, this holiday home is 0.1 mi (0.1 km) from Huron-Manistee National Forest and within 12 miles (20 km) of Virgin Island and Caberfae Peaks Ski & Golf. Lower Peninsula Experimental Forest and Birch Island are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The pictures don’t do this place justice! We thoroughly enjoyed making this rental our “home” for the week. The host has put lots of thought and care into details both big and small. Communication with the host was very prompt when we reached out during our stay with a question. We come to Mesick once a year for a conference, and this house is our first pick if it’s available.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Giuseppe B.
18 Aug 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
This property is in a beautiful setting. The host was responsive when messaged. Good accommodations for families with dogs Unfortunately, this property needs some updates. The listing says sleeps 8 which is true however the home does not accommodate 8 people. Seating in the living area was only for 4. The tv is quite small in the living room and there are no other tvs in the home if someone wanted to watch something different. There are no USB ports to plug chargers into. The kitchen faucet leaked, the BBQ grill was filthy and had to be cleaned, the ping pong table in garage only had one ball and it was cracked. The walls leading downstairs are filthy and need to be painted. Furniture is well used. Hot tub looked like it had not been ran in a while and has very little water. There were 2 bathrooms but only one shower, (the other bathrooms shower was not working, only enough hot water for 3 people. The dishwasher was out of order .Not one of the best we have stayed in
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Aug 2026
1. There is a love seat and 2 extra large arm chairs in the living room. Its quite obvious that there is not room for more furniture. Our pictures are quite clear on what furniture is in the home so you seen that before booking, right? The comment about no USB Ports is a blatant lie because the night stands by the beds all plug in and have USB ports. Although, most people bring their wall plug ins..... And we don't advertise that we have USB Ports so even if we didn't have them, again we didn't advertise as if we did so you would of known. I have a plumber coming to replace the dishwasher that unfortunately had a guest stand on the door and break it, and he is also changing the kitchen sink faucet which only leaks if you yank down very hard on it. All beds are brand new and the couches were new within a year and very expensive leather. As for the grill, I would of had someone clean it because I am a very accommodating host. We have some newer housekeepers that may have forgot, they are only human and I would of fixed it but not one single thing was brought to my attention. The hot tub had the correct amount of water, if you looked at it you would of seen the fill line. It is only supposed to be about 3/4 or it will ruin it. It has a fill line on the side and my housekeepers send me before and after pictures of every single clean so I do have photos of that for proof. We also have an app that they have to do videos of the toilets flushing and water running in every single sink and shower, so that statement about the shower is untrue as well. I was also just up there from Texas right before your stay and it worked just fine. There was 7 of us showering, both showers being used at the same time, and we never ran out of water or pressure. We have an extra large hot water tank and bladder tank in that house. Most people would say something if they actually had an issue. As for you guys, you parked on the grass the whole time you were there and continuously drove your ATVs over my septic and geothermal and I didn't even mention it because I was being nice. My welcome letter asks people not to drive all over the grass and even the rule book inside the house says it and you still did. The longer part of the driveway was very tore up from ATVs which is very disrespectful since the neighbor does have kids.
The property is quite secluded and quiet, which we loved. The space is roomy and everyone was comfortable. The only thing i will mention is that the kitchen is very primitive. So if you're a 1 skillet 2 cookie sheet kind of meal cooker - then this is your spot! If you need more than that, bring it. Lucky for us that's all we required ;) We had a great time!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2025
Thank you for your feedback Andrea! I recently took this place over and I was unaware of the cooking supplies situation. I will be sure to grab a few more pots and pans! I am glad you had a good time.
House from the outside looks much different than the pictures. Manly because you pull up the the back of the property. Accurate description of where there are feels out in the middle of nowhere. Inside is a cute little cottage feel. Very clean and accurate to description. Doesn't have many cook amenities. Dishwasher unfortunately didn't work while we were there. We only used the place as a 1 night stay.
Not having the driveway plowed was challenging. We understand that snow keeps falling but I don't think it had ever been plowed and with no tire tracks to follow we struggled to even know where the driveway was. Maybe add some sticks/reflectors so atleast we can try to stay between those if plowing isn't feasible. And add "4wheel drive needed if snow is deeper than a few inches". Which it was but luckily we both had SUVs.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jan 2026
Its northern MI. It was plowed the day that you checked in. Its been snowing non stop. The plow guy lives 2 houses over. You never once contacted me. Had you sent me a message, (i always reply within minutes), I would of sent him right over. Thats what most guests do if there is an issue. I never once received a message from you. Also the checkout instructions weren't followed and dishes were put away dirty.