Masterson Station, a neighbourhood in Lexington, is home to this holiday home. Mary Todd Lincoln House and Lexington Opera House are local landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Victorian Square Mall and Hamburg Place. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Rupp Arena, or consider The Kentucky Castle for a night out.
Is Scenic View by the Pond in Lexington pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 5 total) with a maximum weight of up to 453 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Scenic View by the Pond in Lexington?
As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Scenic View by the Pond in Lexington on 5 July 2027 start from AU$1,596, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Scenic View by the Pond in Lexington?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Scenic View by the Pond in Lexington?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Scenic View by the Pond in Lexington?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Scenic View by the Pond in Lexington located?
Located in Lexington, this family-friendly holiday home is 0.7 mi (1.1 km) from Masterson Station Park, and within 6 mi (10 km) of Lexington Children’s Museum and Downtown Arts Center. Lyric Theatre and Cultural Arts Center and Singletary Center for the Arts are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great space that comfortably slept 9 adults. Host was very responsive to any questions we had and will keep this one on the radar for our next trip to Lexington.
This gem had everything we could possibly need for a group of 8. Everything was clean, the fridge was stocked with bottled water, a good variety of coffee was provided for the coffee maker and the hot tub was a nice little treat! Had we stayed longer, I would’ve liked to try out the firepit.
The amenities were poorly maintained host new about the issue a week before we arrived. Hot tub didn’t work. King size bed had broken down mattress. Smoke detectors were chirping. There was a bad electrical circuit in the basement
Stayed 9 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jan 2026
We're so sorry your stay was not satisfactory!
Following your message that the hot tub was not heating quickly due to being unplugged for regularly scheduled maintenance the day prior, we responded immediately and reached out to the manufacturer to check about the heater. The last we had heard during your stay, the temp was almost normal so we assumed it was fine by Saturday evening following your Friday afternoon check in. Apologies for not following up!
As for the other concerns, this is the first we are hearing of these after many issue-free bookings and we will make sure that we correct any and all problems immediately.
Again, we are sorry that you did not have a five star experience.