Imperial Beach Club 2nd floor

Photo gallery for Imperial Beach Club 2nd floor

A modern living room with a fireplace, dining area, and large windows.
A spacious living room with a sectional sofa, a dining area with multiple chairs, and a kitchen in the background.
A spacious living area with a wooden dining table, white sofa, and a ceiling fan.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a dining table, and chairs. There is a ceiling fan, a fireplace, and a sofa in the living area.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, and a built-in dishwasher.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Imperial Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Imperial Beach, CA
  • Place, Imperial Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, San Diego Bay
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Imperial Beach Dog Park
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Airport, San Diego, CA (SAN-San Diego Intl.)
    ‪28 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Bedroom_1

1 King Bed

Bedroom_2

1 Single Bed and 1 Queen Bed

Common Space

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom_1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom_2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Imperial Beach

Seacoast, a neighbourhood in Imperial Beach, is home to this condo. Las Americas Premium Outlets and Seaport Village are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Sesame Place San Diego and San Diego Zoo. USS Midway Museum and Waterfront Park are not to be missed.
Map
Imperial Beach, CA

What's nearby

  • Imperial Beach - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • San Diego Bay - 4 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Imperial Beach Dog Park - 5 min drive - 1.9 km
  • San Diego Convention Center - 23 min drive - 26.0 km
  • San Diego Zoo - 25 min drive - 29.0 km

Getting around

  • Palm Ave Trolley Station - 6 min drive
  • San Diego Santa Fe Depot - 24 min drive
  • Tijuana, Baja California Norte (TIJ-General Abelardo L. Rodriguez Intl.) - 33 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Jack in the Box - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Chula Tacos Taquerias - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Imperial Beach Club 2nd floor have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Imperial Beach Club 2nd floor?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Imperial Beach Club 2nd floor on 19 Apr 2027 start from AU$1,129, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Imperial Beach Club 2nd floor pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Imperial Beach Club 2nd floor?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Imperial Beach Club 2nd floor?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Imperial Beach Club 2nd floor?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Imperial Beach Club 2nd floor located?

Located in Seacoast, this condo building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Imperial Beach and Imperial Beach Dog Park. San Diego Bay is 1.3 mi (2.1 km) away.

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 13 out of 26 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 26 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 7 out of 26 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 26 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 26 reviews

8.2/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

8.8/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The room was in a great location with a beautiful view. The host was very responsive and communicated all of the detailed information. Easy to access, secure parking and no problems finding the place.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Aug 2026
Hi Lewis, Thank you for choosing us to host your stay! We’re glad you enjoyed the location, views, and easy access. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back in the future! -Casago San Diego
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall good experience. Condo was as listed. Could use some updating but we had a wonderful time and would stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our unit had beautiful views, and was nicely decorated. Beds and pillows could use some attention and luxury updates. Make sure you take pictures of any damaged mirrors. One of the elevator keys did not work and there was no effort to make sure we got another one. Would stay again but will bring my own pillows and blankets
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice and pleasant stay
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property, close to the beach with an ocean view, fantastic nearby restaurants!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Love the location
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice view from balcony and the sounds of the ocean was relaxing. Plenty of restaurants and bars in walking distance.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Location was awesome just steps from the beach. Walking distance to restaurants, grocery, pier and entertainment.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
I loved this property. I will definitely stay here again. I love imperial beach and it was avery lovely stay and even though i spent part of my stay there by myself, i felt totally safe and secure. Thank you! The property was clean and had an excellent view of the ocean.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Disliked: Communication, location, listing accuracy

Stay

Not worth price. View was great
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Apr 2025
Hi, Cathy, thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We apologize for any aspects of our services that are not suitable for your party at this time. We can clarify that we do employ a method of dynamic pricing in which our homes' rates do fluctuate based on the time of year, location, and demand of our market. We appreciate your understanding and hope to host you for many more fantastic vacations to come!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Location

Its right next to the beach, space is clean and everything is functional. Careful about the rusty furniture outside.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Sept 2023
Thank you, Kiran, for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed this home. We sincerely apologize you have found few issues in the home. Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Getting into the property was difficult the first time. There’s no code for the front door of the complex. The cleaning could have been a little better in shower and tub. The view was perfect and the complex was safe and nice. There was some construction going on at the time but wasn’t a problem. I would stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
The condo had dirty floors and uncomfortable bed in 2nd bedroom.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2026
Thank you for the feedback. We hear your concerns about the cleanliness of the floors and the comfort of the bed in the second bedroom. We appreciate you sharing this experience with us
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

What a lovely place

I was amazed that we were right on the beach! There’s a pier and at the end has a restaurant. The condo is such a lovely place in a great spot. It’s clean, has many amenities, we were very comfortable. The manager of the condo was accessible, really nice and professional. We were close to downtown Sand Diego and many other tourist spots. You can’t go wrong with this condo.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Disappointed

Property under construction, the entire complex as well as the unit itself balcony was unavailable for an entire month scaffolding across the entire front and no visibility from the windows workers working on the inside on the doors and windows and painting on the interior would not recommend this property for the next year
Stayed 77 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Apr 2025
Hi Jaye. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I’m very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the construction, blocked balcony and windows, and workers at the property. I understand how disappointing this must have been, and I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I’m glad we were able to provide a refund, but I know this doesn’t make up for the disruption. Your comments are important to us, and we’ll use them to help improve future guest experiences. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thank you again for your honest feedback.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

My Birthday Getaway

This is a great property with a wonderful view, excellent location, good cleanliness, and good amenities. Our experience was not so great! We checked into the property with no electricity for about 6 hours. With out electricity, no elevator service, and raining cats and dogs; trying to get our things to the 3rd floor was challenging to say the least. Trying to get updates from customer service and management was not ideal. Information provided was not accurate and we never heard back from management. I know that the condition were unforseen, but better customer support would go a long way. Not sure we will revisit!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2023
We apologize for any issues you experienced in communicating with a member of our team, as well as any personal touch you found lacking. We are sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay. We are committed to providing exceptional customer service, and we will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure our service standards are fully met. We also appreciate our guests' preferences as a means to improve and we have forwarded your comments along to our property management to consider and rectify the issues. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Good Location

The property is in a good location right on the beach. A lot of homeless on the grass area, made it a little uncomfortable to sit out and enjoy. The pictures of the unit itself are not as it is now. The carpet and couch had so many stains it was disgusting. Master shower leaked water on floor, half the light bulbs were burnt out. Could be a really bitchin place but it needs some serious TLC - Patio furniture was rusted and gross. Beds were super uncomfortable. Like sleeping on a board. We were pretty disappointed with the unit itself, and the upkeep and cleanliness of it. The washer smelt so full of mildew - they left the front loader door closed. All in all we had a great time just wish our accommodations would have been better.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great view and location but unit was in desperate need of attention.

Updates were nice in the kitchen and bath. The view of the water and beach location were wonderful. All amenities you could need for cooking and kitchen. However, the carpet was 4 shades of dirt darker than it’s original color and stained, the pull out sofa was broken on one end, the shower leaked, dining room chairs were broken, and the exterior patio chairs and table were functional but tired, rusty and broken on one side. Also, be aware that there is no swimming in this part because Imperial beach is contaminated by a Tijuana dumping sewage into the Tijuana river and it travels this lower coastline. I suppose this was my duty to identify this prior to travel but it would probably have changed my location choice. Overall I might stay in this complex again because of the view, the pool and the location near restaurants but would not stay in this unit due to the poor upkeep.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 June 2023
Hi Shelley, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are so glad to hear that you had a phenomenal getaway. We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We understand how disappointing it was that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We will continue to work with both our local staff and homeowner to make improvements to this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Has potential

The unit was clean but it would have been nice to have some toiletries and beach gear available. There was nothing. Kitchen fairly well stocked with the essentials. Be aware the ocean water is not safe to swim in due to the tijuana river flowing in there. I was not too disappointed here because I had done some research prior. The main reason we picked this property was the beach view, pool and hot tub but unfortunately the pool and hot tub were not in use our entire stay. Reached out to property manager who quickly responded however there was no attempt to make this right at all. Very disappointing to say the least. Of note, it did look like they were in need of repair so happy the next people who stay will be able to enjoy it. There was construction going on in the building but never bothered us at all. We loved the view and location was good- quieter than the hustle and bustle more north. You can walk to several restaurants n there is a cute surf shop just below the property with a very friendly owner. There are some homeless but we never felt unsafe. I also appreciated the easy checkout and checkin process. We used uber for transportation and it was about 40 average for one way to mission beach, la jolla, etc.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2025
Hi Christina. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re glad to hear that you found the unit clean, appreciated the quick response from our property manager, and enjoyed the convenient location and easy check-in/out process. I’m truly sorry to hear about the challenges you experienced with the lack of toiletries and beach gear, as well as the kitchen not being fully stocked to your expectations. We also regret that the ocean conditions were unsafe for swimming during your stay and that the pool and hot tub were out of service. Please know that we have reported the pool and hot tub issues to our local team to ensure they are addressed promptly. We understand how disappointing it can be when these amenities are not available, and we appreciate your patience and understanding. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve our services and guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more seamless stay in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The condo was fabulous. The ocean view was great, very nice inside. Spacious. Quiet. Everything was great. The cookware a little worn out, but workable. Our only problem was nothing was said about the beach being closed. That would have been helpful to know we couldn’t go in the water.But overall very nice accommodations.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Stayed 11 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Stayed 6 nights in May 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback