Hillsgrove is home to this cabin. Worlds End State Park and Tamarack Run Natural Area reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Sullivan County Fairground and Olde Barn Centre.
Forksville Borough Community Park - 12 min drive - 11.4 km
Sullivan County Fairground - 12 min drive - 12.4 km
Worlds End State Park - 14 min drive - 13.8 km
High Knob Overlook - 29 min drive - 18.8 km
Ricketts Glen State Park - 56 min drive - 61.5 km
Getting around
Williamsport, PA (IPT-Williamsport Regional) - 56 min drive
Restaurants
Big Mike’s Steaks & Hoagies - 13 min drive
Forksville Inn & Tavern Inc - 9 min drive
High Knob Inn - 15 min walk
Forksville General Store - 9 min drive
Hillsgrove Hotel - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Deluxe Cabin B at Elk Creek Escape have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Deluxe Cabin B at Elk Creek Escape?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Deluxe Cabin B at Elk Creek Escape on 25 Apr 2027 start from AU$346, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Deluxe Cabin B at Elk Creek Escape pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 453 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Deluxe Cabin B at Elk Creek Escape?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Deluxe Cabin B at Elk Creek Escape?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Deluxe Cabin B at Elk Creek Escape?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Deluxe Cabin B at Elk Creek Escape located?
Situated in Hillsgrove, this cabin is within 6 miles (10 km) of Gooseberry Hill, Browns Vista and Forksville Borough Community Park. Sullivan County Fairground and High Knob Overlook are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We love Russ! He was very accommodating and available during our stay. We spent some time in the community game area getting to know each other. The camp site is clean and very relaxing. Our cabin was well stocked and clean. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a quite getaway. I told my wife about my trip and hope to book again during the summer when the pool is open. Thanks again Russ!
We rented this cabin for the Worlds End Ultramarathon weekend. There is a single bathroom, a pull out couch, and two nice beds. We did not use the pull out couch so we cannot speak to that, but it was comfy to sit on. The beds were fantastic. The bathroom does not have a good vent. This means that if you do have a whole host of people coming to do the race the cabin will likely get stinky. Being the sole runner in our party we did not have any issues with that, but if you rent here with more than 2 runners I'd recommend bringing some febreeze to help clear the air :). We ate dinner the night before at High Knob Inn. I had a chicken sandwich and fries, my wife had a burger and fries, and my boys both got chicken strips. The food was good, the place was lovely, and there was even some good live music. Fully recommend this place for the race weekend and I'll certainly be back.
The place really smelled, we did not stay, we left. Carpet in bathroom where you get a shower, weird and very creepy. Windows did not open, dishes and utensils out in the open, no cabinets. We just left. Really need a refund. Like a twilight zone. Would never recommend to anyone. Awful. Was told we could come early and then charged extra once we got there. We only put a very little trah in can, used nothing else and got the hell out of there. Don’t go there. Awful
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 June 2026
This should have been brought to our attention the 24hr manager would have taken care your concerns in fact we have a text from you saying you didn't even stay in the cabin or come back the dishes being out are in all the photos taken of the cabin not sure what was wrong with the carpet. sorry you had this experience but nothing was said to the manager.