Cabin

Lakeside Serenity-Lakefront-Pool Table-4X4 Needed

Photo gallery for Lakeside Serenity-Lakefront-Pool Table-4X4 Needed

A covered porch with wooden railings and a view of a green lawn and trees.
A single-story house with a gravel driveway, surrounded by trees and a grassy yard.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, a window with curtains, and a chair.
A living room with a stone fireplace, a television, and a ceiling fan.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a dishwasher, and a dining table with chairs.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Cue up the fun
    One of the few properties with an on-site pool table.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Chatuge Lake

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Hayesville, NC
  • Place, Nantahala National Forest
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Chatuge Lake
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds
    ‪20 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom #1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom #2

3 Single Beds

Bedroom #3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom #4

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Hayesville

Located in Hayesville, this cabin is on the waterfront. Cherokee Homestead Exhibit and Chatuge Dam are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Nantahala National Forest and Chatuge Lake. Peacock Performing Arts Center and Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with power boating and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and mountain biking.
Map
Hayesville, NC

What's nearby

  • Nantahala National Forest - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Chatuge Lake - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds - 20 min drive - 22.0 km
  • Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel - 38 min drive - 49.1 km
  • Brasstown Bald Mountain - 45 min drive - 48.0 km

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Bojangles - ‬17 min drive
  • ‪Mariolino's Italian Cusine - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬17 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Lakeside Serenity-Lakefront-Pool Table-4X4 Needed pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Lakeside Serenity-Lakefront-Pool Table-4X4 Needed?

As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lakeside Serenity-Lakefront-Pool Table-4X4 Needed on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$660, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Lakeside Serenity-Lakefront-Pool Table-4X4 Needed?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Lakeside Serenity-Lakefront-Pool Table-4X4 Needed?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Lakeside Serenity-Lakefront-Pool Table-4X4 Needed?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Lakeside Serenity-Lakefront-Pool Table-4X4 Needed located?

Situated on the waterfront, this cabin is steps away from Nantahala National Forest and Chatuge Lake. The Ridges Golf Club and Mountain Harbour Driving Range are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 27 out of 42 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 42 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 6 out of 42 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 42 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 42 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. Would definitely recommend… The driveway is steep and in need of some repair, an AWD or a 4x4 is required.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property. Family had a great stay and enjoyed the house and the lake despite all the rain. Look forward to coming back again soon!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice place to stay with family, grandkids enjoyed the pool table close to the lake.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Lake weekend

Second stay, wonderful both times!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This atat at Lakeside Serenity and all amhave been wonderful.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great weekend

Awesome property, provided all our needs. 4 bedrooms, games and stuff to do. Great memories made with family!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Archival

10/10 Excellent

We loved everything about it!

Clean, well maintained and just like the pictures!
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2020
we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us !
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful

This place is awesome. So spacious, well stocked with everything we needed, and super clean. This location is very peaceful especiallly the front porch swing overlooking the lake. Would love to come back sometime.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location, great house.

The house was the perfect house for us, the road that led to it dos give you a challenge just like the description say. But the rest was wonderful
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family/Friends Vacation

The checkin process was easy. The property was very neat and clean and had everything you needed. The place is spacious and so relaxing. The neighborhood was really quiet. A short walk to the lake with a beautiful view. The only complaint is getting up the driveway as it’s very steep. Had 4 cars and only 2 of them were able to get up the driveway with no issue. The others had to be backed up the driveway because they had rear wheel traction. Overall, the trip was wonderful.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Nov 2020
Glad you had a good time, come back soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is a beautiful home with a great view. I'd rebook in a heartbeat!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Kids had a blast, played a lot of pool, swam in the Lake, relaxed on the fabulous porch, and enjoyed the area.Pay attention to the description of steep driveway access. Not a problem at all for all wheel drive, but would be for a low vehicle with only rear wheel drive. Thanks.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing

What a pleasant surprise! The home and amenities exceeded our expectations! The water level was low at the lake but it did not dampen the fun and relaxation we experienced. We always enjoy hiking and biking the Jack Rabbit trail system and will look forward to staying here again in the future.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication

We enjoyed our stay

The house and location was great. Everything was just as the description stated. Driveway was not bad at all. However the information to get into the house was wrong. The internet information was wrong. Having no cell service to be able to contact anyone for the correct information was horrible. Finally after trying for almost 2 hours we got in. Then after we left was charged for having a dog. Which we did not have. After a few days the charges were dropped. Would look at renting property again but not with the management company that had it when we stayed.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Base Camp For Our Cycling Team

We used this home as a base camp for a race our cycling team was competing in. It worked great for us and we enjoyed our visit. We where able to find all we needed in the kitchen for cooking our meals. The home was clean. There home is also centrally located to both Hayesville and Hiwassee for restaurants or groceries. Things for others to consider. The driveway is really steep and may be an issue for front wheel drive cars. The water had a strong sulfur smell to it. I don't know if this is common for the area or if there was some type of problem. We simply bought a few gallons of water at the store and did not worry about it. If this is a concern for you, buy the water ahead of time. There was a filter on the sink.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct 2021
We are sorry about the smell we are actually checking into that. Thanks for letting us know about the problem. We hope you coe back and check out some other cabins we have.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful Family Vacation !

Everything was ready when we got there, no problems at all. Location on lake is breath taking. We would stay at this location again and absolutely love it!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lakeside Cabin

This property was great and we had a really good experience. The pool table kept us entertained for hours and the porch was incredibly peaceful. The only negative I would bring up would be to check the water filter or the water system. There was an awful sulfur smell coming from the water inside the house that made us question if we should use bottled water to brush our teeth. But overall, really good experience. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Vday weekend

It's was a nice place clean and everything the code didn't work for the door the water smelled like rotten eggs felt like it was over priced for the area and the time period for 2 nights we found other cabins in Gatlinburg for less but they cancelled my reservation at last minute so we was left with this option there nothing around to do the lake was a marsh and the water level was down I don't know if we would ever stay there again we stayed in Cherokee nc for a week and it was only 900 less than 2 weeks ago felt like it was over priced for the location and everything
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Location

Mountain Getaway

My family of 7 enjoyed our stay during Thanksgiving. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and the host communicated with me frequently throughout our stay. As mentioned in other reviews, the house could use some repairs, including the stairs leading to the second level and locks. The pull out bed was soiled and the water smelled harsh and foul. The driveway is steep and the house is easy to miss, especially if you are checking in after the sun sets. The kitchen is well stocked and the host ensured we had plenty of propane. The house is next door to some unsightly trailers but has beautiful homes on the opposite side. Cell reception was great and so was the internet. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great

Great space. All you need is included. Very confy.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great

Had everything we needed for cooking. Place is well equipped. Small issues that we managed to work around. Over all really good place to go. Fires creek is hebplace to fish, just get the right fishing license.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best choice

Excellent everything...will definitely do it again.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Birthday stay

Definitely need a 4x4 for the driveway! Had so much fun but with football games the 1 TV was hard to work with. Great and beautiful area!!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice cabin, steep driveway, quiet & serene. Just like the name of the cabin.

All was good.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2020
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback