Located on the beach, this condo is in Okaloosa Island, a neighbourhood in Fort Walton Beach. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Okaloosa Island Beach and Destin Beaches. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Preston Hood Athletic Complex or Fort Walton Beach Tennis Center. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Fort Walton Beach, FL
What's nearby
Fort Walton Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Okaloosa Island Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Santa Rosa Sound - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Destin-Fort Walton Beach Convention Center - 3 min drive - 2.8 km
Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island - 3 min drive - 3.2 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 18 min drive
Restaurants
Whataburger - 5 min drive
Gi Jade - 6 min drive
The Beachview - 20 min walk
Sura Korean Steakhouse - 4 min drive
Coffee Ave - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Home on Okaloosa Island, Near the Beach, with Covered Parking have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Home on Okaloosa Island, Near the Beach, with Covered Parking?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Home on Okaloosa Island, Near the Beach, with Covered Parking on 4 Nov 2026 start from AU$570, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Home on Okaloosa Island, Near the Beach, with Covered Parking pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
What time is check-in at Home on Okaloosa Island, Near the Beach, with Covered Parking?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Home on Okaloosa Island, Near the Beach, with Covered Parking?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Home on Okaloosa Island, Near the Beach, with Covered Parking located?
Nestled on the beach, this Okaloosa Island condo building is just steps away from Okaloosa Island Beach and Fort Walton Beaches. Santa Rosa Sound and Gulf Intracoastal Waterway are also within 5 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Nice condo, responsive company with questions. Overall it was a great vacation!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2026
Thank you, Melanie, for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the condo and found our team responsive to your questions. It’s our goal to provide a seamless and enjoyable vacation for our guests, and knowing that we contributed to your great vacation means a lot to us. We hope to welcome you back soon for another wonderful getaway!
The condo was clean and stocked with kitchen & bath products for our stay. The pool and beach were both just a few minutes walk away and the chair service was much appreciated. It’s also conveniently located close to restaurants & attractions nearby. We will definitely stay here again!
Condo was great, very spacious and clean. My wife did say the bunk beds had dirt in them and had not been cleaned very well. But overall, it was a great stay.
Very impressed by cleanliness! Comfortable and relaxing! Only complaint was june grass in the ocean!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 21 June 2023
Thank you for your review Lucy. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you consider Waters Edger with ResortQuest fo your next vacation to the Gulf Coast.
The condo was small, but just right for my husband and I! It was very neat and clean. The view of the ocean was beautiful!! Simple check in/check out process. We plan on coming back and bringing the kids with us next time.
My husband and I were highly impressed by the cleanliness and upkeep of the property. The room appeared just like the photos on the listing. Easy checkin/check out. The view from our balcony was absolutely incredible! We will definitely be visiting watersedge again in the future!
The unit was clean and comfortable. We had an issue with the coffeemaker and had a brand new one with 10 minutes. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that the WiFi router had to be rebooted every day. Would stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Sept 2023
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guests’ preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Overall this condo was perfect for me and my girlfriend. It was clean, easy to access the beach and had everything we needed in the condo for the most part. EXCEPT Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi did not work very well or at all really. It rained some days so we were stuck inside with nothing to do. We reached out the a number that was provided but we never heard back. The TV also did not function very well and needs to be updated.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Amanda R.
2 Sept 2017
Amazing condo with beautiful ocean view!
This condo was wonderful. The ocean view from the balcony is amazing, which was a must-have for us. It was just the right size for my family of four (including 2 small children). There is a hide-a-bed in the couch that we did not use, so technically it can hold 6 people, but we were comfortable with just 4. The door is opened with a keypad, which you can reset to numbers that you will remember. It was nice to not keep up with a key or card to get in the room. The beach access was also one of the best parts. We did not have to carry beach chairs to and from the beach everyday, as the chairs and umbrellas are supplied (on a first-come, first-serve basis). The condo is about 10-15 minutes from Destin. I definitely recommend it for anyone wanting to stay in Ft. Walton / on Okaloosa Island.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 21 June 2023
Amanda, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge! Your guest experience is our top priority. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your vacation after you returned home. We hope you are able visit again soon.
Not what expected...Terribly uncomfortable queen bed in master
The complex was very nice but this condo needs some changes.
The 3-4 foam mattress topper over an old foam type mattress was awful. Our backs hurt the first night so bad that we actually slept on the couch for the rest of the stay. We have never stayed in a condo that did not offer a hair dryer, so bring your own. The iron was broken and the management company told us that they had given out the last iron the previous day so they had to order more and they would not arrive in time for our stay. Had to buy a hair dryer and iron. Not even salt and pepper in the kitchen. Garbage disposal did not work and had to call manager to get repaired. Some of our friends stayed in another unit there and it was very different and had a great bed and many extras to make their stay a great one, like beach accessories for them and the children. First time being disappointed at the beach, but we could not find another unit on the beach this stay as it was in June. Nice condo, nice complex but the owners need to think about making their guest feel more at home. Sorry to have to write a disappointing review. Some changes are needed badly.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 21 June 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Waters Edtge We take your concerns very seriously and will address with our team internally. We do not require our owners to provide hair dryers, I apologize that you did not have an iron, it may have been removed as it malfunctioned. The FL Health Codes do not allow us to provide any food items/spices/condiments due to possible contamination. All units are privately owned and furnished to the tastes of the homeowner. I do hope you’ll provide ResortQuest another opportunity when returning to the beach.
Loved this property! We had a beautiful view of the beach and the pool. The condo was decorated so cute and we had everything we needed. The free beach service was a plus! The host was very communicative via email. We enjoyed our stay so much that we want to plan our next vacation here!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Sept 2026
We’re thrilled to hear that you loved your stay, Monica! The beautiful view of the beach and pool really does set the perfect backdrop for a relaxing getaway. It’s wonderful to know that you found the condo to be cute and well-equipped for your needs. We’re glad you took advantage of the free beach service too; it’s such a nice touch for enjoying the sun and sand.
Our team is always here to ensure you have a seamless experience, and we appreciate your kind words about our communication. We would be delighted to host you again for your next vacation—there’s always more to explore in Fort Walton Beach!