House, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)
phil and anita picone
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Families only. No student groups or student rentals.
No smoking or vaping.
100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Great house. Family loved it
Great house in adorable OIB
House was clean and every bedroom had a bathroom! It was a short walk to beach and community pool. Lots of outdoor sitting space and quiet, safe neighborhood. Outdoor shower was awesome. If you have small children, I recommend you bring or rent a wagon for walking and carrying beach stuff. The softer mattresses were the only con. I highly recommend this place and also the area if you haven’t been! Prefect for families!
Best beach house for a big family
This was a perfect house for us. There was 11 of us, 4 of those are 4 and under. It’s kid friendly and each family had their own bathroom. The house was overall clean, we expected to have some sand due to us going to the beach but we swept everyday and made sure to use the outdoor shower prior to coming in. Our family loved seating outside together and the table inside was also big enough for us. The beach was only a 5 minute walk and the pool was about 3 minutes. The access was right beside the house so it was also convenient. Our family would park at the pool on days that we didn’t feel like walking and there was always room for parking there. Overall, we would stay here again in the future.
This home fit our extended family great. We had a wonderful time.
Sisters week at the beach
Great house! Short walk to pool and beach. Parking across the street from beach was great for very small children and elderly. Clean home and Phil and Anita were very responsive and accommodating
Great size home for our family
This home is wonderfully laid out with 2 bedrooms on main level and 3 up top. And each bedroom still managed to have some privacy. Everyone having their own bathroom was huge reason we picked this house. Bathrooms are a decent size. The house is nice, nothing fancy, and pretty well stocked in the kitchen. Id bring extra knives and pans (griddle) if you do a lot of big meals for large families. But plenty of cups, dishes, etc. It was nice to have a large ice maker and then we kept bagged ice In the freezer. The beds were comfortable. If i were to add something it would be a couch in the living room. With so many rainy days, we had to stay in and play games or watch movies and there is only seating for 7 in the living room. It was reasonably clean, however the carpet and kitchen floor was filthy. Right after taking a shower walking around for 10 minutes and our feet were black daily, so we all wore socks and flip flops inside. Needs a good scrub. And we didn’t want to sit on carpet, when we did our hands were dirty. Walk to the beach was not bad, and you can park near to pool if you don’t want to lug a bunch of stuff walking. There is a nice path beside the house but then you have to walk around half the complex to get out to the beach. Not an issue for us, but in case you have guests that can’t walk far. The price was reasonable and the house was private considering how many houses in the complex. Very conveniently located on the island and out of the main traffic. Made bike rides to the center of the island great. We would stay here again (if the floors were cleaned better!). And the Owner was quick to reply to emails prior to visit.
Thank you for your review. I wish you would have contacted us immediately about the floor and carpet so that it would have been addressed with the cleaning company. Our phone number was posted at the house and was provided to you prior to your stay. The carpets are professionally cleaned prior to the summer season. As you stated, we are responsive owners and take pride in our home and the issue would have been resolved had we known. We have never had this issue ever before and it is reflected in our excellent review history.