Located in Highgate Park, a neighbourhood in Davenport, this villa is in a rural area and near the beach. Old Town and Disney Springs™ are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Walt Disney World® Resort and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park. Travelling with kids? Don't miss Disney's Hollywood Studios® and Epcot®. Jet skiing and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and horse riding nearby.
Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park - 17 min drive - 18.0 km
Magic Kingdom® Park - 23 min drive - 28.4 km
Disney Springs™ - 23 min drive - 30.6 km
Universal Studios Florida - 35 min drive - 46.7 km
Getting around
Kissimmee Station - 37 min drive
Kissimmee, FL (ISM-Kissimmee Gateway) - 33 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Twistee Treat Berry Town - 4 min drive
7-Eleven - 6 min drive
McDonald's - 6 min drive
Dutch Bros Coffee - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Disney Villa, Highgate Park, Florida have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Disney Villa, Highgate Park, Florida?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Disney Villa, Highgate Park, Florida on 30 Oct 2026 start from AU$1,119, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Disney Villa, Highgate Park, Florida pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Disney Villa, Highgate Park, Florida?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Disney Villa, Highgate Park, Florida?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Disney Villa, Highgate Park, Florida?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Disney Villa, Highgate Park, Florida located?
This family-friendly Davenport villa is located by the ocean, within 2 mi (3 km) of Four Corners FC, Northeast Regional Park and Lake Davenport. Highland Reserve Golf Club is 2.4 mi (3.8 km) away.
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house met all our needs and we enjoyed it and the neighborhood. The pool and hot tub were great. There are a couple things that could be improved, but were tolerable. The management company was fabulous. Maybe the best we’ve ever had. Great time!
Location of villa was excellent for the things we were looking to do during our extended stay. The villa met our needs and was clean. The poolside chairs etc do require to be updated and maybe a few more cooking accessories as we did not want to eat out every evening
Stayed 29 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Trevor H.
20 July 2022
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Pool and spa had issues
When we arrived the spa didn’t work properly. After 1 1/2 weeks the owner managed to get an inflatable spa delivered. We had to get the management company out several times to clean the pool as the kids swimsuits were turning green when they went for a swim. We were on the phone/email multiple times with the property owner and management company to get our issues resolved. We contacted VRBO who raised a case and then closed it without any interaction with us and had the cheek to send us a satisfaction survey.
Stayed 28 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Sept 2022
Unfortunately there was as issue with the spa when you arrived but we spent over a $1000.00 on new hot tub for you. Our management company insists there was also a chemical reaction with the sun lotion you were using. So overall we think you were very harsh with your review and rating.
The good first- felt safe in a gated community and the host was very responsive to messages. There were lots of extra towels.
It’s about a 20 min drive to Disney Springs but traffic can be bad making it longer. Very dated decor on the inside. The beds were very uncomfortable- lumpy and sunked in which made for uncomfortable nights sleeping. The lighting in the kitchen and living space was very dim.
We were told that we should not adjust the thermostat as it was already set to ‘optimal’ temperatures however it was often too hot at night so disappointed that we couldn’t make the temperatures more comfortable for our own liking.
Would definitely not be staying here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May 2022
Hi Shari,
Sorry you had a few issues which mostly could have been easily resolved if you had contacted our local manager. Details of the manager were sent to you at the beginning of your stay and are also in the villa manual.
Wendy and I are visiting Florida from the the UK at the moment for the first time in over two years because of Covid. We are staying at the Villa and would like to thank you for your feedback and let you know that all issues have been resolved.
The bedding has now been replaced, some with luxury toppers. We agree that the Kitchen lighting was very dim as there were a number of light bulbs blown including the main kitchen light bulb. All bulbs have now all been replaced.
The aircon thermostat is not locked and is adjustable down to 72 degrees F.
The home worked well,
We had a great surprise, we forgot our wheelchair ramp at home,
And there was one in the back closest. Please note this is not a handicap house with grab bars, etc. But is worked very well for your needs.
My family of 5 stayed here almost 2 weeks and we had a great time! My older kids LOVED the pool. It was heated and they used it for hours every single day. It's awesome that it had a child safety gate as well....huge lifesaver with an almost 2 year old running around!
We had an issue with the internet running slowly and spoke to the owner who had it fixed within an hour! That was super kind and very helpful!
The layout and size of the villa was perfect for our family. Overall a great stay!
We enjoyed ourselves. The pool was nice. The house was nice. Good overall experience. We make the best of most situations. Some small things that would have made it great: if the propane tank had propane. The internet wasn’t so slow we had to go back to our cellular, the pool didn’t leak on our first night and the bedding and cookware weren’t from the 90s.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2021
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Daria P.
30 Apr 2019
Orlando April 2019 Trip
Thank you Geoff for the use of your home by our family.
We recently stayed at Disney Villa, Highgate for two weeks and can advise our stay was excellent. Location Location Location... I didn't make a mistake, I meant to say it three times just the same as you do when purchasing real estate. The location of this home is perfect for anyone looking to travel central Florida. Whether it is going to theme parks, Clearwater Beach, Cocoa Beach, Kennedy Space Centre et al. We were a short drive to everywhere we went and all pertinent stores were within a five minute drive.
The home is a perfect size for either a small or a large family. We had extended family come and stay with us for a week and had ample room and privacy. The pool and backyard exposure is perfect, you have sun all day long. With the outdoor shower and bbq, we stayed outside late many days.
There is adequate cooking instruments and lots of dishes and cutlery .
The most important aspect of renting a home from a stranger is whether you can trust them or not. I can say that Geoff, the owner, is great to deal with. He provided all necessary information and answered all our questions very promptly. His communication is excellent. Everything was exactly as he indicated and we were extremely impressed with our experience.
I highly recommend this property to anyone looking.
Thank you again Geoff for a wonderful stay !!
P.S. I am from Canada and not related to the owner in anyway.
Stayed 15 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Mar 2020
Thank you for choosing our villa at Highgate Park and your excellent review which is much appreciated. We receive lots of guests from Canada in fact the previous guests to you were also from Canada and it was their third visit. Thank you also for taking such good care of our home.
We hope you will consider staying with us again should you return to this great area of Florida.
Many thanks
Geoff & Wendy