2BR 1BA Condo in Roosevelt Row Arts District

Photo gallery for 2BR 1BA Condo in Roosevelt Row Arts District

A person seated at a glass table with a laptop, a notebook, and a mug. The room has a window with black curtains, a painting of a landscape on the wall, and a chair with a metal frame.
A two-story building with a white facade, a blue door, and a small balcony with a black railing.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, a double sink, and a dishwasher.
A single bed with a headboard, a ceiling fan, and a dark curtain.
A building with a blue door, two wall-mounted light fixtures, and a small sign on the wall.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Top-rated comfy beds
    Guests liked the comfy beds here.
  • At the centre of it all
    Stay in a top rated central location, steps from the best attractions, dining, and entertainment.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Chase Field

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Refrigerator
  • Laundry room

Explore the area

View map
Phoenix, AZ
  • Place, Arizona Center
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Phoenix Convention Center
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Chase Field
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Airport, Phoenix, AZ (PHX-Sky Harbor Intl.)
    ‪9 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Phoenix

Located in Phoenix, this apartment is in the city centre. Biltmore Fashion Park and Scottsdale Fashion Square are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Tempe Town Lake and Tempe Beach Park. Check out an event or a game at Chase Field, and consider making time for Phoenix Zoo, a top attraction not to be missed.
Map
Phoenix, AZ

What's nearby

  • Arizona Center - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Arizona State University - Downtown Phoenix - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Phoenix Convention Center - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Chase Field - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Mortgage Matchup Center - 17 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Roosevelt - Central Ave Station - 15 min walk
  • Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) - 11 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Cobra Arcade - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Cheba Hut Toasted Subs - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Peixoto - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Taco Boys - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Songbird Coffee & Tea House - ‬8 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is 2BR 1BA Condo in Roosevelt Row Arts District pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at 2BR 1BA Condo in Roosevelt Row Arts District?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 2BR 1BA Condo in Roosevelt Row Arts District?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 2BR 1BA Condo in Roosevelt Row Arts District?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 2BR 1BA Condo in Roosevelt Row Arts District located?

Located in Downtown Phoenix, this apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Arizona State University - Downtown Phoenix and Phoenix Convention Center. Chase Field and Mortgage Matchup Center are also within 1 mile (2 km). Roosevelt - Central Ave Station is 15 minutes by foot and 3rd Street - Washington Station is 16 minutes.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 27 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 27 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 6 out of 27 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 27 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 27 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Staff & service

9.0/10

Amenities

8.8/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.2/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice location for our trip . Just a short walk to downtown.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!

I stayed for two night with friends and it was great! The location was nice and the apartment was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Ciel was great!! This unit worked perfectly for us and had great access to where we needed to go
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
There were several feral cats and the urine smell was very noticeable. There was also feces on the steps leading into the condo. The front door lock didn’t work at first. Once inside, the kitchen was nice. There were several lights that didn’t work. The bullet hole in the front bedroom was different. We didn’t spend much time there as we were visiting family. We never ate there or used the kitchen. It was okay for a place to lay our heads and close to my son’s house.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Nice comfortable apartment in downtown. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent location to Convention Center. Great coffee shop across the street too.

Easy access to downtown. Very nice to have off street parking. Communication with owner was great.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2022
Dear Robyn … I am glad to know you enjoyed your time. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All the best. Ivana - Assistant to Ciel
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

We had a wonderful stay. The place was clean and cozy. The master bed was super comfortable and I slept great. The communication was excellent. I definitely will be back .
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Easy

Very easy to get in an out of. Great location
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Downtown Phoenix apartment

We loved the location and the comfortable beds at this 2 bdr affordable apt in downtown Phoenix. A great spot for my friend and me to enjoy AZ. Close to everything we needed! Very responsive hosts also.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Mar 2025
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We’re thrilled to hear that you loved the location and found the beds comfortable. It’s great to know you and your friend enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all that downtown Phoenix has to offer. We aim to provide a great experience and appreciate your kind words about our responsiveness. We hope to host you again on your next visit to AZ! Safe travels!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The place was ok

This place was ok, it need improvement in the areas of getting better mattress and better couches. Other than that, needs to reinforce the banister of the stairs outside.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Just what we expected

This property is exactly what is listed.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Apr 2025
Thank you so much for your review! We're glad to hear the property met your expectations and matched the listing. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! 😊
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Phoenix conference stay

The property is in a convenient location to walk to downtown Phoenix, including the convention center which is where our conference was held. The well-stocked kitchen had all we needed to make meals on-site, and the air-conditioning held up even in the 113 degree temperatures that we had during the stay. The hosts were responsive and the property fit the description on the site. We had a great stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Close to chase field

Everything we needed in DT PHX
Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2020
Thank you for staying with us and hope we can host you again!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Very nicely renovated, although the floor was pretty uneven. TV was small and awkwardly placed. Only two chairs for the dinet, but overall nice kitchen. AC was good with a digital thermostat. The picture shown on the website of the outside was non existent. The stairs going up were rickety. Neighborhood was not great but just a 10-minute walk from downtown. Overall, nice place inside, just not in the best of neighborhoods.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

OK but not outstanding experience

This property was clean inside, but disappointing due to VERY minimal supplies (no coffee, no filters, no tissues), no outdoor seating and everything was just heavily worn. Definitely not a highlight for us on this trip in comparison to our other locations which were also highly rated and delivered unlike this space.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Apr 2025
Hi Cynthia, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear the place was clean, though we are sorry to hear the stay didn’t quite meet your expectations. Just to clarify a few things—our listing does mention that we don’t provide coffee or filters, but we’re always happy to answer any questions in advance of a booking. We do provide tissues, including extras in the cabinets, and would have gladly brought more over if we’d known they were missing. There is outdoor seating near the laundry room for guest use, but I’ll make a note to clarify that better in the listing. Thanks again for staying with us, and we wish you all the best on your future travels.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy

Just ok

Overall, ok the outside was not kept up.Stairs to unit 2 were steep and awkward. Not good for elderly or anyone with mobility challenges. The Ferrell cat issue was in part caused by some stranger driving to the property to feed and water them. Inside was clean
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, location

Badly Maintained

The place needs a major overhaul. Missing and broken blinds, dirty and broken plates, a broken cabinet door, dirty walls and baseboards, filthy medicine cabinet, a broken and sharp-edged tile on the bathroom floor, loose leg on the coffee table, door to the balcony doesn't fit the frame, outside deck completely coated in bird poop, a sketchy staircase with rotting wood and loose nails, and a neighborhood I wouldn't walk in after dark.We left two days early.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Apr 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that your stay didn’t meet expectations — we never want our guests to feel disappointed, and we understand how frustrating it must have been to encounter these issues. We take your comments seriously and have already started addressing the concerns you mentioned, including the broken tile, loose table leg, and overall cleanliness. We’re also revisiting our inspection processes to ensure our future guests have a much better experience. Regarding the neighborhood, while we understand it may not have been what you expected, it is something outside of our control. As shared clearly in our listing, we are located just 10 minutes from downtown, in a busy and lively area — and we always encourage guests to review the full listing details beforehand to make sure it aligns with their preferences. We truly regret that your visit fell short of expectations and that you chose to leave early.
Archival

8/10 Good

Good clean condo and outstanding service.

The condo was clean and met our needs for our stay in Phoenix. There were a couple issues, the first being the electronic lock code stopped working and the second was the Internet wasn't working. These were both quickly handled with a couple of text messages. Any questions and issues were always responded to very promptly, within ten minutes by either Teri or Michelina. If you're looking for a condo in the downtown Phoenix area I would recommend staying here. Thanks for the accommodations.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us Tim. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again. Teri - Assistant to Cari-Lee
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Decent stay!

Overall, excellent value for money. Location is very convenient and walking distance to a few attractions, and very close to the highway. Beds are VERY comfy! Please note the stairs in front of entrance are very narrow and may pose issues for those with mobility problem. We had a few issues during our stay: - wifi was not working initially as the incorrect wire was plugged in. The instruction manual in the house was not updated with instructions on how to troubleshoot. We had to fix the wire ourselves and message the host. - Communication with host was timely but disorganized (ie. I had to ask her multiple times where the laundry machine was before I got an answer) - Vrbo listing/house manual need to be updated with basic things (key code for laundry, updated wifi details) - we could not find the thermostat and there was no info in the manual. Luckily we didn't need it but would have been nice to have.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Needs a little TLC

The neighborhood is pretty run down but we walked safely even at night to our conference. The apartment is fine but could use a thorough cleaning. The main things are clean and the kitchen brand new but all the baseboards and bottoms of almost every wall are dirty and/or scuffed. The beds were comfy and the floors clean. It has a nice set up for 3 but there's a general lack of attention to detail. The supply of provisions is meager to adequate. No hand towels or wash clothes, a nice coffee pot but not one bit of coffee or tea. One kitchen towel but no pot holders. Sleeps 4 but only 2 chairs at the kitchen table. There is no usable outdoor space. There is no cute table and chairs that we saw and the deck is a pigeon hangout, completely covered in bird poop and other yuck. You wouldn't even step foot out there. The front steps up to the door are also covered in bird poop. Gross. We won't be back. The were attentive initially asking how check in went and then responding to a few questions.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 June 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear you found the beds comfortable, the floors clean, and that you felt safe walking to and from your conference. We also appreciate your kind words about our newly renovated kitchen and the initial communication you received from our team. We’re sorry to hear that other aspects of your stay didn’t meet your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority for us, and we’ve already addressed your comments about the baseboards, walls, and outdoor areas with our cleaning and maintenance teams to ensure they are thoroughly attended to moving forward. Regarding coffee and tea, while we don’t provide them as part of our standard amenities—something we do note in our listing—we understand that it's often appreciated, and we’ll consider this feedback as we continue refining the guest experience. We appreciate your honest review and will take your comments into account to improve for future guests.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Curb appeal of property was not what we were expecting based on the photos. Made us wonder if the interior of the property was going to be as expected. Complete property address numbers are missing from the street view, you should fix that. Current condition of exterior of property is run down with deferred maintenance. The interior of the property was clean and comfortable. Air conditioning worked great. Mouse trap in the kitchen corner was off putting. Luckily we saw no evidence of mice during our stay. A new Kuerig coffee maker (or better yet, just a regular coffee maker) is needed as the one currently in the condo is very dirty. We were disappointed that we had to improvise for our morning coffee. We would have enjoyed using the little porch off of the living room, but it was dirty and uninviting. Some of the blinds in the unit need replacing, broken slats.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2019
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Great Location But Needs Some Improvement

We were looking for a property with close proximity to Chase Field and downtown. This place met the criteria in that way. There are many restaurants close by and it is about a 15 minute walk to Chase Field. The check in process was perfect for me. We were sent a code for the door and it was nice and easy to get in. The unit worked for us as far as size and amenities, but we had no intention of cooking or hanging out there much, so I cannot speak to how well the kitchen was equipped. One other reason we chose this property is that the pictures showed a private balcony. The balcony exists, but it is not usable. There was no usable furniture and it is covered in bird poop. The stairs leading up to the unit are not great either. They seem to need an upgrade and were also covered in bird poop. Inside, the unit was not the dirtiest place I've ever seen, but definitely not the cleanest. One major issue for me was the use of scented laundry soap. The smell of the sheets was so strong that it made me sick. I realize this is not an issue for everyone, but if you have a sensitivity to smells it is worth noting. And finally, the responsiveness of the management was great. They were quick to respond when we messaged at check out and when sending access information.
balcony
balcony
dirty bathroom
balcony
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2025
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We're really glad to hear that the location worked well for your trip to Chase Field and downtown, and that the check-in process was smooth and convenient for you. It's great to know the size and amenities of the unit met your needs for your stay. We sincerely apologize for the condition of the balcony and the stairs—this is certainly not the experience we aim to provide, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We're currently working with our cleaning and maintenance teams to address both the cleanliness and upkeep of these areas more thoroughly moving forward. We're also sorry to hear that the scented laundry detergent affected your comfort. We completely understand how scent sensitivities can impact a stay and will absolutely take this into consideration for future guests. We’re looking into more hypoallergenic options to better accommodate those with sensitivities. Thank you again for recognizing our team’s responsiveness—our goal is always to be as helpful and prompt as possible. We truly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us improve and provide a better experience for all our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again with an improved stay
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Great location and super comfy!

We traveled to Phoenix so my husband could attend a medical course at the Hyatt downtown. Because we have a 4 year old son, we prefer to rent places with full kitchens and separate bedrooms. What we liked about this rental: *It was super clean, well stocked and comfortable. The furniture was comfy, the AC kept the place cool, and I was able to cook meals with no problem. The bedding was nice and comfy as well (never underestimate the power of a good pillow!). *There was a laundry on-site - this is almost a must for us whenever we vacation. Bonus points for the clothesline which meant I saved money every time I did a load. *The location - once you cross 7th, you are basically downtown. Loads of good restaurants. Phoenix's downtown is much nicer than I expected, and I enjoyed wandering around down there. It's totally within walking distance, which is one of the reasons we rented here (so my husband could walk to his course). My son and I were also able to walk to the Children's Museum and the Arizona Science Center, both of which are very good. *The owner and her assistant were very available via telephone/email/text. We had an issue arise where the door wouldn't lock. I texted the owner and she had the issue resolved within an hour or two. They were both also very helpful answering questions I had about the area before we arrived and while we were there. *There is dedicated onsite parking. We rented a car because we chose to go to some Spring Training games and a few other places like the Zoo and Encanto Park. But if you destination is focused on downtown events, I wouldn't bother renting a car. *The owner accommodated our request for late checkout because she could (there wasn't anyone checking in until the day after we left). This allowed us to relax before our 5:30 pm flight rather than hurrying to get out of the apartment by 11:00 or 12:00. Things that would have made our stay 6 stars (very minor details): *A regular coffee maker - there is a Keurig. That being said, there is a coffee shop, Street Coffee, right next door that has great drip coffee. *A few throw blankets or mid-weight blankets for the beds. The comforters on the beds are lux, and heavy. Great if you crank down the AC at night, but we might've enjoyed a lighter layer to allow for adjustment on the temperature. *A pancake turner/spatula. There were lots of kitchen utensils, just not this. I highly recommend this property and will stay here again if we are in the area.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Mar 2020
Dear Traci, I am glad to know you enjoyed your time. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All the best Teri - Assistant to Cari-Lee
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Property

I would absolutely stay here again. The property was nice and the property managers were very helpful throughout the process.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 May 2022
Thank you so much for staying with us Jaysen and for the great review. We hope to have you back. All the best ! Ivana - Assistant to Ciel
Archival

8/10 Good

Cute and Clean, near Roosevelt Row, but a bit loud

The place itself was very cute and clean. It's very close to Roosevelt Row which is a hip up and coming area that is really walk-able. Note that one bedroom is considerably larger than the other, with a much nicer mattress. Also the front door opens out, onto pretty steep stairs. It wasn't a problem for us, but older or younger folk should be aware. The main thing for us was the noise. Our downstairs neighbors (who were also renting the unit for the weekend-owned by the same owners) were extremely loud into the early morning. There is a shared courtyard as well that sits right below the bedroom windows so I would imagine when this is used the sound goes right into the bedrooms. I would recommend this place to young adults who don't mind noise and are physically able to maneuver stairs easily.
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review Rebekah, we apologize the other guests were not more considerate of their noise levels. Teri - Assistant to Cari-Lee
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback