Snowy Lakeside Holidays | HOT TUB | Sleeps 10

Photo gallery for Snowy Lakeside Holidays | HOT TUB | Sleeps 10

A cozy living room with a large TV, comfortable seating, a coffee table, and a view of the outdoors.
Property video
Two children playing in sand with beach chairs and a deck in the background.
A lakeside outdoor seating area with chairs and a fire pit.
A water park with various water rides and a pool area.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View map
Twin Lake, MI
  • Place, beach near Twin Lake Park
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Middle Lake
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, North Lake
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Airport, Muskegon, MI (MKG-Muskegon County)
    ‪22 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bunk Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

Living Room 2

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

ensuite to Primary Bedroom

Toilet

Main Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Twin Lake

Located in Twin Lake, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the beach. Hackley and Hume Historic Site and USS LST 393 are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Michigan's Adventure and Frauenthal Center for the Performing Arts. Travelling with kids? Consider Jumpin' Jupiter Skate & Fun Center and Vantage Paintball. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging and ice skating.
Map
Twin Lake, MI

What's nearby

  • beach near Twin Lake Park - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Middle Lake - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • North Lake - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Michigan's Adventure - 11 min drive - 17.2 km
  • Grand Haven Beach - 30 min drive - 48.1 km

Getting around

  • Muskegon, MI (MKG-Muskegon County) - 25 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Effin Bar & Grill - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪Coasters Drive-in - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Lefty & Romos' Bar & Grill - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Snowy Lakeside Holidays | HOT TUB | Sleeps 10 pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).

How much is parking at Snowy Lakeside Holidays | HOT TUB | Sleeps 10?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Snowy Lakeside Holidays | HOT TUB | Sleeps 10?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Snowy Lakeside Holidays | HOT TUB | Sleeps 10?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Snowy Lakeside Holidays | HOT TUB | Sleeps 10 located?

Nestled on the beach, this Twin Lake holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Middle Lake and North Lake. Huron-Manistee National Forest and Sweet Lake are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 47 out of 66 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 17 out of 66 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 66 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 66 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 66 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This house was exactly as pictured. They included all the extras of just soap, dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, lots of toilet paper and paper,towels hand soaps, everything you would need.The only drawback is that there is no bathroom in the basement where there are two bedrooms. The hot tub was clean. The paddle boats were fun was a wonderful place to visit.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fun place!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug 2025
Thank you for the review! We hope to see you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Lake

Another great stay.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our family absolutely loved this rental home. The location was perfect, the amenities offered we great, and the overall property was perfect us. We loved that kids toys were available. Loved the clear water and water toys. Perfect spot for families! Will definitely rent again in the future.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Summer Vacation

Very nice property. Neighbors are a little close. I would stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sandyshores

Cute little lakehouse for a weekend away
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Dylan's bday weekend

Had a great time on the lake kayaking ,sitting in the sun, hot tub, grilling just everything. Beutiful property
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house

Enjoyed our stay. Quality of everything inside (beds, sheets, appliances) all very nice and clean. Had a lovely stay with no issues! We even forgot something and was able to coordinate with the owner and the cleaning crew to get our lost belongings back - very nice people!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug 2023
Thank you for your review! Glad you had a wonderful time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The check in was quick and easy. I got a text with directions and a guide with all the information that we needed for our stay. There was a nice welcome box with treats and other goodies! Everything was exactly as we had anticipated! This is our second time staying in one of this properties. We love the beach front and enjoyed renting the pontoon!! Very nice neighbors. We will be returning next year!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

100% delightful

Fantastic size for 6-8 people, especially if some are kids. We had an amazing family vacation here...the lake view from the deck every morning and the lake access were so lovely. Our kids rarely left the water. The house was nice and well-stocked. Lots to do in the general area. Would love to come back.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug 2023
Glad you had a great time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed our time here. Very clean and cozy. The entire facility is nice. Kitchen nice. Decorations and furniture nice and comfortable. Two suggestions for improvement paddle boat needs some work. Mechanism very hard to pedal. Secondly the water has a very strong sulfur smell. Again we had a wonderful time!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Sept 2025
Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the stay. I wish you had let me know that there was a sulfur smell. I would have had Culligan come out and inspect the water softener/iron filter system. Unless someone, a guest, tells us, we don't know. I will also have a look at the pedal boat.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great view, well stocked house. Owner was very responsive during reservation process.

Paddle boat seat broken, thus not useable. Other than that, house is as described. Rented the pontoon boat, which was a nice perk.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug 2023
Thanks for the review. We strive to give each guest a wonderful vacation. We were unaware that the pedal boat seat is broken and wished that you would have let us know so we could have gotten it fixed during your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyed every moment

We had such a great time with our family during our vacation week. The location, the property, the amenities were all so much better than we even thought they would be. The lake was perfect for every age. We didn't realize how many things were available for use at this rental, we way overpacked. I don't have anything but great things to say about this rental. Thank you so much
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2024
Thank you again for the wonderful review and renting both of our properties.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our visit

It was fine.We left a bunch of sand toys that I hope future little guests can use. Also,I lost my watch somewhere on the property,I have no idea where,so if someone finds it can you please let us know? It’s an inexpensive Timex or Acutron but I’ve had it for a long time so I’m disappointed about losing it.Thanks.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Water

We had a great time but were upset with the water pressure.We could hardly take showers or wash dishes(we never used the dishwasher). It would also be nice to have a safety bar for getting in and out of the shower.I have arthritis,fibromyalgia and balance issues and was afraid of falling so I never took a shower.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

RELAX at the LAKE! Second time here, and will come back again

This was our second stay at this property. We loved it just as much as before. The house is sparkling clean and well-equipped. Beds are comfortable. The kitchen bar is great for eating or working puzzles. We used the grill almost daily. The deck is great for sitting any time of day with trees that shade it most times. More seating on patio and at beach...take your pick! Bonfire pit is fun, we of course had s'mores. The beach area is sandy and clean (no weeds quite far out) and the lake is clear. It is very kid/family friendly. Bring inflatable floats! The area is quiet and relaxing. Kayaking at this lake is great for beginners or those up for a longer paddle. We went around the island most days. Saw the eagle and ducks daily. We barely left the lake as the weather was perfect. We just went out for ice cream several times, and breakfast at Overboard Inn.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug 2023
Welcome Back anytime! We love to have you!!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Rules and watched

Cottage was nice, beachfront was nice. Had children and grand children over for approximately 5 hours on Sunday. We were outside until the rain started. Received a nasty email stating I had too many people over and VRBO would be canceling the contract. Only 3 people spent the night. Never heard from VRBO but that put a bad taste in my mouth. Nonetheless, there are rules for fires, quiet time, hot tub, grill. There’s only 1 propane tank so if it runs out you have to have it refilled ( she will reimburse you after you get her the receipt) seems like a second tank is not too much to ask! Nice place though
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug 2023
Catherine, As it was explained to you before. The occupancy is for 10 people only, not 17. You just can't invite whoever you want over. There is liability to consider, rules that I need to follow as a business owner, and more wear and tear on my septic/well system and other amenities, provided. I allow up to 4 vehicles and gave you permission for 5. There were more vehicles, and they were encroaching onto other's property. I did choose to ultimately not cancel your reservation and allowed you to stay. Even though a case was created by VRBO for your non-compliance of the ocuupancy rules.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good time with family/friends

We enjoyed our stay overall. The property was just as listed, close to neighbors but they were friendly. As others have stated, the owner does have more house rules than prior houses we have stayed at. The house was clean for the most part, but we were surprised to find sand/dirt underneath rugs given the rules about cleanliness. There were a couple of broken items upon our entry, but the owner was responsive and said they would be taken care of. We enjoyed the row/paddle boats, fishing off the dock, and parks and sand dunes nearby to visit.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful lake

Very comfortable place for our girls weekend with 4 of us, open kitchen/bar seating and looking over the living room & out to the lake. Everything was as expected, hot tub was a great bonus as our weekend was a little cooler than expected and we didn't indulge in the lake too much! One bedroom and 1.5 baths upstairs, other bed options are on lower level with walkout basement.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lake House Getaway

Our stay reflected the perfect lake house. Access to a beautiful beach and home. I would definitely recommend this home to others.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice week

Overall, we had a good experience. Kayaks are showing some age. When packing up to leave was looking for a lost item, and found someone else's left behind clothes behind the fireplace. Maybe could be cleaned a little better. Also could use some extra kitchen towels.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy

House is nice

The house was nice to stay at. Location was in a nice area. We enjoyed our stay but did notice it was dirty under the couches which only mattered to us because of our baby and kids toys getting very dirty. Disappointed that we were charged for damage we did not cause. The owner messaged and asked us what happened to a kitchen chair. We noticed but did not report this damage because we did not think anything of it. After sending us text messages proving to us that the people who stayed before us damaged the house we were very frustrated to be blamed. I would recommend noting and reporting any damage when you first to arrive to protect yourself.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug 2023
Thank you for your review Prior to your stay, all the furniture was thoroughly inspected (as we usually do) along with the kitchen set and chairs. We did have someone smoke in the home the weekend prior so the furniture was looked at even more closely for burn marks and the smell of smoke. They were wiped down. cleaned and sanitized. There was no damage to the furniture before your stay. The wooden chair that was damaged had chucks of wood missing and it was splintered. As if the chair was knocked over and the corner of the seat hit the floor. I would have been more concerned that your baby and kids possibly getting splinters and hurt from the damaged chair. So, it surprises me that you wouldn't immediately let us know about the chair having damage. Just the claim of that it was dirty under the couches after your stay (when you were charged for a damaged chair). Also, having an area rug right in front of both the couch and love seat is hard for me to believe that the kid's toys would end up under there. Usually when you drop a toy on the rug it will just stay right there, even with a ball the momentum stops. In my experience I would find more of my kid's toys stuck in the side of seat cushions then under the couch. In our Rental Agreement and our Welcome Guide we do ask you to notify us if there are any concerns and or issues in which we heard nothing from you, until I had to charge you for a damaged chair.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely place

Clean, updated. Pretty lake. No complaints. Owner very quick and responsive to your needs/questions. We would absolutely stay there again and recommend to family and friends.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome getaway!!

This property was even better than imagined. So clean and basically everything you need on property plus extras! Beachfront area was perfect for kids and plenty of activities available at the house and locally. Highly recommend!!!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Good lake for families with young kids

We enjoyed our time at the lake and time with our family! But unfortunately we were not greeting with a professionally cleaned house. This house needs painted and a good deep clean!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug 2023
Thank you for your review. I'm surprised to here that the house was not up to a professionally cleaned house. We had several communications back and forth about the cable being down and nothing was said to me about the cleaning. We take pride in our properties, and are very proactive for guests to respond if there is a issue, so it can be corrected. I did speak with the owner of cleaning company that we use, and she was just as surprised as she was there personally cleaning herself just prior to your check-in. Yes, I do know that the main floor is in need of painting due to the feathering in of some drywall mud. With the Covid and the restrictions from our Governor, painting was not essential and not being able to purchase the product became a difficult task, and then trying to find a contractor to do the work (as they were all backed up from the shutdown) unfortunately it didn't happen. Needless to say the painting will have to wait now until this Fall.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback