Apartment

4 Mi to Downtown Chattanooga: Vibrant Studio

Photo gallery for 4 Mi to Downtown Chattanooga: Vibrant Studio

A rectangular swimming pool with a white edge, surrounded by a beige deck.
A covered patio area with a white railing, blue chairs, a round table, and a decorative rug.
Studio | Queen Murphy Bed | Linens Provided
A bedroom with a bed, a nightstand, a dresser, and a mirror.
A bedroom with a bed, a sofa, a desk, and two chairs.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • At the centre of it all
    Stay in a top rated central location, steps from the best attractions, dining, and entertainment.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Private pool
  • Kitchenette
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Chattanooga, TN
  • Place, Tennessee River
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Chattanooga Zoo
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Airport, Chattanooga, TN (CHA-Chattanooga Metropolitan)
    ‪7 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

0 bedrooms (sleeps 2)

Studio

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Full Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Chattanooga

Chattanooga is home to this apartment. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Ruby Falls and Rock City, while Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum and Tennessee Aquarium are popular area attractions. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at McKenzie Arena, or consider a night out at Camp Jordan. Take some time off to enjoy the health/beauty spas in the area, or get some fresh air with adventures like hiking nearby.
Map
Chattanooga, TN

What's nearby

  • Tennessee River - 4 min drive - 3.5 km
  • Chattanooga Zoo - 5 min drive - 4.8 km
  • Highlandpark Dog Park - 5 min drive - 4.1 km
  • University of Tennessee at Chattanooga - 6 min drive - 6.2 km
  • McKenzie Arena - 7 min drive - 6.5 km

Getting around

  • Chattanooga, TN (CHA-Chattanooga Metropolitan) - 13 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Little Caesars Pizza - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪The Bohemian Village - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Shell - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Wendy's - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪The Reading Room - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is 4 Mi to Downtown Chattanooga: Vibrant Studio pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at 4 Mi to Downtown Chattanooga: Vibrant Studio?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 4 Mi to Downtown Chattanooga: Vibrant Studio?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 4 Mi to Downtown Chattanooga: Vibrant Studio?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is 4 Mi to Downtown Chattanooga: Vibrant Studio located?

Situated in Chattanooga, this apartment building is within 3 miles (5 km) of Memorial Hospital, CHI Memorial Hospital - Chattanooga and Chattanooga Zoo. Tennessee River and Highlandpark Dog Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 10 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Getaway

Everything was smooth and exactly what I needed. The pool and layout were lovely. It was really close to a whole bunch of restaurants, venues and lots of other things Chattanooga has to offer.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 July 2025
From the owner: “I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please come again.”
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Disliked: Check-in, location
I was in tears over this experience. Pool unavailable, hot tub inoperable. We had to check in 2 hours late because of plumbing issues. It wasn't want I would deem "clean",. There are many things that are in need of repair or were repaired poorly. There's a weird ice machine in the kitchen( it was clearly a pool house that was converted to a suite). The furniture is in fair condition at best including the bed. Not worth the money and the neighborhood smelled like weed. The property owner acted concerned but the refund they ended up offering was insultingly low. Had I been given proper notice of issues, I could have cancelled and stayed elsewhere I guess that's their game. The only good thing about this place is that it's convenient to the downtown area. It's a sketch area though, do not recommend. 1 Star
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Nov 2025
We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay. The listing notes that the pool is available from June through September, which falls outside the dates of your October reservation. At the time, the hot tub was undergoing repairs, and this was disclosed to the booking service. You were offered the option to cancel at no cost or receive a discount, and as you chose to proceed, we regret that you were unable to enjoy the full range of amenities available during the warmer months. A few unexpected issues arose during your stay, which we addressed promptly, and an additional discount was provided. The property is a pool house designed for gatherings, featuring amenities such as an ice machine, and offers a clean, comfortable setting in a safe, welcoming area. We always encourage guests to review the listing details carefully so expectations are clear before booking. It’s our goal to provide a relaxing and enjoyable experience for every visitor.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great space!

The house is perfect for a couple or single person. It’s in a great neighborhood and close to downtown.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect getaway

Great location. The hot tub was awesome.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for 2

We loved the location and the cute pool house. The WiFi and DVD player didn’t work but definitely not a deal breaker. We would definitely rent again. Thank you!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Honest review; not as advertised

The house had a old bad smell. The owner claimed it had been professionally cleaned but it still smelled. The bed was not a queen size but a full size Murphy bed that severely sagged toward the wall. I am 5’9” and my feet was hanging off the bed that was only 8 inches from the floor. My arms reached from one side of the bed to the other...NOt a queen size. The front door is a glass door with no curtains of any kind so privacy is an issue from the house above. The location of the house is not conveniently located to downtown, maybe 15 minutes away from any nice restaurants. The house was cute and the pool is nice but the rest of the descriptions read was way off. We could not sleep in the bed and had to make other arrangements.
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar 2020
Hi Brandon, We were sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the studio, and we would like to address the concerns in your review. We take the accuracy of our listings seriously - accuracy is one of our 4 Core Property Standards! Travelers can see before they book that the Murphy bed folds out low to the floor, and the homeowner has confirmed that it is a queen-sized mattress. Travelers can also see in the listing photos that the front door does not have curtains, but privacy has never been an issue since the cabana is enclosed by a privacy fence and the door is on the far side of the home. A professional cleaning service prepares the property for each new guest, and you can see from other traveler feedback that cleanliness issues or smells have never been a problem at the studio. You let the owner know that you chose not to complete your stay since the bed was so low, and they are looking into whether there is a frame that will allow the bed to sit higher. The owner strives to ensure that all of their guests are 100% comfortable, and we are looking forward to helping them continue to provide the 5-star service that they are known for! Best, the Evolve Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome Getaway!

The place was immaculate! Actually met the owner. She was the nicest lady! No troubles at all. Having the pool, hot tub, and sound system was great. So relaxing. We will be back. I HIGHLY suggest this sweet and cozy getaway. ❤❤❤
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful, Beautiful retreat!

We absolutely loved our stay. Everything was just as described. I highly recommend this property and owners. We loved the welcome music greeting us upon arrival. Everything we needed was provided. I give detailed reviews so here is a summary of key points. The pool is even better than the pictures starts at 3 foot going to 9 foot. They provided awesome pool chairs and floats. The hot tub is awesome and preprogrammed all you do is turn it on and get in it and enjoy! The property is beautiful, very peaceful and close to town. You can do some light cooking and sandwiches in the kitchen but door dash and Uber eats deliver fast just about any food you could want. If you are a consumer of large amounts of coffee you might bring your own pot, the one provided is a single Kcup coffee maker. If you must do work the WiFi is provided though it appeared to be weak as we could not stream videos but you won’t care because it is so beautiful outside who wants to be indoors on WiFi. The bathroom and shower are very good and has great water pressure and plenty of towels and even a great towel warmer is provided. Pool towels are provided also. The Murphy bed is nicely decorated and very clean. It has a very thin mattress on the Murphy bed and the way it is set up your head is at a slight incline when you are sleeping. It is very close to the floor so if you have limited mobility you might have trouble getting up from the bed. My husband and I did not think it was a comfortable bed but it would not keep us from returning as all the other amenities were outstanding. We are already planning our return visit. The owners are onsite as listed but they are not intrusive you still have plenty of privacy. The property is in a rural area but very close to town due to the large amount of undeveloped, beautiful grounds around the pools the misquotes can get bad at dusk, I brought some bug spray and that kept them away. Final tip the property has a wonderful sound system that you can play CD’s in. The owners provided some great beach CD’ but if you want to bring your own that might be fun too. I just enjoyed the beach themed fun music for our entire stay. I hope I answered any questions you might have, like I said I highly recommend this property and owners and are planning a return visit soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful time spent

Easy to find. Loved the radio playing outside when we arrived. Very clean and everything in its place the bed was comfortable. We Loved the Nautical Theme. There were snacks in the fridge and quick breakfast fixins. We absolutely enjoyed the towel warmer and the radio outside by the jacuzzi. Everything close by and quite neighborhood, will definitely be returning next year...
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Is it too soon to go back?

We enjoyed our entire experience! From the amenities to the sunset at Missionary Ridge we stayed relaxed. It was like it’s on little piece of paradise. The location is wonderful as well, you feel secluded but are 5-10 minutes from downtown or anything else you may want to check out. 5 out of 5 stars all the way. We are already planning our next stay!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback