Rome City Centre, a neighbourhood in Rome, is home to this apartment. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Villa Borghese and Circus Maximus, while Vatican Museums and Castel Sant'Angelo are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Foro Italico or Stadio Olimpico.
Arenula-Min. G. Giustizia Tram Station - 2 min walk
Rome Quattro Venti Station - 4 min drive
Ciampino Airport (CIA) - 44 min drive
Restaurants
Mimi e Cocò Roma - 3 min walk
Sette Grammi - 4 min walk
Pizza Time - 2 min walk
Opere & caffé - 5 min walk
La Taverna del Ghetto - 3 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Rome Studio Historic Center pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Rome Studio Historic Center?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Rome Studio Historic Center on 13 Jan 2027 start from AU$333, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Rome Studio Historic Center?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Rome Studio Historic Center?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Rome Studio Historic Center located?
Located in Rome City Centre, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Tiber River, Campo de' Fiori and Piazza Navona. Pantheon and Piazza Venezia are also within 10 minutes. Arenula-Min. G. Giustizia Tram Station and Arenula-Cairoli Tram Station are within a 5-minute walk.
Reviews
7.4
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The price was reasonable, the apartment was good for both of us. It was nice having the market across the street and within walking distance of many attractions, shops and restaurants.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Ward M.
5 Sept 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Pictures are old and don’t reflect the current state of the apartment. Need some maintenance done in the bathroom. Positive note the air conditioning was very cold.
Good location with a grocery market across the street. Owner or manager was not available to let us in the door but we were lucky someone else came along and let us in. Google pin from VRBO is not accurate so it took time to find the correct entrance. The apartment is VERY small but functional. Close to everywhere we wanted yet quiet. AC was not working very well but may not have been able to keep up during the higher temps.
Property was very well located, close to a lot of places to see, just across the river from Trastavere which has very good food.Supermarket across the street.Very good access to public transport.Contact with host very good.Shower is quite small, but then again I am very tall.
The location for this apartment was wonderful. Walking distance to most everything.
The beds and pillows were hard so sleeping was tough. Finding the entrance for us was a little difficult due to the language barrier but overall I would go back again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2022
Thanks a lot Rachel!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Sarah P.
9 June 2026
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Central location. The address given was not the entrance the guest was to use. We contacted the host upon arrival who was going to let us in. We waited for 20 min for someone to come down and texted again. They had buzzed us in at a different door leading to the same courtyard. The room was as described , but it seemed quite humid and it was difficult to dry clothing. We didn't use the small kitchen. Transport to the airport was easy.
We were on a short time line. We arrived the afternoon of day 1. We went to the Colosseum and the Vatican the next day. We left by 05:50 the next day to take an early train to Florence. The location was perfect. Having a mini market across the street helped with breakfasts on the run Water was too hot for safety. The bed was a little hard but easily fixed by putting an extra blanket under me. Could not figure out how to shower without getting a little water on the floor
Die Kommunikation mit dem Host war sehr gut! Dieser war allzeit erreichbar und der Check-In war reibungslos. Wir wurden einen Tag vorher kontaktiert und gebeten, dass Zimmer zu wechseln. Erstmal kein Problem. Wie sich dann aber zeigte, konnte das Zimmer nur mittels „wackeliger“ und schmaler Wendeltreppe erreicht werden. Ein herauftragen des Gepäcks gestaltete sich dadurch sehr schwierig. Leider nicht so einfach. Die Dusche war ein Abfuss im Badezimmer und ein großer Minuspunkt der Unterkunft. Es gab keine Ablagen oder Haltegriffe. Die Lage war herausstechend und alles war fußläufig zu erreichen! Ein richtiger Glücksgriff :)
C’est pas le grand luxe, mais très propre , bien sécurisé, près de tout . À 5min de Trastevere
Superbe séjour comme toujours à Rome
Une Gastronomie au Top et pas cher
Des transports vicinaux dans tout les sens à 1€50 la course. À faire impérativement je le conseille
Nous avions le logement situé au-dessus de celui de l’annonce. Situé dans un beau quartier, bel édifice et près de plusieurs bons commerces. Nous recommandons!
Seuls points un peu négatifs sont la douche que nous n’avions pas remarqué les photos : il n’y a pas de cabine en tant que tel alors dès qu’on se douche, toute la salle de bain devient mouillée. Également, pas de rideaux à la fenêtre donc nous étions réveillés dès 6h. Et lorsqu’il pleut, des blattes rentrent dans le logement.
La ubicación del alojamiento es perfecta. Romina la propietaria también muy agradable respondiendo a todas las dudas. El alojamiento es pequeño pero se ajusta a lo que viene en el anuncio.
Si tuviera que poner un "pero" sería por el baño... bastante pequeño y para ducharte peor aún, en ésto no tuvimos muy buen experiencia..
Pero bueno al final es solo para dormir porque el resto del día hay que estar pateando toda Roma que tiene muchísimas cosas para ver