Pool / Spa
Check-in: 2:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Wonderful waterfront property
Michael was an excellent host and the property was magnificent. Our family had a wonderful stay and could not have asked for better accomodation. The outdoor entertainment area was fantastic and suited us perfectly.
Thanks Andy, glad you and your family had a great holiday. Hoping to see you back in the future. Keep Safe
great holiday home for families
Very nice place to stay. Michael the owner is absolutely amazing to deal with. House has everything you could possibly need being away from home for kids and adults. The only downfall was the housekeeping. Some utensils still had dried up food stuck to them but we rewashed everything prior to use. Two of the beds had a few long hairs on the fitted sheets when removing the blanket to go to bed. A fair bit of dust around on cabinets and behind things including around freestanding bath tub. It seems the housekeepers just clean the visible areas where they should be more detailed. Other than this, thanks for a great holiday home for us to use. Pool was amazing!
Hi Elizabeth, and thank you for your review. I appreciate the feedback. Currently in the process of training a new cleaner. So sorry for the issues you had while you were there. I know its not what you would like to do but I would have gladly got my cleaner back to rectify any issues you had while you were there. If that means cleaning cutlery and replacing sheets I would have gladly got that fixed for you. On check in I speak to guests over the phone as I did with you and I mention if you have any problems at all please call me so I can get them addressed. I would rather get it sorted immediately then have you not happy. Again thanks for the feedback and I have spoken to cleaner about the areas that need more attention.
Great spot , easy and organised process.
Great Place to Relax
What a great place to relax and unwind. Has every mod con you could ask for. From the high speed internet to the heated pool. Plenty for a group of friends or a family to do. Highly recommend.
Perfect settings with great serenity
We had a spectacular stay at this property. The owner Michael, ensured our stay was a pleasant one.
He was polite and made sure the jacuzzi and pool temperatures were on point for our arrival.
We couldn't fault a thing and we will be coming back for another stay :)
Great house, false advertising
The house itself was beautiful and location was great,
However upon arrival, after one flush the toilet was broken. The handyman was send out within the hour which was great however it then broke again once he left. The owner then was quite abrupt on the phone saying the ‘handyman will come and show me how to flush the toilet as I must be doing it wrong’
This was not the case as a part was broken internally.
On arrival we also discovered that the spa was not turned on. We turned it on at 12pm on Friday and it was not at it’s correct warm temp until about 10am on Saturday. It also only seats 5 people maximum.
The pool was cold the entire stay and therefore should not be advertised as an ‘all year round’ pool.
Thank you for your review however I would appreciate a bit of honesty. You state I was abrupt on the phone when you called the second time about the toilet. I had no issues with the toilet prior to you arriving. My handyman, after fixing the problem, said the only way that could happen would be pressing the flush button too hard. When you called and said it happened again later that evening I explained to you what my handyman had said. He came out a second time to fix the same problem and spoke to your group about being gentle when pressing the button and not using too much force. It never happened again after that. I also allowed you an early check in which you didn't acknowledge in your review. The weather that weekend was raining and windy and I think you expected the pool to be as hot as the spa. The temp of the pool was 29 degrees, even so you wouldn't swim in that weather. If you had left the cover of the spa on when you arrived it would have heated up by 5pm. I told you to put it back on but you didn't. No wonder it took so long to heat up. Again I have never had these issues in the past. Read previous reviews and you can see I have not had any issues about this. I find your review disapponting because I did everything I could to accommodate you. I don't normally have hens weekends at my property because I have nothing but problems with them. The pool was never an issue while you were there, never brought to my attention that it was cold. I am at the property now and the pool is at 29 degrees not skipping a beat. Also I have my pool guy check it weekly to make sure it's working properly. False advertising is very harsh words to write. When I returned your bond, the day you checked out, I asked how your stay was and you replied it was great. As you can see you cannot please everyone. I take pride in my property, on what I offer to my guests and I will continue to keep my property at a high standard.