Located near the beach, this condo is in Padre Island, a neighbourhood in Corpus Christi. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Whitecap Beach and North Padre Island Beach. Texas Sealife Center and Funtrackers Family Fun Center are also worth visiting.
Corpus Christi, TX
What's nearby
Lake Padre - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Whitecap Beach - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Padre Balli Park - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
North Padre Island Beach - 4 min drive - 3.0 km
Bob Hall Pier - 5 min drive - 3.4 km
Getting around
Corpus Christi, TX (CRP-Corpus Christi Intl.) - 27 min drive
Restaurants
Taqueria Almeida - 13 min drive
Starbucks - 4 min drive
Doc's Seafood & Steaks - 6 min drive
Whataburger - 3 min drive
Captain’s Diner - 18 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does "Island Breeze" One Block from Beach, Pool & Hot Tub, Trailer Parking Available have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at "Island Breeze" One Block from Beach, Pool & Hot Tub, Trailer Parking Available?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at "Island Breeze" One Block from Beach, Pool & Hot Tub, Trailer Parking Available on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$426, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is "Island Breeze" One Block from Beach, Pool & Hot Tub, Trailer Parking Available pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at "Island Breeze" One Block from Beach, Pool & Hot Tub, Trailer Parking Available?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at "Island Breeze" One Block from Beach, Pool & Hot Tub, Trailer Parking Available?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at "Island Breeze" One Block from Beach, Pool & Hot Tub, Trailer Parking Available?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is "Island Breeze" One Block from Beach, Pool & Hot Tub, Trailer Parking Available located?
Located in Padre Island, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Lake Padre and Whitecap Beach. Padre Balli Park and North Padre Island Beach are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great place! Perfect for a weekend getaway! Just be aware that boat parking is on the other side of the property so you have no visual of your boat. And it’s quite a walk especially if you have an ice chest and bags to bring up to the 2nd floor. Definitely got our cardio in. Bathtub is a bit rusty and out dated but, has amazing water pressure. We were unable to access the balcony but, it wasn’t a big deal for us. Overall, great location close to the beach and walking distance to a few restaurants.
The location of the condo was great - a short walk to WhiteCap beach. The layout of the condo was good for the 2 of us and we really enjoyed being able to sit on the deck. The fitness center, hot tub and heated pool were a definite plus.
The place was perfect. So close to the beach, stores & restaurants, Very convenient. The place was very cozy & had all the amenities needed for your stay. Will return next year!!
the property is in a 2 minute walk to the beach and about a 5 minute walk to a gas station where you can purchase provisions for your day at the beach. The German bakery near by is excellent! Highly recommend staying here
This property was a short walk from the beach. The unit was spacious for a one bedroom condo and very clean. The bathroom was especially big. There was plenty of storage. Only suggestion would be to re-glaze the bathtub.
There are a few minor things that can use fixing up in the property itself. The convenience factor though is great and the couch was super comfy for my 6 year old to sleep on. We loved sitting on the balcony and being just an 8 min walk from the shore.
This place was super cute. Provided everything we needed. They do need to work on their cleanliness before a new customer arrives. Counter and sink was dirty. I swept as soon as we got there because the floor was dirty. Little more time cleaning would make a big difference. Thank you
The property was clean but needs some repairs and updating especially in the bathroom and with the dishwasher. I had a great time and would consider staying here again. Only real frustration was communication with host/owner. Communication was great and fast to answer before the trip but while there got no response when reached out with a question. Also BE AWARE this is a second floor unit with no elevator.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
William Charles H.
21 June 2018
Very enjoyable stay at the Beach Club Condo
No regrets. We would consider renting again here if we get out this way. We were visiting our son who was on temporary assignment with NPS turtle patrol. His housing was just down the street. Island Breeze was comfortable with the A/C and swimming pool much needed and useful to deal with the 105 degree heat index. We had several meals here and to understand the dishwasher, we downloaded the manual. The web access was great and added to the quality of our stay. Randy was easy to communicate with and gave quick and courteous reply. Would do it all again Thanks!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you stay here again if you are ever in the area again.
The management company was wonderful and accommodated an early check in for which we are grateful. However, the place smelled funky, probably the A/C system that needs a overhaul - we tried to open the windows but they would not stay open and had to be propped open with a coffee can. All the windows are rusty, and the porch was full of bird droppings. The bathroom has been renovated nicely, but I don't understand why they didn't invest in new lights and removed the rusted metal shelving. The bathtub had a very slow drain, which we reported and hopefully the issue has been addressed. I would have liked a small table/nightstand by the bed. Awesome location, but I would not stay here again!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Pearl S.
13 Mar 2025
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
So cheap
The kitchen was very poorly stocked. I had to go to dollar general for a cutting board, wine opener, dishwashing sponge and knife. If old salt and pepper shakers count as “spices” then be my guest. The sponge was so dirty and full of mold. The overall condo was old, dirty, and very humid. I have rented many units at this property before and have always been very pleased. They are ready for their guests, with a clean unit and everything to make us feel at home. This unit, just fell very short of my expectations. I’m also confused as to why I had to pay an insurance fee, the condo and mostly everything in it was falling apart on its own.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Apr 2025
I'm very sorry you were so disappointed with the condo. We took inventory of everything in the unit and found we were missing several items so thank you for bring that to our attention. We have purchased and stocked the items you mentioned plus several others. I'm not sure what you meant by dirty. We have a great cleaner who usually does a very good job. I would welcome a message or phone call from you if you would like to provide more details.
Location was fantastic - close to the beach.Pool and gym amenities were very good.I do not recommend staying here. It was the worst VRBO rental we have tried - it is filthy, furnishings stained, and generally unkempt.We only stayed because we drove over 1000 mi and could not find a good alternative due to spring break.But the rest was a poor experience -1. Bathroom was moldy and not clean2. The dishwasher, dryer, door frame to the balcony and tub all need to have been replaced 5 years ago3. Pillows have sweat stains4. Host provided the following for a two week stay - 1 cm of dishwashing soap that was so watery it would not clean anything; 6 paper towels left on the roll, 1 extra roll of toilet paper, 2 trash bags. 5. The wifi went out the last two days of our trip. Emailed host and no reply at all.6. The dishwasher filter has not been cleaned and it smells like dirty gym socks. If you wash anything in the dishwasher it will also smell like dirty gym socks. It was also rusted out in several places and seemed a health hazard.7. Same terrible smell in the washing machine8. There is a concerning degree of rust in dryerPros of the place 1. Close to whitecap beach where you can drive your vehicle and park right where you want to set-up. Requires a 12 pass to park on the beach but it lasts all year. a. You will need an AWD or 4WD for the beach. b. You need a serious sunshade that can withstand 20-30 mph winds