Condo

Sand Dunes North Tower 705-Great Amenities at this Ocean Front Resort

Photo gallery for Sand Dunes North Tower 705-Great Amenities at this Ocean Front Resort

A living room with a sofa, coffee table, and a view of a balcony with a pool.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a wooden floor.
A bar area with wooden bar counter, stools, and a television screen.
A wooden boardwalk leading to a beach with a clear sky.
A hotel pool area with a large pool, lounge chairs, and a building with multiple balconies.

Reviews

6.8 out of 10

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Myrtle Beach Beaches

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • On beach
  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Arcade/game room
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Myrtle Beach, SC
  • Place, Myrtle Beach Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Deephead Swash
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Jungle Safari Mini Golf
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Airport, Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.)
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

Bedroom 1

2 Double Beds

Bedroom 2

2 Double Beds

Bedroom 3

2 Double Beds

Living Room 1

2 Queen Sofa Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Number of living rooms
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Myrtle Beach

Located in Myrtle Beach, this condo is near a water park and on the beach. Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit SkyWheel Myrtle Beach and Ripley's Aquarium. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Myrtle Beach Sports Center, or consider a night out at Burroughs & Chapin Pavilion Place. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and ecotours.
Map
Myrtle Beach, SC

What's nearby

  • Myrtle Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Deephead Swash - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Jungle Safari Mini Golf - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Northwood Shopping Plaza - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Dunes Shopping Center - 2 min drive - 2.0 km

Getting around

  • North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 13 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Bojangles - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪River City Cafe - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Fiesta Mexicana - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Salt And Lime - ‬1 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Sand Dunes North Tower 705-Great Amenities at this Ocean Front Resort have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool and an outdoor pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Sand Dunes North Tower 705-Great Amenities at this Ocean Front Resort?

As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sand Dunes North Tower 705-Great Amenities at this Ocean Front Resort on 25 Oct 2027 start from AU$1,905, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Sand Dunes North Tower 705-Great Amenities at this Ocean Front Resort pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Sand Dunes North Tower 705-Great Amenities at this Ocean Front Resort?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sand Dunes North Tower 705-Great Amenities at this Ocean Front Resort?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sand Dunes North Tower 705-Great Amenities at this Ocean Front Resort?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Sand Dunes North Tower 705-Great Amenities at this Ocean Front Resort located?

Nestled on the beach, this Myrtle Beach condo building is just steps away from Deephead Swash and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Dunes Golf and Beach Club and Grand Strand Medical Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

6.8
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 17 reviews

6.0/10

Cleanliness

2.0/10

Amenities

6.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

6.6/10

Check-in

6.2/10

Communication

7.6/10

Location

6.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good accommodations

Everything was as advertised
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2024
Thanks for the stellar review!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The place is absolutely disgusting and they wanna charge you all these extra fees for cleaning and this high dollar amount when none of the doors are even attached to the closets, there’s others people’s toothpaste splattered all over the vanities, every piece of furniture is stained up to the point that they are brown, they can’t even run a vacuum through the house to pick up other people’s pizza, crumbs, and pepperoni off the floor. total waste of money and they won’t give you a refund.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. We're very sorry to hear about the condition of the property upon your arrival. The cleanliness issues you described, including the stained furniture, debris on the floors, toothpaste on the vanities, and maintenance concerns with the closet doors, are unacceptable and do not reflect the standards we strive to provide. We understand your frustration, particularly regarding the cleaning fees when the property did not meet reasonable cleanliness expectations. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping, maintenance, and management teams so these issues can be thoroughly investigated and addressed. We regret that we were unable to resolve your concerns to your satisfaction and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Guest feedback is an important part of helping us improve, and we are sorry that your stay left you feeling disappointed.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location

Overall everything was as expected

Fit the description
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2024
Thanks for the stellar review!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

The condo is nice but the parking garage is a horrible mess!

The condo is nice but the parking garage is a horrible mess!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach Vacation

Overall experience was pretty good. The kitchen was very limited in stuff to cook with. Only had one tiny frying pan. Toilet paper very limited. 2 rolls for 8 people to stay a whole weekend.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug 2023
Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you again soon at Elliott Realty.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

No comment provided

No comment provided
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Beds are not comfortable

Beds are not comfortable
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
This place was absolutely disgusting. There was throw up and stains all over the beds and blankets, sheets on the food out couch that were unchanged from the last guest, molding coffee grinds in the maker, most of the dishes still had food on them and mouth marks on the glasses. Baseboard was loose and my crawling baby had a piece of it in his hands with long exposed nails within 10 minutes of entering. Everyone’s feet were black on the bottom for how filthy the floor was. Everything was stained and uncomfortable and paint on everything was worn down and terrible looking. We were ok with a budget option, we weren’t ok with a filthy, unlivable experience. Also, the elevators were frequently broken and our family with elderly members and babies had to take the stairs from the 7th floor. When I reported these and many issues to the host, a man with a squirt bottle came over the next day for maybe an hour. 1/5, would not recommend this place to anyone.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. The condition you described is not representative of the standards we strive to maintain. When you contacted us, we responded promptly by sending our housekeeping team to address your concerns. We regret that our efforts did not restore your confidence in the property. We also appreciate you bringing the loose baseboard to our attention. Guest safety is extremely important to us, and maintenance concerns like this are addressed as quickly as possible. Regarding the elevators, these are maintained and operated by the resort/HOA and are unfortunately outside of our control. We understand how inconvenient this was, especially when traveling with elderly family members and young children. We take all guest feedback seriously and continuously work with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure the condo meets the standards our guests expect. We appreciate your comments and wish you the best in your future travels.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Dirty room

The room was not that clean and light was not working in the room but when I call the maintenance man came and fix he was the nicest person the check in person was nice every one else at the resort was not nice at all floors was not clean
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2024
Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for the issues that occurred while you were on vacation with us, we understand it can be frustrating with things that are not right or that may go wrong when you come on vacation, to relax and enjoy the time with your family to make those precious memories. We have sent this information to the homeowner and the team leads to get these things taken care of and investigated right away.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
The sand dunes resort was nice as the resort was but the room we stayed in was rented out by elite beach rentals and when we arrived the room had not been cleaned after waiting from 2-5pm there was food in living room floor trash everywhere nothing had been touched since last quest there was a bottle filled of what I'm thinking pee on the balcony when trying to reach out about the condition there was nothing they can do so we spent our first night on vacation cleaning the unit overall will not stay here again ever would not recommend unless staying through sand dunes them selfs
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Check-in, communication

HORRIBLE

The code didn't work when we arrived for late checkin and we had to stand outside for over 30 min at 11pm. There were not enough towels for everyone so we had to buy some. On our last night there we washed clothes and found towels in the dryer. You can not wash and dry clothes at the same time. There was sand everywhere upon arrival. There were no sheets or blankets for the pullout sofas The dishwasher was full of dirty dishes upon arrival.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2024
It sounds like you encountered quite a few issues during your stay. Waiting outside late at night due to a malfunctioning lock code must have been frustrating, especially after a long journey. It's also disappointing to hear about the shortage of towels and the cleanliness issues you faced. We apologize for the issues you faced and we have let our management team and team leads know about your disappointment in your stay.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

No comment provided

No comment provided
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ceiling fan in one of the bedrooms needs to be repaired.

Ceiling fan in one of the bedrooms needs to be repaired. Overall we had a very good time.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug 2023
Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you again soon at Elliott Realty.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication

Family Vacation

This property is to small for 3 families. Beds are rock hard and small, yet listing says they are new. The parking situation is a nightmare. Again not ideal for 3 families as someone had to pay $15 a day to park since they only provided 2 passes. Elliot told us there was an overflow lot which the hotel said they don’t know why that was told to us because there isn’t. Parking garage is a nightmare. It goes to the 5th floor and then is a dead end. Upon check in, it was a disaster. Cars coming up and down with little room and all kinds of people coming off the beach. Just terrible. The elevators are a nightmare. My family was stuck on one and the call buttons didn’t work. Thank God one of their cell phones worked in there, but they were stuck for a good while. The washer and dryer are awful. They are a stack set and only one can be run at a time and they are super small. It took nearly all day to do one load of clothes. You only have access to certain pools on the property and not the water park which is a rip. The pool we did have access to had hardly any tubes for the lazy River and lots of rough housing people. Not happy with this listing at all. Would not recommend. There is both a coffee pot and Keurig. Adequate dishes and pans. We bought a broom and left it as there wasn’t one. Would of been nice to have one and a swifter just to keep up with the sand. Living room TV had a black strip across it. Not enough table space for everyone to eat. Again 12 people is a stretch, but doable. We had 11. Nice view. Nice beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug 2023
Thank you for reaching out to us about the issues that you had with your stay. We hope you come back to see us again at Elliott Realty
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept 2026
We’re sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations. We would truly appreciate the opportunity to learn more about what went wrong so we can better understand your concerns and address any areas where we may have fallen short. Thank you for taking the time to leave your rating, and we hope you’ll consider giving us another opportunity in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Mar 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for the 8 out of 10 rating. We truly appreciate your feedback and are grateful that you chose to stay with us. We hope you had a wonderful visit and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback