Rickreall is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Baskett Slough National Wildlife Refuge and State Capitol State Park, while Leonard W. Rice Auditorium and Monmouth Amphitheater are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Salem Convention Center or Salem Armory Auditorium. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Oregon State Fairgrounds Pavilion - 25 min drive - 29.2 km
Willamette Valley Vineyards - 35 min drive - 46.9 km
Getting around
Salem Station - 19 min drive
Salem, OR (SLE-McNary Field) - 23 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 11 min drive
Washington Street Steakhouse & Pub - 12 min drive
North Dallas Bar & Grill - 11 min drive
Mira Mar Mexican Restaurant - 11 min drive
Taco Bell - 12 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Legendary Escape w/ Countless Amenities, Pool, Hot Tub, Billiards, Ping Pong, & More on 82 Acres have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Legendary Escape w/ Countless Amenities, Pool, Hot Tub, Billiards, Ping Pong, & More on 82 Acres?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Legendary Escape w/ Countless Amenities, Pool, Hot Tub, Billiards, Ping Pong, & More on 82 Acres on 8 Nov 2026 start from AU$2,454, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Legendary Escape w/ Countless Amenities, Pool, Hot Tub, Billiards, Ping Pong, & More on 82 Acres pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Legendary Escape w/ Countless Amenities, Pool, Hot Tub, Billiards, Ping Pong, & More on 82 Acres?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Legendary Escape w/ Countless Amenities, Pool, Hot Tub, Billiards, Ping Pong, & More on 82 Acres?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Legendary Escape w/ Countless Amenities, Pool, Hot Tub, Billiards, Ping Pong, & More on 82 Acres?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Legendary Escape w/ Countless Amenities, Pool, Hot Tub, Billiards, Ping Pong, & More on 82 Acres located?
Situated in Rickreall, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Baskett Slough National Wildlife Refuge and Left Coast Cellars. Van Duzer Vineyards and Eola Hills Wine Cellars are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great grounds for a large family or families. Pool, hot tub, entertainment room full of games, BB court, etc…I would have given 5 stars if the hot tub was fully functional.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Legendary Escape w/ Countless Amenities, Pool, Hot Tub, Billiards, Ping Pong, & More on 82 Acres on 12 Oct 2026
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the property’s spacious grounds and amenities, which make it a great place for families to gather and spend time together. We’re sorry the hot tub wasn’t fully functional during your stay, and we understand how that affected your experience. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to have the opportunity to host you again for an even better stay!
This is a great spot for a big group. There are lots of activities and games so there is something for everyone. I found the kitchen to be very well equipped too so we could cook big family mealso.Overall a really great spot for a reasonable price.
Overall the property was very nice and spacious. Many activities to do and lots of hang out areas for the family. There was some issues with the hot tub, a few broken items, and sand in one of the beds. We still enjoyed our stay and would book with them again.
There is no need to leave. Everything is at your fingertips. Our family of ten, all varying ages, had something to do. The game room/ theater was perfect for play. The house many different rooms to get away and have R&R. Plenty of room to spread out. The guest house was perfect for the teenagers. Outside has many options for fun, exploring, and resting. The property itself is 83 acres and is rich in history, one of which is the private family gravesite of the original settlers as early as 1700's to present. If you are looking to get away from the busyness of life, this is the place. The beautiful Savannah White Oak trees encompass the quiet passing of time. From the moment we drove up the driveway, we wanted to stay longer... so we did!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Lee L.
22 Dec 2023
Great Stay
We had amazing week long stay in this home. The property management team was great to work with and the home served our needs as a relaxing retreat while still being able to get some work planning done.
House was amazing. Great way for our whole family to hang out, sleep and let the children play. Kitchen was well stocked and easy to cook for our large family. Property manager was very accommodating and let us know of incomplete house repairs prior to checking in. Will be back!
Our whole party enjoyed staying at this property. It was a beautiful and clean home with a lot of fun activities for everyone.
The management was so helpful and made it easy to stay here.
Nice house, great service! Hot tub didn’t work 2nd night and not much insulation in the house so very noisy as sound traveled a lot
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jan 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we’re glad to hear you enjoyed the house and our service overall.
We did want to clarify that we didn’t receive any message during your stay about the hot tub not working. It was inspected and confirmed to be working prior to your arrival, and we would have been more than happy to help right away if we had known there was an issue.
We also appreciate you mentioning the noise and sound travel in the home. That feedback is helpful, and we’ll be sure to pass it along to our team. Thank you again for staying with us. We truly value your input and hope to have the chance to host you again.
We rented this home for a family wedding, and the experience was extremely disappointing. The property was not clean upon arrival. Dead bugs were found throughout the house, including the carpets, windowsills, shelves, light fixtures, and the staircase. There were cobwebs throughout, stains on the carpeting, and the floors were visibly dirty. Several amenities were either unavailable or not functioning properly. The living room blinds would not open. There was no propane to barbecue, the icemaker on the counter did not work, and only one side of the hot tub jets functioned. We were also unable to use the fireplaces. We were told we could not build a fire in the living room and the gas fireplace in the master bedroom was unavailable. The most significant issue was being without water for an entire day. We did not have access to water while preparing for and attending a family wedding, which was the reason why we were there. This was a major inconvenience and completely unacceptable. For the price paid, the condition of the property, and the number of unresolved issues, it fell far below expectations. We are requesting a substantial partial refund for the disruption these problems caused during an important family event. We hope the host and property management company, take responsibility and address these issues for future guests.
My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights for our 11th annual gathering and it was by far the best property we have stayed in. Everything was in great shape and overall just a very nice place to stay. Highly recommended for a medium sized group (we had 9).
The house was perfect for a family getaway. Lots of space and activities for everyone.
The rooms were lovely, though the beds were too hard for our taste, there were plenty of pillows and linens to be comfortable.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 May 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you! As you know it can be quite difficult finding beds not to hard not to soft to please everyone but we are happy to hear you found the location perfect for your family getaway!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
John M.
15 July 2023
Absolutely Perfect!
We had a great time, and the house was better than described! Communication was excellent and we could not have asked for a better experience.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Omar
24 Oct 2024
Oak Rise
Oak rise had everything we needed for our stay. Plenty of room and a big backyard. Great house will be staying again in the near future. Thank you itrip
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Amanda
2 Mar 2026
Home away from home
We had the absolute BEST stay at this vacation home! The home and property are absolutely beautiful and truly lacked nothing. It had everything we needed and so much more. From the moment we walked in, it felt spotless, fresh, and incredibly well cared for. It truly felt like home and was exactly the kind of vacation we needed.
We honestly didn’t have to leave the property once. There was so much to do right there! Our kids, ranging from 5 to 18, had endless activities and never got bored which says everything.
I also have to mention how responsive the hosts were. I had to reach out late one night with a question about the TV, and they responded within three minutes and had everything resolved immediately. That level of care and attentiveness made our stay even more stress-free.
This home made our entire trip relaxing, fun, and effortless. We cannot wait to book again!