Located in Arrowsmith-Benson, this holiday home is in a rural area and on a lake. Departure Bay Ferry Terminal and Beban Park Golf Course & Driving Range are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Nanaimo Aquatic Centre and The Labyrinth. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Frank Crane Arena, or consider a night out at Vancouver Island Conference Centre. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking.
Vancouver Island University - 9 min drive - 8.0 km
Getting around
Nanaimo, BC (ZNA-Nanaimo Harbour Water Aerodrome) - 17 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 8 min drive
Tim Hortons - 9 min drive
Smokin' George's BBQ - 7 min drive
McDonald's - 9 min drive
Huong Lan Restaurant - 11 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Quiet Sanctuary pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 3 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Quiet Sanctuary?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Quiet Sanctuary on 23 Nov 2026 start from AU$457, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Quiet Sanctuary?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Quiet Sanctuary?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Quiet Sanctuary?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Quiet Sanctuary located?
Situated on a lake, this holiday home is 1.8 mi (2.9 km) from Westwood Lake and within 6 miles (10 km) of Nanaimo North Town Centre and Nanaimo Aquatic Centre. Long Lake and Nanaimo Regional General Hospital are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Lovely private property. Communication with host was great. Definitely recommend this accomodation. Close to shopping and Westwood lake. Very serene. Thank you Julene, we loved our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Elena
16 Oct 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Wonderful place. So many details put into this suit. Everything you need to stay and above.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Aiea
17 July 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
The place is perfect for us, clean, quiet and everything is there.Kitchen and laundry. Owners left some food and laundry detergents for us.
We were extremely pleased with our unit and the owners.
The only negative, there was no cable TV. There was only apple TV with Netflix.
Otherwise, excellent stay.
Cute suite, suitable for 2 people. All amenities and full kitchen/ supplies. They even left bagels and cream cheese for us. Property owner was quick to respond to messages.
As a suggestion I think it needs blinds at the side door. It is private but anyone can just walk up and see in. I also didn’t realize this suite was attached to the house but that may have been my fault reading the listing.
The photos online of the layout is accurate.
We received strict parking rules despite the huge rural property. It was tight with our 2 vehicles.... needlessly. There were several kids playing hockey too close to our vehicle's and rental suite, yelling and horseplaying. The host's dog entered the suite twice without invitation. The living room couch and surrounding areas had too much pet hair and smelled of vomit, as did the vaccum. The smell got into our clothes. The kitchen stove/oven is old and is dirty with black burnt on areas throughout. The fridge has thick dust and the kitchen floor needed washing. The coffee maker pod area is very dirty. We were overwhelmed with the bad smell, dirty kitchen and pet hair. The noise of the kids playing so close to the suite and parking our vehicle's didn't work for us. We left minutes after arriving in search of somewhere else on a busy Holiday weekend.
We understand that price should reflect the accommodation. This rental suite was priced reasonably but needs a thorough cleaning and disinfecting of the living room and especially the kitchen. The bathroom was acceptable, as was the simple, no T.V. bedroom. The bedsheets weren't good and no attention to detail. We do not recommend this suite.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Nov 2024
These guests made zero complaints to us hosts and if they had we would had addressed any of their concerns immediately.
We were outside with our kids when they arrived in which we all went inside shortly after they arrived. The hockey area is not even close to their vehicles.
Our suite gets a thorough clean by hired cleaners in which we inspect before our guests arrive. The floors are mopped every single time, there is an air freshener in the space as well as we disinfect all areas while cleaning and a second disinfection is completed with a spray at the end of the cleaning process.
No there is not a tv in the bedroom, which is listed. It’s a 450sf suite. There is absolutely no dust as we have multiple cleanings in a month.
The only way our dog can get into their suite is if the guest leave the gate to their fenced outdoor area open and the front door to the suite open. Don’t understand how he entered twice when they left minutes after arriving.
As for parking there is plenty of space for 2 vehicles and guests are asked to park in the two closest spots to the suite for convenience of our guests. Never had a complaint about parking in the 5 years we have had a Vrbo.
These guest arrived to the suite and left very close after arrival as clearly they wanted a ritz Carlton stay and we are a private rural property with the price reflection. Don’t stay with us if you don’t like kids and dogs.