Lebanon is home to this apartment. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Boswell City Park and Atchley Park, while Route 66 Museum and Ozark Hills Theater are cultural highlights. Factory Stores Of America and Worlds Largest Gift Store are also worth visiting.
Kenneth E. Cowan Civic Center - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Route 66 Museum - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Lebanon-Laclede County Library - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Boswell City Park - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Bennett Spring State Park - 13 min drive - 22.3 km
Getting around
Fort Leonard Wood, MO (TBN-St. Robert Regional) - 43 min drive
Restaurants
Sonic Drive-In - 9 min walk
McDonald's - 9 min walk
Casey's General Store - 2 min drive
Mazzio's Pizza - 18 min walk
Swiss Inn - 12 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Walk to Dtwn: New Orleans-Themed Lebanon Cottage pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Walk to Dtwn: New Orleans-Themed Lebanon Cottage?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Walk to Dtwn: New Orleans-Themed Lebanon Cottage on 4 Nov 2026 start from AU$905, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Walk to Dtwn: New Orleans-Themed Lebanon Cottage?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Walk to Dtwn: New Orleans-Themed Lebanon Cottage?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Walk to Dtwn: New Orleans-Themed Lebanon Cottage?
Checkout is at 12:00 PM.
Where is Walk to Dtwn: New Orleans-Themed Lebanon Cottage located?
Situated in Lebanon, this apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Kenneth E. Cowan Civic Center, Lebanon-Laclede County Library and Route 66 Museum. Boswell City Park and Mercy Hospital Lebanon are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
I was there to visit family and this house was a great experience. The property was comfortable, clean, and well stocked with water and snacks. We are not big smackers, but it was nice to see it available. Great place!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 June 2025
From the Owner: "Thank you so much for staying at Jasper's Chateau! We welcome you back anytime. It was nice hosting you!"
We were here for my brothers wedding at bridal cave . The decor and cleanliness was great. Neighborhood was quiet. Cute “alley cat “ neighbor ( shy but accepts food) honestly if you have a bad time here maybe YOU are the problem
This was exactly what I needed.
The hotel I booked canceled my room at the last minute. I was in town for a big 4 day event. This cottage was so much better. The host made me feel right at home and I had everything I could possibly need. There was even a sweet alley cat to greet me every day.
Will not book again- Rodent poop and foreign hair in bedding
Check in was a nightmare. Did not get check in instructions on where to access the property so i ended up unintentionally disturbing the front tenant's who were kind enough to tell me where to go. Upon accessing the studio there was an overwhelming musty smell inside. The studio was tiny (as described) but the bathroom was smaller than imagined. If you are any taller than 5'6 you will have to sit sideways on the toilet or you wont fit because it buts up to the wall. Then as i was getting the pull out bed ready for my son, i seen rodent poop under the cusions. I proceeded to pull it out and found more rodent poop in the bedding. I had to wash all bedding so my son wasnt sleeping in rodent poop and pee. Then as i was stripping the bed i also found other people hair. (Im hoping it was beard hair and NOT pubic) either way NOT how i wanted to start my weekend. I took pics and tried to communicated with the host. Communication was horrible and in the end they said the pics of the poop, hair, dirtyness (and exposed wire) was not enough to issue a refund. Horrible rental!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Apr 2023
Hi Shannon, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for your visit. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your review, and they wanted to share the following: We strive to make sure that our guests have an exceptional experience with us and uphold high standards of hospitality. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests.
- We value the condition and cleanliness of the home and ensure that the house is professionally serviced prior to every guest's arrival. In addition, we inspected the house and it does not have any unpleasant odor.
- We aim for transparency and the listing and photos are accurately advertised. We have also added more to the home to improve the guest experience. Prior to your arrival, you were sent a pre-stay email that includes detailed information about your stay and the property.
- We encourage guests to reach out to us while they are in residence with any concerns, we would have immediately addressed any issues.
We truly go above and beyond to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.