Cabin 105 by 747 Lofts

Photo gallery for Cabin 105 by 747 Lofts

A modern interior with a large metallic chair, a glass table, and a black sofa.
A modern kitchen with built-in appliances and a dining area.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a tiled backsplash.
A modern hotel room with a bed, a desk with two chairs, a TV, and a painting on the wall.
A red brick building with a blue awning and a sign reading "747 LOFTS."

Reviews

6.8 out of 10

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy a spacious layout that gives everyone more room to relax.
  • Peace of mind included
    Guests rate the location highly for safety.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Milwaukee Avenue

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave
  • Dryer

Explore the area

View map
Chicago, IL
  • Place, Milwaukee Avenue
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Subterranean
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, The Salt Shed
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Airport, Chicago, IL (ORD-O'Hare Intl.)
    ‪30 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

0 bedrooms (sleeps 2)

Studio Room

1 Single Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Chicago

West Town, a neighbourhood in Chicago, is home to this apartment. Chicago Theatre and Art Institute of Chicago are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Michigan Avenue and Navy Pier. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at United Center or Soldier Field.
Map
Chicago, IL

What's nearby

  • Milwaukee Avenue - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • St. John Cantius Church - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Subterranean - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • The Salt Shed - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Chicago Riverwalk - 3 min drive - 2.2 km

Getting around

  • Chicago Station (Blue Line) - 1 min walk
  • Chicago Clybourn Station - 3 min drive
  • Chicago Midway Airport (MDW) - 28 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Gangnam Taco - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Taqueria El Jardin - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Pie-Eyed Pizzeria - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪D'Amato's Bakery - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Bari Foods - ‬7 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Cabin 105 by 747 Lofts pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

What time is check-in at Cabin 105 by 747 Lofts?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cabin 105 by 747 Lofts?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Cabin 105 by 747 Lofts located?

Located in West Town, this apartment building is within 2 miles (3 km) of Milwaukee Avenue, Chicago Riverwalk and United Center. Michigan Avenue and Willis Tower are also within 2 miles (3 km). Chicago Station (Blue Line) is only a 2-minute walk and Grand Station (Blue Line) is 12 minutes.

Reviews

6.8
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 8 reviews

7.2/10

Cleanliness

7.2/10

Check-in

7.6/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

6.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay !

Such a great stay ! Bed was smaller than we thought ,but had a couch that turned into a pull out bed . Close to a lot of coffee shops ,food , a couple bars . The Blue line train was also near by an easy hop on to down town . Would recommend this stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2024
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad to hear you had a great stay and found the location convenient with its proximity to coffee shops, food, and bars. We apologize if the bed size wasn't as expected but hope the pull-out couch made up for it. It's great that you found the Blue line train nearby for easy access to downtown. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Chicago trip

Really great stay, wish the bed was a little bigger for 2 people and a softer mattress. The rest of the place was great and the location was really good with everything being 7-15 mins away. Blue train is also around the corner
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Nov 2023
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted you had a great stay and appreciated the convenient location, with everything just 7-15 minutes away. We appreciate your note about the bed size and mattress comfort; your comfort is our priority. We'll certainly take this into consideration for future improvements. We're also pleased to know you found the Blue Train conveniently located. Your insights are valuable, and we look forward to hosting you again for an even more enjoyable experience!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

10/10 recommend

I have stayed at this place before, and each time it has been fantastic! The room looks the same as it does online (pretty small, but has all working appliances and a pull out bed for more space) , and there is a handicap accessible entrance if you stay on the first floor with ramps! Perfect spot for two people and the area is very safe with easy access to the rest of the city, as well as things to do right down the street from the place. Had no issues with check in/check out, but I definitely recommend getting a parking spot from SpotHero close by if you can to help with luggage (ours was a min away and super easy)! Overall, great place for two adults and a great neighborhood for the price. Definitely would recommend and stay here again in the future!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 July 2025
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. It's great to know that you appreciated the room amenities, accessibility features, and the safe, convenient location. We're glad check-in and check-out were smooth for you and appreciate your parking tip for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Gnats in the room

The room had gnats I had to keep killing them
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 June 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the discomfort caused by gnats in your room. We take such issues seriously and will ensure our team addresses this immediately to improve future stays.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great!

The location of these Lofts were extremely convenient and easy to find. We were right off the main highway and not too far from anywhere we wanted to go. The check-in directions we received were clear and easy to follow. When we arrived, we were able to find a fairly close street parking which was what we were most concerned about. Our cabin was clean and well stocked. The only thing to be aware of is the walls are thin, you can hear any movement from neighbors above or beside you.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place but not necessarily a great experience.

The actual place was pretty nice. Appeared clean and was easy to fine. The check-in process was NOT good. I had to contact them several times because their website STILL does not work for registration & no one provided check-in information in advance of me contacting them. The parking situation was also VERY problematic. There was only limited street parking available in that area.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Apr 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm glad you liked the property and found it clean. I apologize for the inconvenience with the check-in process and parking. Your comments are valuable, and I'll raise these issues with the team to improve our service.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

I was robbed.

I followed the instructions on how to check in and then received zero information on how to check in. I had to get a hotel and wasn’t given a refund! This cost me a lot of money. I am appalled.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location, listing accuracy

Decent place for a solo traveler

I had trouble with the check-in process before going (you have to fill out a form and I kept getting an error), then I had trouble with contacting the property manager (chats didn't work and had to call a few times to get someone to answer. Once I got the door code and check in info, all the instructions were very clear and easy to follow. The location is great, fairly walkable with a train station within 1 minute walking distance. My room had a very strong cigarette smell upon entering and stayed that way. The walls and floors don't have much sound insulation and the people above me stomped around and made a lot of noise late into the night, and the AC + fridge were extremely loud, but thankfully they had 2 pairs of ear plugs in the room. Bathroom and shower were very clean and nice with hot water and great water pressure, and shampoo/conditioner/body wash included. The bed was pretty small, but had a comfortable mattress. The room had a full kitchen with a coffee maker and filters and coffee provided (but there was an excellent coffee shop less than a minute away that had incredible coffee). The room had a small TV, washer/dryer (with detergent included), and a small couch. There was also no window to the outside, so no natural light for waking up and no view Overall, it had some very good qualities and some very bad qualities. I would recommend it to a young solo traveler wanting to experience the city with a relatively nice and cheap place to stay
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Apr 2024
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We apologize for the initial difficulties with check-in and communication. We're glad you found the instructions clear and enjoyed the convenient location and amenities. We'll address the issues you mentioned to improve the overall experience. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to host you again in the future!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback