Wenatchee is home to this holiday home. Chateau Faire Le Pont Winery and Swakane Winery are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Peshastin Pinnacles State Park and Wenatchee Confluence State Park. Numerica Performing Arts Center and Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center are also worth visiting.
Washington State Apple Commission Visitors Center - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
Chateau Faire Le Pont Winery - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
Wenatchee River - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
Ohme Gardens - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
Wenatchee Confluence State Park - 3 min drive - 2.0 km
Getting around
Wenatchee Station - 14 min drive
Wenatchee, WA (EAT-Pangborn Memorial) - 18 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 6 min drive
Taco Bell - 5 min drive
Circle K - 5 min drive
Panda Express - 7 min drive
Dairy Queen - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Sweeping views, room to play & easy access to Leavenworth & Mission Ridge pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Sweeping views, room to play & easy access to Leavenworth & Mission Ridge?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sweeping views, room to play & easy access to Leavenworth & Mission Ridge on 16 Jan 2027 start from AU$4,271, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Sweeping views, room to play & easy access to Leavenworth & Mission Ridge?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Sweeping views, room to play & easy access to Leavenworth & Mission Ridge?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Sweeping views, room to play & easy access to Leavenworth & Mission Ridge?
Checkout is at 12:00 PM.
Where is Sweeping views, room to play & easy access to Leavenworth & Mission Ridge located?
Situated in Wenatchee, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Ohme Gardens, Washington State Apple Commission Visitors Center and Columbia River. Chateau Faire Le Pont Winery and Wenatchee River are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
it was comfortable and accessible specially during the winter
Stayed 147 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Tamera P.
11 Aug 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Not Clean, Host very apologetic and worked to resolve issue
The house was run down and unclean. On the surface it looked run down and dingy with old very worn couches. However, the stove, backsplash and outside of toaster oven was filthy with food splatter. We had to wash all the bedding after finding hair stubble all over one pillow case. Another bed that appeared slept in, and blood spots on one comforter.
The host was super apologetic. Said the cleaners advised her it was ready. The host offered a couple options to fix the issues. We opted to change locations and received a full refund.
I feel bad for the host since they seemed appalled and worked very hard to get our full reimbursement. They were apologetic.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug 2021
We were horrified to learn that our home was not properly cleaned when Tamera and her group moved in. Our long-time cleaning company apparently had new cleaners who did not do the work they should have done, for reasons we are still trying to understand. I promptly refunded Tamera's money and am working with cleaners now to ensure this doesn't happen again. My sincerest apologies to Tamera and her group. They were kind and understanding in the face of such a disappointing rental.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Juan S.
12 Dec 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Excelente vista
Todo estaba como en la descripción todo muy bonito
A superb place to stay and recharge before heading out to a wedding in the valley. The kitchen is well stocked and the place is close to just about everything!
We knew finding a place close to Wenatchee big enough for our family would be a challenge, so this was perfect. We loved the yard and views. Plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The kitchen was well equipped. It is a little dated but we liked the character. We did have to clean the outdoor furniture (a lot) before using it, but that would be our only issue.
We rented the home for about a month, after selling our home in town. This was a great place to stay with our family of six. We enjoyed the view. The back yard was private and peaceful. Our kids enjoyed riding their bikes down the street and made some friends with the neighbors. All the neighbors we interacted with were very pleasant. This was just what we needed between our home transitions.
Location was great! Stayed in Wenatchee and was visiting Leavenworth for the Christmas light display. Rode the bus there and back which was a nice option with a stop close to the house. Was surprised by the ants in the kitchen this time of year. Although bait was out and supplied it seems as though an exterminator is needed. One of the beds up stairs was so bouncy that no one was able to sleep on it, in feats of rolling/forced out of bed. Overall it was a good stay
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar 2020
Goodness Matt, we will check on the ant situation and remedy as soon as possible. We do get them in the summer but this is the first I had heard about winter visitors! My apologies for this and also the bed upstairs...Again this is the first complaint i've had about an overly bouncy bed...we will check that out as well. Relieved and glad you had a good stay overall. Thank you for choosing our home. I hope you will consider us again if you ever return to Wenatchee.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Olivia c.
11 Aug 2018
Good for big groups
The house is big and good for big groups. It's an old house though some appliances I think are the original. I would say it needs more attention. It is fairly clean, but there are also ants, which it wasn't a problem for me. We stayed here during Summer and I liked the fact that it was AC'd. Newer better sheets and blankets would be a great upgrade.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar 2020
Thank you for your comments. We purchased linens last winter and will be buying new sheets and blankets this fall. We battle the ants every year when it's hot and can usually keep them at bay. We will renew our efforts!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Michael S.
7 Mar 2018
Nice view, poor accomodations
House was dirty and shabby. There were ants in the kitchen, and we felt as thought we had to wash everything before we used it. The few updates (newer kitchen counters, for example) did not compensate for the poor conditions.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2018
Verified review
8/10 Good
Kate W.
7 Feb 2018
Family friendly
Owner was very responsive and eager for us to have a good visit. Beautiful view, especially at night, looking down to Wenatchee and the Columbia River. Nice kitchen, well stocked. Adequate bathrooms. We liked that there were no bedrooms on the main level, but it was quite a trek from the attic bedroom to the main floor bathroom. Furniture is generally comfortable and has seen better days. Bluetooth printer available, reliable WiFi.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2018
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Susanna K.
18 Jan 2018
Charming house with a beautiful view.
The house is spacious and fit all 8 of us easily. We enjoyed our stay.
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar 2020
Thank you Susanna. So glad you enjoyed our home! You are welcome back anytime.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Janice F.
9 Jan 2018
Charming and comfortable house to spend a few days and nights in
The house and decor were charming. There is a beautiful view of Wenatchee from the windows. The kitchen was wonderful to use--both in storage and appliances. I loved the large dining area.
Unfortunately, some of the chairs needed some glue...we didn't have any accidents, but one of the chair legs was leaning while my husband was sitting in it...thankfully, our daughter saw it before any damage was done. The chairs are delightful, but, as I said, needed some wood glue.
I would definitely stay here again. Thanks for the games available and the wonderful older reading materials, such as a copy of a 1890's Sears and Roebuck catalog and the Dictionary of Misinformation!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar 2020
Thank you for pointing out the problem chair....we have removed it from use until repairs can be made. So glad you enjoyed your stay...you were wonderful guests. Best wishes to you and your family.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Lindsey L.
31 Dec 2017
Great location and view!
Thank you, everything was great! Would stay here again. Location was great, house was clean.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2017
Archival
8/10 Good
Hector O.
8 Dec 2017
Lots of space for the $$ and good location
This was a big old house with a good size dinning room to have a family dinner , good for the money that you are paying for. My family and I spend a good time between here and leavenworth. I would suggest to renew basic thing like the kitchen knifes.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2017
Archival
8/10 Good
Jen R.
6 Sept 2017
Great city views and large kitchen
Charming home with large kitchen. The location was perfect for our day trips to wineries and to town for supplies. Host was friendly and quick to respond to our messages. Appropriate price for value.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar 2020
Thank you Jen! You were a great guest! Welcome anytime!