Located on the beach, this condo is in Okaloosa Island, a neighbourhood in Fort Walton Beach. Shoppers can check out HarborWalk Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Okaloosa Island Beach and Destin Beaches. Travelling with kids? Consider Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park and Emerald Coast Science Center. Scuba diving and snorkelling offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Fort Walton Beach, FL
What's nearby
Fort Walton Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Okaloosa Island Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Destin-Fort Walton Beach Convention Center - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 17 min drive
This family-friendly Fort Walton Beach condo building is located on the beach, within a 15-minute walk of Okaloosa Island Beach and Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island. Fort Walton Beaches and Gulf Intracoastal Waterway are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We loved our stay here and would definitely recommend it to others. The condo is clean and comfortable and the pool area is wonderful for kids. Our toddlers loved the splash pad area. The host is very friendly and quick to respond. The beach is just steps away from the building. Also a great location as it’s close to great restaurants but a short drive to Destin as well. We would return again!
Once again a very great stay with Pinkie! No problem with the room, only complaint was the loud a/c unit at the hotel next door. Not Pinkies fault and it looks temporary and sounds like a white noise when the door is shut. Great place, clean, comfy beds, plenty of towels,ect. Will be staying with pinkie again and again!!
Great spot in Waterscape with views of the gulf and the bay from the balcony… super easy to take the kids to the awesome pool or walk out to the beach with reserved chairs!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Dec 2024
You are a part of the flock now! Let us know how we can help make more vacation memories happen in the future 850-4-pinkie. Always happy to help :-)
You are a part of the flock now! Let us know how we can help make more vacation memories happen in the future 850-4-pinkie. Always happy to help :-)
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Rachel P.
5 Aug 2018
Wonderful!
The condo was perfect. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend. I also enjoyed being in Fort Walton as opposed to Destin. A little less crowded.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Dec 2024
Thank you for review. It was a pleasure to host you and we would love to have you back. Pinkie Flamingo
We have been staying at Waterscape for 10 years and this was a great place for our family. It was well decorated and well equipped with things to make our stay convenient. Better view than expected.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Dec 2024
Yes this unit has undergone many updates. It has a fresh new face. All of the pictures have been updated as well...gorgeous views from this balcony overlooking the courtyard and out to the Gulf. I understand it was not as close up and direct of a Gulf view as you wanted which is why I worked with you to move. Most will be pleased with what they find here in B514. Super cute bunkroom with Toy Story decor!
Absolutely loved “Our Happy Place” wonderful property, clean, decent side view of ocean, very good side view of the ocean. Only negative was people were not wearing masks.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Dec 2024
You just made my day! A 5-Flamingo Review is worth its weight in pink. Do come back soon…Pinkie
The condo was great. It had all that was advertised. The new armbands at Waterscape are a great idea but the implementation is not good. Ours rarely worked and many other guests struggled with them as well. It’s extremely frustrating to be stuck at a locked gate trying to get out from the pool area.
Condo was just as represented and very nice. Only complaint was getting a pool chair in the mornings. Guests seem to save multiple chairs and don't really use them. It would be nice to have at least 1 reserved chair per unit.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Dec 2024
You just made my day! A 5-Flamingo Review is worth its weight in pink. Do come back soon…Pinkie
Condo was nice. Good view of ocean. Waterscape had a nice set up with pools, gas grills and beach access. Facility was really nice and for all ages. We did have to mop the floors upon our arrival and there was also the wrong type of mop for a spin bucket. The shower door in guest bathroom doesn’t close which caused my toddler to fall numerous times from wet floors. That could be a hazard for someone older. The vanity light in that bathroom also flickers on and off most likely due to a short. Balcony doors don’t lock but not a major issue as on fifth floor. There is also NOT a high chair as listed under amenities. That would have been great to know. It was hard to feed our 16 month old and enjoy our own meal with him running and climbing.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 June 2023
Thank you for your feedback. These shower doors are a problem across Waterscape as they will not close properly in almost every unit. We are replacing many as we move along. I am addressing these other maintenance issues. The high chair is brought by request so I wish you would have let me know you needed it. It's too bulky to store in the unit so we drop it off on request. Pinkie:)))
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Nikema B.
5 Apr 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication, location
Never again
So much loud construction going on all over that area. Hotel next to our room remodeling and was nosy. In fact the trash truck comes at 4:57am! And it’s loud! You literally have a small view of the ocean and mostly the ugly hotel next to you. Power went out several times. Water went out for a little while also. Absolutely nothing to do around this resort. My teenages had a horrible time. The lazy river was so cold, the other place we stayed at in Pensacola had heated everything. We had no oven mitts for cooking. Messaged on Monday and finally got a oven mitt on Thursday night. Our last night and we ended up eating out that night. So we didn’t even use. This was absolutely hands down the worst vacation we have had!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Apr 2024
Oh My! This was a very challenging situation with the water main break right in the middle of Spring Break. Waterscape was sold out and everyone suffered power and water outages. Of course, we all realize this is a natural disaster and put of anyone's control. I will honestly say as an owner and a manger here for 14 years...I have never heard anyone say there was nothing to do at Waterscape. This is a first. Pinkie:)))
This was our first time renting from VRBO. it was an excellent experience. Condo was very clean, beds were comfortable, location was great. Will definitely come back!!
Beautifully decorated condo with decent view of the gulf. Kitchen was well equipped. Within walking distance of a few restaurants.
Beach area was beautiful and chair/umbrella rental service available.