Located in Pensacola, this condo is on the beach. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by National Museum of Naval Aviation, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Perdido Key Beach and Orange Beach Beaches. Ready for a night out? Consider Hub Stacey's at The Point and Moonshine Saloon. Power boating and fishing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and cycling nearby.
Pensacola, FL
What's nearby
Perdido Key Beach - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Gulf Islands National Seashore - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Johnson Beach - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
Pensacola Naval Air Station - 10 min drive - 12.6 km
Gulf Shores Beach - 28 min drive - 35.7 km
Getting around
Pensacola Station - 31 min drive
Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 33 min drive
Restaurants
Flora-Bama Lounge, Package, and Oyster Bar - 9 min drive
Starbucks - 10 min drive
Flora-Bama Ole River Grill - 9 min drive
Beach Buzz - 4 min drive
Hub Stacy's At The Point - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Beach Colony East 7A Beach Front have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Beach Colony East 7A Beach Front?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beach Colony East 7A Beach Front on 29 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,373, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Beach Colony East 7A Beach Front pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Beach Colony East 7A Beach Front?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beach Colony East 7A Beach Front?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beach Colony East 7A Beach Front?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Beach Colony East 7A Beach Front located?
Nestled on the beach, this Pensacola condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Perdido Key Beach and Gulf Islands National Seashore. Johnson Beach and Lost Key Golf Club are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Thank you for the five-star review. Glad Beach Colony East 7A was a favorite — we appreciate you staying with Luxury Coastal Vacations and hope to welcome you back soon.
Beautiful beach views! Large balcony with seating to sit and enjoy the view. Spacious bedrooms and living area.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Aug 2026
Thank you for the perfect rating and for sharing your feedback about Beach Colony East 7A. We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful beach views, the large balcony seating, and the spacious bedrooms and living area. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and hope to welcome you back soon.
Sunny Regards,
Luxury Coastal Vacations
Overall great stay! Very clean. Great views. 3 bathrooms which was wonderful. One for each room. The room with the twin beds is fine for smaller children who won't care so much about mattress comfort but for older kids, it is uncomfortable. They need a padded topper or new mattresses. Everything else is great though. I never received check in instruction or response to my message about it, and had to go on a scavenger hunt with two phone calls before we found keys and received the instructions. That's the only communication complaint. The guard said we'd find them in a white envelope in the lobby with wrist bands. but that was not the case. The lady we spoke to with the actual rental company wasn't sure where we'd find them, said could be in the stairway, a box on a wall, a railing... just wasn't sure. That was frustrating in the heat and 30 minutes of looking. It was a padlock style box located around the bottom of a rail on the floor. Fyi for anyone else that needs to hunt for their keys. Lol. Would return
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Aug 2026
Thank you for the 4-star review! We’re glad you enjoyed the cleanliness, views, and convenience of having a bathroom for each bedroom. We also appreciate the feedback about the twin mattresses and will pass that along.
We’re especially sorry that check-in turned into a scavenger hunt after you didn’t receive the instructions. That’s certainly not the smooth arrival we want for our guests, and we’ll review what happened with our team so the process is clearer going forward.
We’re happy to hear you would return, and we’d love the opportunity to make your next arrival much easier!
Sunny Regards,
Luxury Coastal Vacations
Thank you for the perfect score! We appreciate the recommendation and are glad you found us accommodating. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sunny regards,
Luxury Coastal Vacations
Verified review
8/10 Good
Mark C.
30 Mar 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Very nice place and great location, 2 issues, never received email for check in details and codes to get in the property. 2nd, ran out of TP and had to buy some, not a big deal but 1 roll per bathroom is not enough for 4 people in a week's time.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Apr 2026
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing Luxury Coastal Vacations and your 4‑star rating. We’re glad you found the property very nice and liked the location.
We’re sorry you didn’t receive the check‑in email and access codes — that information should arrive before your arrival. We’ll follow up with our team to ensure check‑in instructions are sent promptly and to prevent this from happening again.
If you’d like to share any other details, please send them via your Vrbo message. We hope to host you again.
Sunny regards,
Luxury Coastal Vacations
Great views from balcony and windows. Comfortable bed in primary suite. Well equipped kitchen.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Nov 2025
Thank you for the perfect score! We're glad you enjoyed the balcony and window views, found the primary suite bed comfortable, and appreciated the well‑equipped kitchen. We appreciate you choosing Luxury Coastal Vacations and hope to welcome you back soon.
Sunny regards,
Luxury Coastal Vacations
The condo is beautiful and the balcony and its view is splendid
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Nov 2025
Thank you for the perfect score! We're glad you enjoyed the condo and the splendid balcony view. We appreciate you choosing Luxury Coastal Vacations and hope to welcome you again soon.
Sunny regards,
Luxury Coastal Vacations
Verified review
4/10 Poor
PAMELA E.
15 May 2026
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
you need to take this condo off your site. I have pics of everything. A backup fridge in the living room with no ice or trays-roach in twin bed bathroom--dishwasher was stuck in heat/dry mode and was smoking had to cut the breaker and wait for maintenance--the faucets were spray painted white which is a cheap fix. Plus black marks on sheets TAKE IT OFF---Alicia with the property manager was working on a partial refund but I have not heard back since Sunday. If not heard from will dispute on my card.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May 2026
Thank you for letting us know — we’re very sorry your stay fell so far short of expectations. The issues you described are unacceptable and we appreciate you documenting them.
We have escalated this to the property manager, housekeeping, and maintenance and will review your photos and notes as part of our investigation. We will also check the status of the partial refund that was being processed and follow up with you via Vrbo within 48 hours with an update.
If you haven’t already sent the photos through Vrbo, please attach them to your message so we can include them in the review. Again, we apologize for the experience and thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.
Warm regards,
Luxury Coastal Vacations
We had a few days away with friends. Beautiful weather and beautiful condo!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 July 2025
Thank you for your review, Benny! We're happy you enjoyed the weather and the condo during your getaway with friends. We hope to host you again soon! ~Sunny Regards, Luxury Coastal Vacations
Verified review
8/10 Good
Mary Ann O.
10 Mar 2018
Great Condo
The pictures were true to the condo and we loved our vacation.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 27 June 2023
Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation!
Please let us know when you are ready to return to the gulf coast.
Sunny Regards,
Kenzie & The LCV staff
Hi Jason, Thank you for choosing to spend the holidays with us. We hope you enjoyed your time with family and made some wonderful memories. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! ~Sunny Regards, Luxury Coastal Vacations
We enjoyed our stay and the ease of the check in and check out process! Thank you!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 27 June 2023
Thank you Catherine! We try to make your vacation as smooth and relaxing as possible and are happy to hear it went well! We hope to welcome you back to the Gulf Coast.
Sunny Regards,
Luxury Coastal Vacations
Amazing view, shops are just a short drive away, the condo had a couple small issues but nothing that impacted our overall stay. Would love to revisit one day.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 June 2023
Thank you, Matthew! We hope you stay again soon!
-The Luxury Coastal Vacations Team
The beds were really comfy and the place nice and clean. There was no salt and pepper which surprised me, but otherwise a nice stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 June 2023
Thank you, Nancy! We hope you stay again soon!
-The Luxury Coastal Vacations Team
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Kristin V.
23 Mar 2019
Great view and location. Appealing, clean condo.
We had a great time on our vacation. The condo was well stocked with cooking utensils and linens. Everything was clean and well maintained. The beach and pools are gorgeous.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 27 June 2023
We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation, Kristin! We hope to see you again soon!
The Luxury Coastal Vacations Team
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Mecklin S.
18 July 2018
Great Place for Family vacation
We had a great time in this unit. It was perfect for a family vacation with 4 kids and grandparents. The balcony is big and the perfect size for 8 people! It was also nice to have 3 bathrooms.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 27 June 2023
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the condo. We hope to see you again in the future.
We enjoyed our stay at Perdido Key, FL. We normally stay on 30A but wanted to try somewhere new, and we were pleased with the area and unit. Wish we could have spent longer but we split our time in two locations this year.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 June 2023
Thank you, Melissa! We hope you stay again soon! -The Luxury Coastal Vacations Team
The location of this property is one of my most favorite in Perdido Key. I want to start by saying me and my family have been coming to Perdido Key for 20 years! We love Perdido Key. This specific condo was one of the best we have stayed in. VERY clean! Beach Colony Resort at Perdido Key will always hold a special place in my heart.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation! - Sunny Regards, Luxury Coastal Vacations
Condo size is great. Balcony offers great views.We enjoyed our stay. Beds are nice. Comments; living room furniture and rug and carpet are in dire need of replacement. Nice to have laundry, however washer is extremely noisy. Fort the most part it was a quiet stay.
Stayed 44 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Mar 2025
Thank you for your review, Shelley! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the condo's size and views. Your feedback about the living room furniture and the washer noise is valuable, and we'll be sure to take it into consideration as we work to enhance our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back! ~Sunny Regards, Luxury Coastal Vacations
I have rented a few properties in my days, but this is by far the best place I have stayed with the most professional property management that I have ran across. Any concerns were quickly resolved even though there was only one. Will definitely use luxury coastal again!!
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 27 June 2023
Wow! Thank you Vicky! It was absolutely wonderful to host you!
Sunny Regards,
Luxury Coastal Vacations
First - When we arrived, we found a refrigerator in the living room.Second - I couldn't get the TV to work but later realized I had to select HDMI.Third - We didn't have any internet. I text the property management twice. First, they said there was a provider problem, then said we should have internet. I never texted again. I figured it wasn't worth the hassle. As I was leaving the property, I did a walk thru and found two routers. One in a closet not hooked up (no cables) and the other in the front bedroom on the dresser behind the TV, not plugged in.Fourth - We were not told that the indoor was in repair, so when my great grand-kids came, they couldn't go swimming indoors or out because of the weather. The next day, I understand that the indoor pool was open but cold as ice.Fifth - I never realized the patio furniture didn't have any cushions. My wife and I both have bad backs, so we really couldn't sit out on the patio.Lastly - We discovered there was a small window in the front bedroom that you could open all the way. Which meant there wasn't a stop installed and a small child could fall 7 floors.