Cheltenham is home to this cottage. Naunton Downs Golf Club and Chipping Norton Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Broadway Tower Country Park and River Windrush. Bourton Leisure Centre and The Model Village are also worth visiting.
Is 3 & 4 Hawthorn Cottages - a cottage that sleeps 9 guests in 5 bedrooms pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at 3 & 4 Hawthorn Cottages - a cottage that sleeps 9 guests in 5 bedrooms?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 3 & 4 Hawthorn Cottages - a cottage that sleeps 9 guests in 5 bedrooms on 26 Feb 2027 start from AU$3,652, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 3 & 4 Hawthorn Cottages - a cottage that sleeps 9 guests in 5 bedrooms?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 3 & 4 Hawthorn Cottages - a cottage that sleeps 9 guests in 5 bedrooms?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 3 & 4 Hawthorn Cottages - a cottage that sleeps 9 guests in 5 bedrooms?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 3 & 4 Hawthorn Cottages - a cottage that sleeps 9 guests in 5 bedrooms located?
Situated in Cheltenham, this cottage is within a 10-minute walk of St. Edward's Church and Fosse Gallery Fine Art. St Nicholas Church, Lower Oddington and Sezincote House & Garden are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Had a lovely stay with family, plenty of room and very comfortable. Ideally located for exploring the area
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
18 Dec 2025
Beautiful stay.
Lovely cottage with a super location. We had a great time here and would really recommend it. Fabulous stay.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
18 June 2026
Vacation
A beatiful house, with all you need in a beatutiful place. Good communication with the landlords all the way.
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2026
Thank you Sissel for your review of 3 & 4 Hawthorn Cottages. We are delighted to hear that you found the property and location to be beautiful. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
1 June 2026
Very enjoyable stay
We had a wonderful few days here . Was a beautiful cottage that was clean ,spacious and in an excellent position close to the town centre ..Great parking for cars right outside front door in a private country estate .
We had exceptionally hot weather and made good use of hot tub . The garden was lovely with plenty garden furniture ,bbq and lots of shade . I would suggest you take fans with you as bedrooms were very hot at night.
The only thing I could fault was the very busy main road that runs along the bottom of cottage garden ,sitting outdoors wasn’t a peaceful experience.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
4 Dec 2025
A beautiful house
The house was really lovely and situated 2 minutes from the centre of stow so you wouldn’t need a car….
From a partner site
8/10 Good
29 Aug 2025
Lovely spacious country cottage.
Lovely spacious country cottage, good areas for cooking, dining and sitting. The outside hot tub was a nice feature. Situated close to the town centre, only a 5 minute walk to the shops. The place has been recently renovated to a high specification. Would stay again.
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2025
Thank you Martin for your review of 3 & 4 Hawthorn Cottages. We are delighted to hear that you found the property to be lovely, spacious and in a good location. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
5 July 2026
Staying in Stow.
The cottage is in a great location with its own gate for easy access to the square. However if the back windows are open the traffic noise is relentless. That also affects the peace of the garden but we were out a lot so it didn’t matter. The cottage itself is very welcoming and attractive. We were allowed early arrival which was really helpful for our group. The kitchen equipment was good except for non stick casserole/pan with lid, which was absent and was essential for cooking for a larger group. There was no caddy for food waste. The toilet flushing needs looking at and the hoover dustbuster eluded us. Overall we had a lovely week.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
2 Apr 2026
Could be better
The house was great and position is great for the village (note a bit noisy from the road). There were lots of cobwebs in the house and the sofas were really uncomfortable. The bedding and pillows were also uncomfortable and some of the windows did not close properly meaning it was quite cold at night. The radiator in the sitting did not work at all but there was an electric heater we used. It’s a great house but for the price it is not finished or presented to a high level. We had a great time and it is good but we have stayed in places which have been similar and the finish and quality has been much better.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
maria s.
16 Oct 2025
Party of 5 ladies
The house is ideally located for the village and for exploring the area in general. There were some snags that we reported but they were promptly dealt with by Kevin.
The bathrooms could do with towel rails for bigger towels and also some hooks would be useful. The WiFi was slow and the connection details displayed in the house were for the smart TV and not for our mobile phones!
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Oct 2025
Thank you Maria for your review of 3 & 4 Harthorne Cottages. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the property to be in a good location. We have passed on your observations to the property manager and owner and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Rebecca W.
8 Feb 2026
Great apart from the hot tub didn’t
The accommodation was suitable for our needs, it was nicely decorated (apart from the inappropriate picture on landing) cosy and a great location as it was easily accessible to the town.
The only downsides were the hot tub didn’t work and we had to contact the manager. It was only ready to use Sunday morning and we had to leave on Sunday so didn’t get our use of it and that was a one of the reasons we chose this accommodation.
Also the heating didn’t work in the some of the bedrooms, there was some cobwebs and dishwasher tablets weren’t provided
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Feb 2026
Thank you, Rebecca, for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We are pleased to hear that the accommodation suited your needs, that you found it cosy and well presented, and that you enjoyed its convenient location close to the town. We are sorry to learn about the issues you experienced with the hot tub during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with the property manager, who has apologised that you were unable to use the hot tub as planned and has confirmed that the issue has now been fully resolved and the hot tub is operating correctly. He has also apologised that the heating was not working effectively in the downstairs bedroom and advised that heaters were provided to ensure your comfort. Regarding the kitchen supplies, the property manager has confirmed that a starter pack is provided and that four dishwasher tablets were left for your stay, with additional tablets stored beneath the sink. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Cotswolds in the future.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Helen F.
17 Feb 2026
Great location, but property needs some attention
Lovely property overall & perfect for our family get together. Fabulous location, close to anything you need and more. It’s two properties joined together which has resulted in some issues with low ceilings where the stairs have been reconfigured. The overall living area, kitchen, dining room etc were great - and the bedrooms themselves were great too. Where the property lets itself down was the bathrooms and toilets. They are showing signs of their age and need upgrading - in terms of decor and also the toilets & sinks themselves etc.
The windows throughout the property also need some attention - some were difficult to open, had rotten wood etc.
Given the price of the accomodation we would have expected a consistent level of quality throughout.
We did have an issue with one of the bathrooms actually flooding but this was dealt with by the management company.
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Feb 2026
Thank you Helen for your review of 3 & 4 Hawthorne Cottages. We were delighted to hear that you found the property to be lovely, spacious and perfect for your family get together. We have passed on your feedback to your property manager and property owner. We hope that overall you enjoyed your time exploring the Cotswolds and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Anna W.
29 July 2026
Lovely house but a few issues
On arrival we found the fridge freezer not working, Despite checking basics rang manager to let them know - he said needed to speak to owner and would get back to us later (we had a full shop in bags ready to be put away!) we rang 2hrs later he said he hadn’t heard back from owner and would be in touch asap. I rang back again and said he at least needed to come and look and see if it was something like a fuse etc and I expected action and for him to be able to make decisions. He came and did try hard to find the fault. He also attempted to sort a few windows and doors which would not open (I believe recent painting of the woodwork had happened and they had got stuck. He was successful in opening some but not all - including one patio door which could not be opened) he left us saying he’d sort a new fridge freezer in the morning.
In the morning my husband investigated further and eventually found a switch at the back of a high level cupboard filled with drinking glasses which had been switched off - this when turned on turned on the fridge freezer - we rang and let the manager know we had sorted the fridge and told him where the switch was for future reference.
Also had found by then that the upstairs shower room door (which perhaps had only been installed recently) did not have a working latch or lock - the door mechanism and the hole in the door frame did not line up by a few inches therefore the door would swing open - we improvised by placing a heavy pot behind the door when in use!
The house was well equipped and very convenient for the town and amenities but did consequently suffer from lots of traffic noise but we had seen this mentioned in previous reviews so were aware.
The sofas in the lounge were not particularly comfortable and were not positioned well to watch the telly (Wimbledon and World Cup was on) we rearranged them during our stay and then put them back as was as we left. Perhaps a different layout would help or a telly that can be seen from side on?
The manager came when we rang to ask if he could add some chlorine to the hot tub as it was getting a little murky and smelly and he came and actually fully emptied, cleaned and refilled it - this made a brilliant difference - thank you.
We feel lots of the issues we had were probably due to a new manager not being fully up to speed and some maintenance / improvements work happening but not quite finished and should not be issues for later visitors. We did ring Cotswold Stay directly on the Friday morning to talk about the issues ( hadn’t fixed the fridge freezer at that point - but didn’t really feel they had anything to offer other than we believe the manager is new!)
We loved the area and made the most of our stay visiting lots of national trust properties and doing lots of walking. Blessed with great weather and the house was well set up for a large group stay.