Maui Resort Rentals Dream Collection: Honua Kai Hokulani 202 – Direct Oceanfront 3BR w/ BBQ on Wraparound Balcony

Photo gallery for Maui Resort Rentals Dream Collection: Honua Kai Hokulani 202 – Direct Oceanfront 3BR w/ BBQ on Wraparound Balcony

A balcony with a table and chairs, a grill, and a view of the ocean and palm trees.
A balcony with a view of the ocean, a grill, wicker chairs, and a table with wine glasses.
A beachfront property with a paved walkway, palm trees, and a view of the ocean.
A kitchen with a large island, wooden cabinets, and a view of the ocean.
A modern kitchen with a large island, dining area with chairs, and a view of the ocean.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Kahekili Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue

Explore the area

View map
Lahaina, HI
  • Place, Kahekili Beach
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Keka'a Beach
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Honokowai Beach Park
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Airport, Kahului, HI (OGG)
    ‪52 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Guest Bedroom

1 King Bed

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

Primary Bedroom #1

1 King Bed

Primary Bedroom #2

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Guest Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Primary Bathroom #1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Primary Bathroom #2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Kaanapali

Located in Kaanapali, this condo is on the beach. Shoppers can check out Whalers Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Kaanapali Beach and Black Rock. Lahaina Civic Center and Hawaii Nature Center of Iao Valley are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain biking and hiking.
Map
Lahaina, HI

What's nearby

  • Kahekili Beach - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Keka'a Beach - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Honokowai Beach Park - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Kaanapali Beach - 11 min drive - 2.7 km
  • Whalers Village - 11 min drive - 3.1 km

Getting around

  • Kapalua, HI (JHM-West Maui) - 4 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Duke's Beach House Maui - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Honoapiilani Food Truck Park - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Pizza Paradiso - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Maui Brewing Company Ka‘anapali - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Pūlehu - ‬10 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Maui Resort Rentals Dream Collection: Honua Kai Hokulani 202 – Direct Oceanfront 3BR w/ BBQ on Wraparound Balcony have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Maui Resort Rentals Dream Collection: Honua Kai Hokulani 202 – Direct Oceanfront 3BR w/ BBQ on Wraparound Balcony?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Maui Resort Rentals Dream Collection: Honua Kai Hokulani 202 – Direct Oceanfront 3BR w/ BBQ on Wraparound Balcony on 3 Nov 2026 start from AU$6,849, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Maui Resort Rentals Dream Collection: Honua Kai Hokulani 202 – Direct Oceanfront 3BR w/ BBQ on Wraparound Balcony pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Maui Resort Rentals Dream Collection: Honua Kai Hokulani 202 – Direct Oceanfront 3BR w/ BBQ on Wraparound Balcony?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Maui Resort Rentals Dream Collection: Honua Kai Hokulani 202 – Direct Oceanfront 3BR w/ BBQ on Wraparound Balcony?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Maui Resort Rentals Dream Collection: Honua Kai Hokulani 202 – Direct Oceanfront 3BR w/ BBQ on Wraparound Balcony?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Maui Resort Rentals Dream Collection: Honua Kai Hokulani 202 – Direct Oceanfront 3BR w/ BBQ on Wraparound Balcony located?

Nestled on the beach, this Kaanapali condo building is within 2 mi (3 km) of Kahekili Beach, Kaanapali Beach and Whalers Village. Black Rock and May's Beach are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 44 out of 50 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 50 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 50 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 50 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 50 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Outstanding location! This was the best condo we have rented since visiting Maui. I highly recommend this location and unit. Thank you for the opportunity to create great memories with our family.
Stayed 9 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Oct 2026
Mahalo for your review. We agree—the location of this condo is outstanding! It's wonderful to hear this was the best condo you’ve rented during your visits to Maui, and we appreciate your recommendation. We're very happy to know that your family created great memories, and we would love to welcome you back! With aloha, MRR
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The only issue we ran
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great condo on the beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 July 2026
Mahalo, Derek. Glad you enjoyed the great condo on the beach. We hope to see you again. With aloha, MRR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The condo was better than described. Accommodations are amazing!! Very comfortable beds, spacious living. Everything was just amazing. We can’t wait to stay here again!!
Stayed 8 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2026
Mahalo for your comments, Nicole. We're happy that you had an amazing experience! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on a future visit to Maui. With aloha, MRR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is truly a special property. We had three couples sharing the property and all three couples had a wonderful experience. We were all impressed with the cleanliness of the unit, nice furniture and artwork, incredible views and overall feel of the unit. We used the kitchen and grill and everything worked well and is sufficiently stocked.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Apr 2026
Aloha Todd and mahalo for your comments. We agree that this a special property and we're happy that your group had a wonderful experience. Great to hear that you appreciated the decor and incredible views. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope to see you again soon. With aloha, MRR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot

Perfect location
Stayed 9 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Apr 2024
Mahalo Jeff!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful location

We had the best time. The condo was comfortable, clean and quiet. It was magical and I would absolutely stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Aug 2023
It was a pleasure hosting your group, Brittany. Mahalo for choosing to stay with us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stunning!!!

We absolutely loved this condo and would love to stay again. It was incredibly spacious, and the view was absolutely breathtaking. Five stars!!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience Liz! It was a pleasure hosting you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Maui 2023

Fabulous place - would go back in a heart beat!
Stayed 11 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Aug 2023
Mahalo for staying with us, Gary.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Outstanding location

We had a great week. Thank you.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Apr 2023
Mahalo for staying with us, Brittany!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing Family Spot

We had a fantastic stay! Our experience was wonderful from start to finish. The views were absolutely stunning. The condo is nicely appointed. We had everything we needed. The beach access was amazing. 10 out of 10!!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 July 2024
Mahalo Charlene, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The perfect Hawaiian Vacation

We absolutely loved the Honua Kai Resort!! The view from our condo was amazing. Sunsets over the pacific every evening and the moon setting in the early morning were breathtaking. The facilities are top notch and the location is so convenient to all that west Maui has to offer. We had a couple minor issues with appliances when we arrived but the management company was very responsive and courteous and had them fixed In no time. Would stay here again for sure on a return trip.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2025
Aloha Craig ~ Mahalo for your comments. We’re happy to know that you loved the resort and enjoyed the amazing oceanfront views from this home. It is indeed a prime location for evening sunsets as well as the early morning moon over the water. We strive for a high level of guest service and are glad to know that the team was responsive and prompt to your appliance issues. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to see you on your next Maui vacation. With warm aloha, MRR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Simply The Best

Selecting and reserving the unit was easy. A few questions about the process were quickly addressed.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Loved it!

There were three couples and it was perfect. Beautiful view and the sounds of the ocean were amazing. We never felt crowded, plenty of seating and space. Kitchen was well supplied. I love it when the have the basics like Saran Wrap, coffee filters and spices. The towels were super soft and the place was very clean. Would recommend in a heart beat.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2018
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Paradise at Honua Kai 202

Honua Kai 202 was a wonderful condominium in which to stay. The furnishings and art work were lovely. But best of all was the amazing view from inside the condo and from the wrap around deck. The mini refrigerator on the deck was very helpful to put drinks freeing up the main refrigerator for food. All the dryers at Honua Kai are not vented so towels come out damp. Luckily, Maui Resort Rentals that manages for VRBO had lots and lots of towels for us to use. They were very responsive to my questions and would call back later to make sure everything was going good for us. Maui Resort Rentals has a package that includes beach chairs, umbrella and kids toys that was great to use at the beach. We rented a cabana one day at the pool and I would highly recommend doing that. My family would highly recommend Honua Kai 202 and hope some day to go back together to 202. We had a fabulous Maui vacation and this condo was part of the reason.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Slightly underwhelmed

We have stayed at the Honua Kai before and it is a great property in an amazing location. However, the issues we had are with the specific unit. When we checked in there was an odd odor in one of the bedrooms and the solution they gave us was an air humidifier that didn't work. One of the toilets in the until started leaking and when we contacted the rental company they assured us someone would be over right away but never came. In addition, the dryer inside the unit either doesn't dry clothes or would start to smoke. Unit definitely needs some maintenance.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Mar 2024
Aloha Katherine, Our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your recent stay. Your comfort and enjoyment are of the utmost importance to us, and we regret any inconvenience these issues may have caused. Our marketing team has emailed you and provided you with a credit that should reflect back onto your account shortly. In addition to the credit our maintenance team has gone to inspect the home and has confirmed the toilet, odor, and dryer issue have been resolved. Once again, our apologies that the stay did not meet expectations. With Warmest Aloha, Maui Resort Rentals
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Great condo but roach problem

Well appointed, spacious, and comfortable condo with beautiful views. Listing well represents unit and location. However, had roaches in unit (11 in total) on two days, and roaches also in hallways on several days. Due to roaches, we asked about relocation to another unit and partial refund. In lieu of relocation, we got a sales pitch for other units for dates outside of our stay. Refund request was denied. Management instead offered a $100 gift card to Dukes and late check out. Management also sent someone with lemongrass spray and Combat gel to treat the unit. Front line manager refused to provide name/contact of upper tier managers when we asked to escalate. Maui Resort Rentals was great to work with during the booking process; however, due to roaches and poor customer service in response to roach problem, can not recommend.
Stayed 9 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2020
Aloha Christina and mahalo for your comments. We are glad to hear that you were very comfortable and enjoyed the beautiful views, but we do apologize that you experienced roaches during your stay. Please note that as a management company, we do not perform the standard pest treatments at Honua Kai, but we will make sure to give suite 202 extra attention before the next scheduled quarterly treatment. I do see that after your initial call to MRR to notify of roaches, we immediately treated your unit with a non-toxic lemongrass spray, which eliminated any further live roaches in your unit. The hallways and common areas are also managed by the Honua Kai management association so we have notified them of your comments regarding the hallways as well. Our standard of service is to offer a pristine unit upon your arrival and throughout your stay so we are sincerely sorry that we fell short of our service standard with you. Please know that your concerns were addressed with upper-management, but there was simply not the availability to move you to another unit. We hope that you did enjoy the Duke's gift card and we hope that the complimentary 3pm late check out made for a more convenient departure. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies. We wish you all the very best with your future travels. Warmest aloha -The Maui Resort Rentals ohana
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Could've been excellent, but wasn't

When we walked in, the condo was beautiful. The view can't be beat. The condo seemed spacious and well appointed. I had the condo prestocked with a few groceries but thought it was really weird to find a half-drunked bottle of wine sitting on the counter. In the freezer, there was an opened package of steaks in there. Maybe it was left from the previous renter but found it really weird and dirty. I then went into the master bedroom only to find a mans socks in the drawer- not a big deal but it shows how well the condo had been cleaned prior to our arrival. A few days into the trip, my family came back from the beach to find a large leak coming from the ceiling in the master bedroom. There was water all over the ground but I didn't see it since the blind were drawn. As I walked into the room, I slipped and landed on my hip. Thank god I wasn't seriously hurt. I promptly called the rental place to have them fix the leak and told the women that I slipped. She showed no concern at all and sent someone to fix the leak. The leak couldn't be fixed so we had to stack towels on the ground for the rest of the trip which was about 5 days. They never called to check on me or the leak. Half way through the trip, my son told me the bed he was sleeping on smelled like pee. When I went to inspect, sure enough the mattress stunk of urine leaving that bed unusable. For the rest of the trip, my three kids had to share the one other bed available. When looking under furniture, it was disgusting. Dust, sand and trash were everywhere. You could definitely tell there has not been a deep cleaning in quite some time. A note about the Honua Kai- construction was going on everywhere. Since condo 202 is beachfront, you have to walk down the hall to get to the nearest door to access the beach and pool. Well, that door was blocked off for the construction going on outside so we had to walk all the way to the lobby to get to the amenities which was a pretty far walk. I feel the rental agency should have disclosed this to us prior to our trip. The carpets of the condominium were worn and dingy. On a positive note, once outside, the grounds are beautiful. Condo 202 has so much potential and an incredible view but it fell way below our expectations. The fact that the rental agency could care less that I fell from their leaking ceiling is upsetting. We paid almost $2500/night but we feel we should've paid half of that and would like a refund.
Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Oct 2022
Aloha Mekenzi and mahalo for your comments. We agree this is a well-appointed condo with a spectacular view and we’re glad you found it to be beautiful. We pride ourselves on a high standard of maintenance and housekeeping, and it appears we fell short for your stay. Each unit is thoroughly cleaned and inspected between guests and we’re sorry you found items in your unit. Our housekeeping manager would have promptly addressed any issues you had immediately upon check-in, and we regret that we were unaware of your concerns. The Honua Kai team manages the a/c at the resort, and they found the drip pan to be full of water. Once the pan was emptied no leaks were found. We are very sorry to hear that you slipped and hurt your hip. Our guest experience team are highly empathetic individuals and care very much for the wellbeing of our guests and had they known you slipped or had a fall, they would have acted promptly as well as notified their manager. We are very sorry that you hurt your hip, and we apologize for any lack of understanding on our staff’s part. We were also unaware that you had concerns with the mattress or bedding. Upon your departure we didn’t find any unusual odors or anything amiss with the mattresses, nor have we had any complaints from guests following your August stay. Nonetheless, we regret that your child was uncomfortable with the bed, and we hope sharing with the other children didn’t cause too much of an upheaval. Due to the Honua Kai’s scheduled painting project, portions of the resort were cordoned off for guest safety. The painting project has moved on and the exit doors at the front of the property have been reopened. We are sorry for any inconvenience this posed during your vacation. In closing, we are sorry that you had issues with your stay, however, as we were only made aware of the bulk of your concerns well after you departed, at this time we are inclined to offer a credit of your departure cleaning fee. Thank you again for your comments. We wish you all the best with your future travels. Kind regards, Maui Resort Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Family Rental

Spacious, clean and beautiful views.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic Spot!

As advertised. Gorgeous unit with amazing views. Nice and quiet location. Well equipped condo.
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Maui Ocean front

Amazing ocean front views and sunsets. Spacious living area, great amenities, perfect for large families.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful suite and view

Beautiful suite and view for our family of six.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

No thanks

We had a great time. The rental was fantastic. This is our second time renting it and it was again one of our best vacation spots.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wow. Gotta be the best view of the entire property!

Second time at Honua Kai, first time in this unit. Going to try to get it again for next year. Sensational.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The views are amazing and the unit is spacious and comfortable!

We had a delightful vacation and could enjoy whale watching and stellar sunsets from our lanai! We would come back again!!
Stayed 8 nights in Feb 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback