Premier Oceanview Dog Friendly w/ Pool, Hot Tub, Elevator, EV Charger, Much More

Photo gallery for Premier Oceanview Dog Friendly w/ Pool, Hot Tub, Elevator, EV Charger, Much More

A pool area with a clear blue pool, lounge chairs, and a building with multiple balconies.
A multi-story building with a pool and solar panels.
A spacious room with a pool table, bar area, and a kitchen with white cabinets.
A spacious dining area with a long wooden table, blue chairs, and a chandelier.
A spacious living room with a high ceiling, large windows, a blue sofa, a grey armchair, and a wicker coffee table.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Rodanthe Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Dog-friendly
  • Kitchenette
  • Barbecue

Explore the area

View map
Rodanthe, NC
  • Place, Rodanthe Beach
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Pamlico Sound
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Rodanthe Pier
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Airport, Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional)
    ‪40 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

8 bedrooms (sleeps 20)

First Level Bedroom

2 Single Bunk Beds

First Level Master

1 King Bed

Second Level Bedroom

2 Single Bunk Beds

Second Level Master

1 King Bed

Second Level Master

1 King Bed

Second Level Master

1 King Bed

Third Level Bedroom

1 King Bed

Third Level Master

1 King Bed

8 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

First Level Master Bath

First Level Semi-private Bath

Ground Level Half Bath

Second Level Master Bath

Second Level Master Bath

Second Level Master Bath

Second Level Semi-private Bath

Third Level Full Bath

Third Level Master Bath

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Balcony
Separate dining area
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Rodanthe

Located near the beach, this holiday home is in South Rodanthe, a neighbourhood in Rodanthe. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Outer Banks Beaches and Cape Hatteras National Seashore. Travelling with kids? Consider Ocean Air Sports and Hatteras Island Boardsports. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and horse riding nearby.
Map
Rodanthe, NC

What's nearby

  • Rodanthe Beach - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Outer Banks Kites - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Pamlico Sound - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Rodanthe Pier - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Chicamacomico Life-Saving Station Historic Site and Museum - 2 min drive - 1.3 km

Getting around

  • Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 42 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dough Shack - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Watermen's Bar & Grill - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Good Winds Seafood & Wine Bar - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Waves Coffee & Candies - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬2 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Premier Oceanview Dog Friendly w/ Pool, Hot Tub, Elevator, EV Charger, Much More have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Premier Oceanview Dog Friendly w/ Pool, Hot Tub, Elevator, EV Charger, Much More?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Premier Oceanview Dog Friendly w/ Pool, Hot Tub, Elevator, EV Charger, Much More on 7 Nov 2026 start from AU$3,423, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Premier Oceanview Dog Friendly w/ Pool, Hot Tub, Elevator, EV Charger, Much More pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).

How much is parking at Premier Oceanview Dog Friendly w/ Pool, Hot Tub, Elevator, EV Charger, Much More?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Premier Oceanview Dog Friendly w/ Pool, Hot Tub, Elevator, EV Charger, Much More?

Check-in begins at 6:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Premier Oceanview Dog Friendly w/ Pool, Hot Tub, Elevator, EV Charger, Much More?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Premier Oceanview Dog Friendly w/ Pool, Hot Tub, Elevator, EV Charger, Much More located?

This family-friendly Rodanthe holiday home is located by the sea, within a 10-minute walk of Rodanthe Beach, Pamlico Sound and Rodanthe Pier. Outer Banks Kites and Waves Village Watersports Resort Adventure Activities are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

6.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

6.8/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

6.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay, house is in a great location. Pots/pans options need a little updated, and hot tub was
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Oct 2025
Thank you, Alexa, for sharing your experience at Peaceful Retreat - #534! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the convenient location. We appreciate your feedback about the kitchen cookware—we'll be sure to share that with our team. We can't wait to host you again next time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Hurricane Dorian vacation

We were set to arrive just days after the hurricane hit Hattaras island. Unfortunately we couldn't come in for two of our days. Despite all this and the loss that these people in this area suffered we arrived to a gorgeous, clean, well kept home that was wonderful! The one bed one the top floor with the Jacuzzi tub could desperately benefit from a new bed but other than that it was perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed this home and would highly recommended it for a wonderful family experience.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Mar 2020
Thank you Samantha for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and Dorian didn't stop you from having a wonderful family vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hatteras Island again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy

Family Reunion

My family enjoyed our stay at the Peaceful Retreat. I had arranged this reunion to watch never before seen converted videos of our mom who passed away 53 years ago. We laughed, we cried, we ate. Lovely having the entire family together for 7 days. Another bonus was it was so windy on OBX during our stay, that we were able to fly kites and zero mosquito bites! We arrived the week before Memorial Day and just some of the attractions were not yet opened. Off season is nice, less crowded. We weren't interested in doing things on the island anyway. I just wanted everyone to be together. The elevator was a big plus. My elderly dad uses a walker to get around so without it, he would have been confined to the lowest level. My dad was really cute.......the first three nights he slept in a different room until he found the room that was just right for him. We had to shuffle everyone around a bit but it was okay. We wanted Dad to be happy. We definitely want to do this again next year!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Mar 2020
Nancy thank you for sharing your experience. We are honored to be a part of your family reunion and thrilled that it was such a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hatteras Island again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Great house but take pictures when you arrive of how the place looked

The house is beautiful great amenities close to the beach only issue is they need to put in the listing or let the renters know what damage is already done to the property to like the broken rocking chair up in the main living room to there being this stain on the one ceiling on the third level where the bunkbeds is that the hot tub shuts off and won’t turn back on for hours that that third-floor bedroom with the blue and white tile that it leaks around the faucet and doesn’t drain very well that the toilet handle on the one bedroom on the third level is broken like it comes off they should have a list of things that they have at the house like a griddle and iron so people aren’t packing extra stuff. We were sure to take pictures of all the damage stuff the day we arrived that’s what I would do at any place for our own protection . But when we arrived there was trash on the steps there was stuff underneath the couches and beds they did not clean up any of that there was sand in the bathtub and hot tub. They were broken pieces on the hot tub as well . Unfortunately our vacation was cut short by 24 hours because the realty company sent out an email a text message and called us that we should evacuate the island because of flooding but we found it very unprofessional that the surf and sound truck kept driving up and down our street at 5pm looking at our house hoping we were clearing out so they could come in and clean last night. we did not leave till almost 9 o’clock last night. I guess what I don’t understand they stressed in the voicemail how they needed to get in there and clean so the next group who is renting that could get in there for the week but we had until the 20th of our stay till 10 AM to vacate if they were so concerned that they sent out all these messages saying we should evacuate a day early because of flooding wouldn’t there be a concern of the people coming in because they were still be flooding? Just saying!
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Oct 2020
Hi Lauri, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. It is through the feedback of our exceptional guest that we can improve the stay for all guest. Everyone here takes pride in working hard to help provide vacations that thrill and delight, and it pains us to hear anyone had a less than stellar vacation experience. On the upside, we're very happy that we could bring you accommodations with great amenities close to the beach. We truly hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

no hot water, no refrigerator

Upon arrival, we observed and communicated that there was no hot water and the refrigerator in the kitchen was not working (stayed at room temp, not even a little cold). Hot water repaired 2 days later, refrigerator was never repaired even though rental office said a new unit was to be delivered. Other items (ice maker, 11 of the 12 pool cues, wine cooler, etc) were broken.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2020
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback