Entire home

Spacious Lodge with Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Game Room & Fireplaces | Minutes to Downtown Boone

Photo gallery for Spacious Lodge with Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Game Room & Fireplaces | Minutes to Downtown Boone

A spacious living room with a wooden ceiling, a large window with a view of the outdoors, a fireplace with a stone surround, and a variety of decorative items on shelves.
A cozy living room with a fireplace, comfortable seating, and a large window overlooking a deck.
A two-story house with a green roof nestled among dense trees.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a wooden dining table, and a chandelier.
A dining area with a wooden table, chairs, and a view through an open door to a balcony.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue
  • High-speed internet

Explore the area

View map
Boone, NC
  • Place, Turchin Center for the Visual Arts
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Kidd Brewer Stadium
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Appalachian State University
    ‪8 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Common Space

2 Single Beds and 1 Double Bed

King Master Suite

1 King Bed

King Suite #2 with Twin Bed and Trundle

2 Single Beds and 1 King Bed

King Suite #3

1 King Bed

Queen Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

5 bathrooms

Lower Level Shared Full Bath

Toilet · Shower only

Master Private Ensuite Full Bath

Toilet · Shower only

Private Ensuite Full Bath

Toilet · Shower only

Private Ensuite Full Bath

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Shared Full Bath

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Boone

Located in Boone, this holiday home is in the city centre and in the mountains. Appalachian Ski Mountain and Sugar Mountain Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore The Blowing Rock and Grandfather Mountain. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Kidd Brewer Stadium or Holmes Convocation Center. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the sledging and ice skating.
Map
Boone, NC

What's nearby

  • Turchin Center for the Visual Arts - 6 min drive - 2.7 km
  • Kidd Brewer Stadium - 7 min drive - 3.0 km
  • Appalachian State University - 8 min drive - 3.7 km
  • Rich Mountain - 8 min drive - 5.7 km
  • Boone Mall - 9 min drive - 4.7 km

Getting around

  • Tri-Cities, TN (TRI-Tri-Cities Regional) - 98 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Rivers Street Ale House - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Taqueria La Monarca - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Boone Saloon - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Lost Province Brewing Company - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Vicious Biscuit - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Spacious Lodge with Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Game Room & Fireplaces | Minutes to Downtown Boone pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Spacious Lodge with Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Game Room & Fireplaces | Minutes to Downtown Boone?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Spacious Lodge with Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Game Room & Fireplaces | Minutes to Downtown Boone?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Spacious Lodge with Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Game Room & Fireplaces | Minutes to Downtown Boone?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Spacious Lodge with Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Game Room & Fireplaces | Minutes to Downtown Boone located?

Located in the heart of Boone, this holiday home is 1.2 mi (1.9 km) from Howard Knob County Park and 2.5 mi (4 km) from Appalachian State University. Rich Mountain and Turchin Center for the Visual Arts are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 39 out of 66 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 19 out of 66 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 66 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 66 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 66 reviews

8.2/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything about this house was perfect. Very clean & spacious. Well stocked with kitchen supplies, best I’ve ever seen. Aside from the pool table it had a ton of games & cards. View was incredible. Will definitely stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Charming home with amazing views
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
The house had a beautiful view.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This house was even better than what you see in the photos! The location is unmatched as it is less than 10 mins from downtown Boone. And the interior is spacious with several large master bedrooms with en suite bathrooms. There are also two large decks with wonderful seating and a gas fire pit that is easy to operate. Would recommend and would stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family getaway

Really enjoyed our stay in the mountains. Plenty of room and everything we needed for our stay. Particularly enjoyed the large deck.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Ski Vacation

Loved the views, the house easily accommodated our family. We had so much fun and so close to Boone. We will definitely come back next year.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Jan 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to share regarding your stay. Your trust and your business are incredibly important to us. Its our sincerest hope that a revisit will happen, sooner rather than later.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location/ Great House

We had a great time. The house was in a perfect location. Just a heads up. The back deck seems have some wear and tear that might end up being a safety hazard in the long run.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Feb 2023
Thank you so much for sharing, we hope that you will visit us again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic House

The house and property were amazing. We had a great time even though it was just for a weekend. We toured App State and had a wonderful time at the house. It accommodated 12 of us perfectly and we would highly recommend anyone to reserve the property. The views are spectacular! The management company responded quickly to all of our questions. Overall 5 stars
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Nov 2024
Thank you so very much for sharing. We are thrilled that the home met your needs and sounds as if it exceeded expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our home again in the very near future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cross Country Training

We stayed with our varsity high school cross country team. The house was centrally located to all the trails we ran and waterfalls we hiked to! We had plenty of space for all of us to spread out ample space in the bedrooms!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug 2023
Thank you so much for sharing! Our greatest reward is hearing from our guest that they had a great time and enjoyed the home. Take care and we hope you will revisit again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Four generation vacay

We enjoyed our stay at Pinnacle View Mountain House. Large home, well furnished. Lots of space to spread out. Had a couple of small maintenance issues but host was quick to respond. Location was very convenient to town while still giving you the feeling of being secluded. Only downside is that listing has been updated and one of rooms listed when we booked was now locked off for owner use only. Had all of our group come as planned, we would not have had enough beds for everyone. Felt like we should have been made aware of this when that room was removed from public use. Overall, we would definitely rent again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Wonderful Experience

This property is awesome. The house is large, tastefully furnished, the kitchen has everything you need and the views are priceless. It is close to town, restaurants, shopping, hiking and yet you feel miles from the hustle and bustle. We have two comments. First, a neighborhood dog, Penny, who is very friendly and likes to visit, kept us awake one night. She slept on the deck and barked most of the night. When she came back another night, we had to call the owner to come take her home. The gate needs to be put back up to keep her out at night. Second, one thermostat for three levels doesn't work very well. The main level was fine, downstairs was very cold and upstairs was warm. These two things won't stop us from coming back. We would absolutely stay here again. So, overall we give it 4.5 stars.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Amazing location, but lacking in certain areas-

This property has a stellar view and convenient location! The living room is the best place in the house to relax and enjoy the vista. The beds were comfortable and supplies in the home (towels, soap, TP, etc) were plentiful. However, we felt disappointment with a few things. The house is definitely older than anticipated from pics online- it is dusty and dark- making it feel not as welcoming especially in the bathrooms and basement. The entire basement level smelled very badly- to the the extent that some in our group avoided going down there all together. We really struggled to prepare our meals in the kitchen- no cookie sheets (only a round small pan and an uneven roasting pan) for our cookies or French fries, only 1 measuring cup to be found, no beaters for the hand mixer, and ants on the counters throughout our stay. We cooked all our meals and it was a challenge- not what we hoped for at this price point. This property has potential, but fell short for us.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2020
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
We arrived on Friday for a three day weekend with no running water. After several phone calls, Carolina Cabin Rentals delivered us some bottled water for the evening. Here are my major concerns: 1) No one checked on the house on Friday before we checked in. It was cleaned on Wednesday but not checked on even though the temperatures were below freezing. 2) We called Carolina Cabin Rentals several times throughout the afternoon/evening and were promised a call back every time to follow up. We never received a single return phone call. 3) When the plumbers arrived on Saturday morning, they told us that they had reached out to Carolina Cabin Rentals the night before around to let them know they could come to the house that night, but no one answered or called them back. I was told that someone would be manning the phone until 11pm. This means that we could have had our water restored a full 12 hours before it was. Carolina Cabin Rentals did refund us one night of our stay but I feel that their customer service could use a lot of improvement. Had they done a better job, they could have fixed it before we got there or at the very least, fixed it the first night we were there.Otherwise, the house was dusty and had lots of cobwebs. The major surfaces had been cleaned but it was obvious that they skipped many other areas. As other reviewers have said, there is only one thermostat which means that the basement is freezing and the top floor is sweltering.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Has potential, but needs TLC

The layout of this property is the best opportunity for this location as it has options for large groups to spread out, however it needs serious TLC. Pictures on line are very outdated and not what we found on arrival. The housekeepers apparently need some training on how to clean a house properly, as well as lots of pest maintenance needed. Upon arrival we noticed numerous live ants crawling all over the kitchen counters to the point we could not store any of our stuff there. My group attempted to cook the first night, but the stove was very dirty and caused lots of smoke when using the oven, and of course the exhaust fan wasn't functional. We found issues with pest, including ants, large crickets and spiders all throughout the house, in particular the bathrooms. The management was notified on the 2nd day and only offered to have housekeeping come back in. My group had to spend extra time and money on venturing out due to the fact we did not feel comfortable cooking at the house after the first night. Finally on the last morning, someone was showering on the top floor and apparently there was a leak into the main level bathroom that caused flooding and we were not able to use the main level bathroom on the day of departure. I suggested to the management that i should receive a substantial refund based on the conditions of the home not meeting expectations, but they did not respond to my request. View is great, but would not recommend based on the 3 day experience my group had.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 May 2021
Anita We regret that you feel your stay was anything short of perfect. We did respond immediately to your alls and text. We offered to have house keeping to go out and address any area you may have noticed as not being perfect, you refused and stated it was not cleaning issues and refused the offer. The pictures you sent showed 4 (four) ants and 1 cricket. You were told all our homes are on quarterly pest control contracts. Typically when we offer to rectify a situation and are refused the ability to do so, this will have a bearing on a refund to be considered. We are a company that takes tremendous pride in our customer service skills as well as the training to hone those skills. We regret that you feel you were left with anything less than a stellar experience. Please reach out to our office to discuss further if you would like.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Problem with door code

The house is a great place but had trouble getting the house code to work. After several minutes of trying, called the property and no one picked up after trying three times. Had to leave a message and got a call back after 10-15 minutes. Paid extra for early check in and had to wait. We had six couples sitting in their cars. Eventually they sent a maintenance person to get the code right. We walked the property and actually found a sliding door unlocked and that’s how we were able to get in. Also the house had no broom and the master bedroom downstairs had a clogged sink in the bathroom. The house itself is a great location and has plenty of room for everyone to spread out. We would recommend even with these two issues.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Feb 2023
Thank you for sharing, we hope that you will revisit us again in the very near future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Roomy house with gorgeous views

Our stay was wonderful. With 12 girls we needed lots of room and that is exactly what this house has to offer. We loved the downstairs den with fireplace, pool table, kitchen and large deck. That is where we spent most of our time.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Unhappy customer

1. Soiled towels were left in the small front ground level bedroom with blankets thrown on top. My mother in law found when she went to grab the blanket. Still there for you to see. 2 the place was very dirty and dusty. The house keepers are not vacuuming or cleaning under furniture and beds. The food crumbs and dust were incredible. The hose needs a deep cleaning 3. Carpet in the master bedroom needs to be steam cleaned. Very dirty. 4 controlling temp from one thermostat is very difficult. One floor would be hot so the other could be comfortable or one would have to be cold 5. Mice found going across the mantelpiece while watching the morning news. 6 deck on top where table is. My son in law is a structural engineer and stated unsafe. We would not allow family over there. Nice spacious home with beautiful view. and would have been nice if items above were not an issue. Bill
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place with great views

We enjoyed this house and it worked for a family of 11. It’s laid out well and has a lovely wrap around balcony with amazing views. Nice fire pit and hot tub. It was clean and downstairs was great for the younger crowd with pool table and separate refrigerator. There was a weird smell downstairs that bothered me, but not all of us. And the house is older than it appears on the advertisement. But it was a nice house and we enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Pinnacle View Lodge-Family Vacation

Not a good first impression. There is a smell that seems to come from the area of the master bedroom closet (dead rat?) that was also noticeable throughout the cabin. Once all the windows and doors were open, it became bearable. Housecleaning is almost non-existent. Bathrooms need cleaned thoroughly since mildew, etc. seems to be present. My granddaughter and her husband picked up the beer cans that trailed to the fire pit so we could have a wiener roast. Dirty dishes left in the dishwasher. Called the property manager concerning the thermostat (who said they would pass on to the maintenance manager) but never got a call back. Other than the housecleaning that needs to be addressed, we loved the layout of the cabin and the large gathering room where our family enjoyed playing games and socializing. Close to Boone although the privacy of the cabin made it seem as if we were in a remote area. Loved sitting on the deck and enjoying the view. If the lack of housecleaning was addressed and corrected, would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Nov 2021
Hi Peggy First off thank you for sharing. We cant fix it until we know whats broke. A thorough deep cleaning was done post your departure. A very thorough search for what may have caused an odor was completed. Nothing was found in so far as animal that may have caused the odor. We did make sure that all traps were filled with water in that they may have been the culprit. Your points were addressed regarding cleanliness with our Housekeeping Department and any and all issues were addressed. Its our hope that you will revisit and allow us to put our best foot forward sometime in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Spot

Very close to Boone and was convienent. Beautiful views. Big house and sleeps lots of people. Will return next time we go to the area.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Needs improvements

Great locations! Needs updates and lots of spiders in all bathrooms. Needs to be cleaned better dust in places and dirty towels on door.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct 2021
Thank you for your comments. We are very confident that any issue you may have had with the home have been corrected.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Good and bad

I will start with the good. The property layout was great. The 2 kitchen layout was perfect for cooking a big meal. There is a bug issue. Lots of bug ants They seemed to come in around the sliders The bedroom downstairs was VERY. Stinky. It must be an ongoing issue as there obviously had been attempts to rectify to no avail. One issue that was an unpleasant surprise. None of the bathrooms had extra toilet paper. When I complained, the company explained that they supply a “starter” roll?? it took them 3 days to send extra. Ridiculous!! This property could be so much more with some attention.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property!

We stayed here with friends while in town for a wedding. We had kids of all ages with us. The house was spacious and provided plenty of entertainment for everybody. The hot tub was a big hit!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely

Gorgeous view! Great layout for our group and conveniently located!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very family friendly

The property had all that we needed in terms of space, bedrooms, bathrooms, and decks. There were some issues with smells. Main floor master had a strong sauerkraut smell, lower level king-size head smelly closet, and lower level master, had a mildewy smell. None of the smells were overwhelming, but definitely noticeable throughout the week. The HVAC system did not seem to match the layout of the house well. The loft area was consistently hot, and if the main level was comfortable, then the basement was freezing. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed, and the second refrigerator in the basement really came in handy! The older teenagers really enjoyed the hot tub, but it to from the very beginning had an awful smell. (everyone showered before and definitely after using the hot tub) The adults were especially fond of all of the nice deck chairs, including lighters on the upper deck where we could enjoy conversation and the lovely views along with the mountain breezes.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback