Water's Edge #611 | Excellent Location + Pool!

Photo gallery for Water's Edge #611 | Excellent Location + Pool!

A hotel room with a balcony, a sofa, two armchairs, a glass coffee table, and a lamp.
A beach with a wooden walkway leading to the shore, a sandy beach with umbrellas, and the ocean in the background.
A spacious living room with a flat-screen TV, leather chairs, a glass-top coffee table, and a balcony with a view of the ocean.
A living room with a sofa, a brown leather chair, a glass coffee table, a lamp, and two framed pictures on the wall.
A living room with a sofa, two armchairs, a coffee table, and a dining area with a table and chairs.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Okaloosa Island Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • On beach
  • Shared communal pool
  • Barbecue
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas

Explore the area

View map
Fort Walton Beach, FL
  • Place, Fort Walton Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Okaloosa Island Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Santa Rosa Sound
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪20 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bunk Bed

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Outdoor play area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Fort Walton Beach

Located on the beach, this condo is in Okaloosa Island, a neighbourhood in Fort Walton Beach. Shoppers can check out HarborWalk Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Okaloosa Island Beach and Destin Beaches. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Preston Hood Athletic Complex or Fort Walton Beach Tennis Center. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, scuba diving and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Map
Fort Walton Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Fort Walton Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Okaloosa Island Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Santa Rosa Sound - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Destin-Fort Walton Beach Convention Center - 3 min drive - 2.8 km
  • Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island - 3 min drive - 3.2 km

Getting around

  • Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 18 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Whataburger - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Gi Jade - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪The Beachview - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪Sura Korean Steakhouse - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Coffee Ave - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Water's Edge #611 | Excellent Location + Pool! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Water's Edge #611 | Excellent Location + Pool!?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Water's Edge #611 | Excellent Location + Pool! on 11 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,309, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Water's Edge #611 | Excellent Location + Pool!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Water's Edge #611 | Excellent Location + Pool!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Water's Edge #611 | Excellent Location + Pool!?

Checkout is at 9:00 AM.

Where is Water's Edge #611 | Excellent Location + Pool! located?

Nestled on the beach, this Okaloosa Island condo building is just steps away from Okaloosa Island Beach and Fort Walton Beaches. Santa Rosa Sound and Gulf Intracoastal Waterway are also within 5 minutes.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 20 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 20 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 20 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 20 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 20 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The condo was clean and provided all that we needed. We did have an issue needing prompt attention soon after we arrived and it was handled in a very timely manner. They do need to replace the mattress in the master bedroom, otherwise, it’s a nice place for your next vacation.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're delighted to hear that you found the condo clean, well-equipped, and enjoyable for your stay. We're especially glad we were able to resolve the issue you experienced quickly and to your satisfaction. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the master bedroom mattress. Guest comfort is a top priority, and we've taken note of your recommendation and your suggestion sent to the owner and property managers for necessary updates as we continually work to improve the experience for future guests. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We truly value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even more comfortable and enjoyable vacation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great!

All in all it was a great place to stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Oct 2022
Hello Candice, Thank you for sharing the positive review. We are delighted to know that you had a great time and hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring break

Had a wonderful stay, no problems. Would definitely rent this again.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 June 2023
Hello Martin, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience. We hope that you come back next year for another memorable vacation! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property and location are excellent. Stayed at waters edge twice before. Love it. You have great pools and beach right out your back door. The actual unit itself needed a little updating. The table was not sturdy. I didn't feel comfortable in the chairs. The living room furniture was comfortable. The outside patio furniture was just plastic. Two of the chairs were already broken. So didn't feel comfortable sitting outside on the gorgeous patio looking out onto the Gulf. The king bed in the primary suite was not great. You could tell it has seen better days. Got home and my Chiropractor asked me what the heck happened. The bed happened. If you want to grill bring utensils bc the unit does not supply any metal utensils. We had to borrow from someone else. That was unfortunate. All the pans were warped so bad. We did most of our cooking so the kitchen was a little under rated. But you can't beat the location. It was beautiful.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful--on the water!

Great place and stay! Love being right on the water! Everything was great--the small bunk room is so nice as it provides beds for everyone in a larger family. The patio overlooking the ocean, the kitchen, pool, etc. were all good. We grilled out one night which is less than usual, but everything was great.
Stayed 8 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 May 2021
Thank you for reviewing your stay, we hope to host you again soon! Kind Regards, -Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great beach vacation

Exactly as promised. Nice pool. Beach was amazingly clean and beautiful- with chairs and umbrella service provided. Unit was clean. We’ll be back!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Spring break

Check in to the property was easy. Management had sent several texts and emails guiding us through the process. The stay was great. The only thing I would recommend is more towels, blankets and a bigger washer. Our overall stay was great though. Would come back again.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Met our needs/desires!

The property was very nice and kept. We honestly don't have any complaints except for the sink in the master bedroom. It was not going down very quickly at all. Also the dishwasher started leaking. Otherwise, as described above, everything was very nice and enjoyable!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Apr 2020
Thank you for this review Sarah. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. We will definitely take a look at the master bathroom sink and the dishwasher and would have been happy to come address them while you were in town! We would love to see you again in the future. Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Filthy and unkept

When we arrived- carpets brown/black in high traffic areas in every room, sofas visibly soiled and master comforter full of lord knows what on underside of comforter. We had to strip master bed and wash everything- slept without comforter first night instead of enjoying beach When we arrived -then had to wait on carpet cleaning service to shampoo carpets and sofas rather than entire family going to beach. I’ve spent the past 5 months cleaning everything as I am a healthcare provider working in covid rehab setting and was so looking forward to relaxing on beach. Instead I walked into a condo of horrors and had to start cleaning after driving 5 hours to get there. I really believe we should get a portion of our costs refunded. The state of this condo was atrocious.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug 2020
Thank you for your review and feedback. We sincerely apologize for the carpet/sofas needing cleaned during your stay with us. We try to hold off doing in-depth projects until a condo is unoccupied but unfortunately this could not be put off. Thankfully we were able to get the situation rectified in less than 24 hours. We appreciate your patience as you let us take care of the situation you were dealt. We would love the opportunity to host you again and show you the meaning of a five-star stay. We hope to see you in the future! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring Break 2022

It was clean, kitchen was furnished with enough dishes and pots and pans for cooking. Size of rooms good. Beds comfortable. Information and directions on check in and out was good. Could have a larger sofa for more people while watching tv at night. But over all it was good.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2022
Hello Cynthia! Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience at Waters Edge #611. We hope that you come back next year for another memorable vacation! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Poor

Dead bugs in the kitchen, food and trash under the master bedroom bed, toaster and coffee maker very old and barely worked . Code for condo didn’t work waited 2 hours to get in
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Nov 2021
Hello Jenny, We apologize for the door code issue at check-in, but glad we were able to get it resolved. We appreciate you bringing these housekeeping items to our attention! Sometimes we are not notified of such things until guests depart. We would have been happy to rectify these issues during your stay. Hope to see you back next year! ~Your Southern Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Great Location, Pool and View

The property overall is great. The pools are really big, with an easy walk out to the beach. The unit was not very clean. The sofa and love seat had visible soiling that we were able to easily clean. The floors were very dirty. When we arrived, there were Cheetos on the floor that my 1 year old discovered and began to eat, that were between the cabinet and fridge. I feel like these are issues with the maid service. For the cleaning fees that are charged, they should do a much better job of preparing the unit for new arrivals. Some of the furniture in the unit was not in good shape. I had to hand tighten some of the bolts on the dining room chairs, because they were so wobbly. And at least one the the chairs was missing the supports that go between the legs. That chair seemed like a death trap. This was our 3rd time staying here and the overall experience was good, but the cleanliness, or lack there of, was disappointing.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug 2021
Hello Brandon, We are sorry to hear your rental experience was not up to our standard. We have viewed your reservation notes and have no indication there were any issues during your stay. Our agents are available 24/7 by phone, text, e-mail, or secure message. If you notice anything amiss with the cleanliness or maintenance of the property, you are urged to reach out to us. We are more than willing to rectify any issues you come across while staying at any of our properties. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future. We know we can provide you with a 5-star stay. Sunny Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Great location, but DIRTY!

This condo was in a great location, had a great pool and adjacent parking. The condo was so dirty though! Linens, dishes, floors, you name it, all NASTY! The dishwasher had glass and chunks of egg in it. The disposal had shrimp tails in it. (You can imagine those smells!) Beer cans under mattresses and behind beds. Mildewed showers and very slow drains. Someone needs to do a better job.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 July 2021
Thank you Brandi for reviewing you recent stay! We are terribly sorry that your initial experience with Southern was subpar. We have addressed these housekeeping concerns with our team and will ensure this does not happen in the future. We have addressed the mildew and slow drains in the bathrooms. Thank you for the opportunity to address these concerns. We hope to host you again in the future. Kind Regards, -Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome experience

Family had an amazing time here. Very clean and friendly place. Beaches were immaculate. Will definitely be booking this place again very soon.
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2021
Thank you for reviewing your stay, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you again soon! Kind Regards, -Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing View

Renting this property was a pleasant experience. It had everything you would need and was very clean. I was mostly impressed with the view. It was amazing.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2021
Thank you for reviewing your stay, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to host you again soon! Kind Regards, -Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

It was nice!!

It was a relaxing retreat!!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Oct 2021
Tasha, Thank you for your 5-star review! We would love the opportunity to host you again on your next visit! Sunny Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent

The condo was clean and well appointed. One this to be aware of is the picture of the bunk beds. They aren't very big.. Other than that we loved the place. Comfortable bed and a beautiful view of the beach / Gulf from the balcony. We only had one issue and the property manager handles it great. You only get 2 parking passes and I have family that lives her and wanted to visit. They graciously provided 2 more parking passes to accomodate my guests.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 3 May 2021
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We hope to host you and your family again soon! Kind Regards, -Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Condo was nice. But was rather dirty upon arrival.

Was easy.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Dec 2020
Thank you for your review Allen. We loved hearing that you enjoyed your vacation and we appreciate this feedback. We will work with the housekeeping team responsible to make sure that nothing is missed in the future. We hope to see you again in the future! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The stay was reasonably comfortable the main bathroom could use some attention , update coffee pot.

Overall enjoyable
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug 2020
Hi Debra, thank you for the review! We have addressed your feedback with our management team. We are glad you had a great stay and would love to welcome you back soon. Best, Southern Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback