Entire home

Family + Pet Retreat Near Old Mill Bend

Photo gallery for Family + Pet Retreat Near Old Mill Bend

A living room with two sofas, a TV, and a ceiling fan. There is a dining area with a table and chairs.
A living room with a sofa set, a coffee table, and a ceiling fan.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a granite countertop, stainless steel appliances, and three bar stools.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, and a granite countertop.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a central island, and a dining area with a wooden table and chairs.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Private fenced-in yard
    One of the few properties with a fully fenced outdoor space.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Bend Rock Gym

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View map
Bend, OR
  • Place, Bend Rock Gym
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Old Mill District
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Deschutes River
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Redmond, OR (RDM-Robert's Field)
    ‪25 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Bend

Larkspur, a neighbourhood in Bend, is home to this holiday home. Bend Rock Gym and Sun Mountain Fun Center are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Old Mill District and Bend Factory Stores. High Desert Museum and Petersen Rock Garden are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with rock climbing, mountain climbing and horse riding.
Map
Bend, OR

What's nearby

  • Bend Rock Gym - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Old Mill District - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Deschutes River - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Bend Factory Stores - 3 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Riverbend Dog Park - 4 min drive - 2.4 km

Getting around

  • Sunriver Station - 21 min drive
  • Redmond, OR (RDM-Robert's Field) - 24 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Expressway - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Dutch Bros Coffee - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Pinky G’s Pizzeria - ‬9 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Family + Pet Retreat Near Old Mill Bend pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Family + Pet Retreat Near Old Mill Bend?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Family + Pet Retreat Near Old Mill Bend on 13 Dec 2026 start from AU$1,398, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Family + Pet Retreat Near Old Mill Bend?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Family + Pet Retreat Near Old Mill Bend?

Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Family + Pet Retreat Near Old Mill Bend?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Family + Pet Retreat Near Old Mill Bend located?

Located in Larkspur, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Bend Rock Gym and Old Mill District. Ponderosa Park Dog Park and Regal Old Mill are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 30 out of 38 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 38 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 38 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 38 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 38 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice place, great location.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Enjoyed our stay. Home is very nice and clean.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Mar 2024
Hi Tracy! Thank you for the review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect home away from home.

House was well kept and exactly as described.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Golf trip

Bend was an amazing city and this property was perfect
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Aug 2023
Thank you for staying at Juniper Getaway. We're so pleased that you had such a great time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Trip to Bend

Great house, updated and clean.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar 2020
Thank you Mike for your review of Juniper Homestead, we hope that you will join us again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay for a weekend trip

We had a wonderful time staying at this home while in Bend for a wedding! We were walkable to a few breweries, and a short drive from the Old Mill District and downtown Bend. The house was cozy and in a quiet neighborhood, and had all the amenities needed for a large group.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Oct 2023
Hello there! Thank you for the review! Were so glad you enjoyed your stay at Juniper Getaway. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the home. We try to have our homes in locations that are within walking distance of different activities. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Need more towels accessible, dishwasher is absolutely broken, and washing machine had mold (I cleaned out some) as does the water spout in fridge. We had to go get our own hdmi cord to work dvd player. Overall it was fine, but definately could use a little tlc.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve guest experience, so we will definitely address these issues. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location- quick ride to just about everything. Comfortable house and beds. Only bummer was that there was no soap in either of the showers. I’d still stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Comfortable home, great location!

The photos listed of this home accurately depict the space! Rooms are all a great size and comfortably provided space for 8 adults. The home is also within a 5 minute drive of countless actives and fun areas to explore in Bend.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May 2024
Hi Kendal, thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Juniper Getaway! It's always great to hear that our guests were able to have fun and explore Central Oregon. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great!

we were there for pre wedding stay. great for family and friends. had everything we needed
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2023
Thank you for staying at Juniper Getaway. We strive to give our guests everything you need to feel comfortable, cook, chill with family and friends, etc. We're so pleased you had such a great time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

In town for Bend Marathon

COVH was so accommodating with our 5 dogs and 5 humans. Perfect location, most restaurants and breweries only a 5-10min drive. Would stay again!! Thanks you!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 May 2023
Nicholas, thank you for staying at Juniper Getaway. We're so glad you had such a great time, and we'd be happy to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was great and in a central location.close to old town. Communication with the property manager was quick and responsive. Check was easy with door codes being delivered the day of. Check out process was easy too
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2025
Thank you, Mike! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at Juniper Getaway and appreciated the central location and smooth check-in and check-out process. It’s great to hear that communication was easy, too. We’d love to host you again on your next trip to Bend! - COVH Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bend house rental

The house was absolutely perfect. It was more than I expected and everything was clean and comfortable. I was in town for a wedding with my family and it was way more comfortable staying in the house vs a hotel.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar 2020
We love exceeding expectations!! Happy that you made the choice to stay with us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house and Area

I had a fantastic stay at this property! The house was absolutely wonderful – clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. Its proximity to downtown made it incredibly convenient to explore all the local activities and attractions. The host was very responsive and made the check-in and check-out process seamless. I couldn't have asked for a better experience and would definitely stay here again without hesitation. Highly recommend!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2024
Hi Aaron, thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Juniper Getaway and you found the home clean and comfortable. It's great to hear that the location of the home was convenient for you. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Home

4 ladies went to see Ringo Starr and His All Star Band. We stayed at this home, and it had everything you need for a wonderful stay. Well, there was one thing, but it was taken care of immediately. Will most certainly will stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 June 2023
Thank you for staying at Juniper Getaway. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time here and would love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean, luxurious, and great location

The house was really nice and comfortable. We very much enjoyed our stay. The only complaint is that the no-stick pots are really scratched and we didn't like using them. They need replacement.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Mar 2023
Christine, thank you for staying at Juniper Getaway. Thank you for the feedback, we'll get those pots and pans replaced asap. We're so pleased you had such a wonderful time!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
The space was great but the house was not well cleaned. There was mold in the toilets, puddles of grease in the oven, and socks and underwear under beds.
Mold in the toilets
Socks and underwear under the beds
Puddles of grease in the upper oven
Stayed 14 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Thanksgiving Stay!

College students, parents, grandparents and a dog - great space in the house for everyone yet not too big. Great location - close to so many things! Very quiet neighborhood. Loved the extra touches like a turkey decoration, a nice heavy pan to cook the turkey, and all the utensils we could want for cooking. Very clean and warm. Trish kept in regular contact and everything worked so smoothly!
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jan 2025
Thank you, Mo! We're delighted to hear that Juniper Getaway was a great fit for your group and that everyone had plenty of space to enjoy. It's wonderful to know you appreciated the quiet neighborhood, thoughtful touches, and well-equipped kitchen. We're glad the stay was smooth and enjoyable, and we hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect house

The property is exactly as described. There are instructions clearly stating what needs to be done during our stay and at the exit. Communication was great! There is plenty of room for everyone, plenty of dishes, utensils etc. We would definitely stay here again in our futures visits to OR.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Oct 2024
Thank you, Shannon, for your kind words about Juniper Getaway! We're so glad to hear that you found the home spacious, well-equipped, and that our communication helped make your stay comfortable. We’d be thrilled to welcome you back on your future visits to Bend!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice big house

House was very clean and has lots of space. Big kitchen with newer appliances. Nice enclosed backyard for dogs. Property Manager/employee came right over when we had an issue with something that wasn’t working correctly. We have stayed at multiple different houses in central Oregon, thru several different management companies. This company is by far the most professional and courteous, we will definitely book thru them again!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Hi Jenny, were glad you enjoyed your stay at Juniper Getaway. Were also so happy to hear our team was able to help you promptly. We hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mountain Bike Getaway

Everything was good and we enjoyed our stay except the wifi would stop working periodically for some reason. Might of been loose connections on the router. As if you fiddled with it, it seemed to start working again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2022
Michael, thank you for staying at Juniper Getaway. Thank you for the feedback, we will take a look at the wifi/router. We're so glad you had such a great stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice house

Nice house, located close to shopping and river access. Couple minor issues: there’s a loose board on one of the stairs that leads to the upstairs bedrooms (we both almost fell down the stairs), the washing machine needs to be cleaned to eliminate the mildew smell, the vacuum is damaged or worn out- very little suction on all settings when we tried to vacuum the downstairs, there’s black substance on the water dispenser that looks like mildew, in the far left upstairs bedroom there is a 4” area of what looks like dog urine that was never cleaned (smelled bad) and the sprinklers run in the back so long there’s usually an inch of standing water on the grass (which might be why the grass is rotten in the middle of the back yard), Overall, the house was comfortable and we had a great trip.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Thank you for the review- and the maintenance items to inspect, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come back and give us a shout next time to fix any repairs.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Just what we needed

House was nice; offered everything we needed for the quick trip we had planned. Nice kitchen space. Just enough rooms/ beds for everyone and amenities. Was nice that dogs were aloud and there was a fully fenced yard that was plenty big enough - they also provided a dog bed which was awesome. The parking was tricky and the neighbors are very strict when it comes to the rules of the neighborhood - we had a truck parked just overnight on the sidewalk but pulled into the driveway halfway and we quickly heard about it the next morning around 8am. Then we parked the vehicle is the garage and only had 4 cars out (which are the rules) and they still complained. So just be aware if you can carpool even better! Other than that the host was nice and communicative and the stay was great.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Mar 2021
Hi Kayla! Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are thankful for your understanding with the parking situation and are working on making sure everyone in the neighborhood, especially our guests are happy! We hope to host you again in the future! Thanks, COVH Team
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Disappointed

Respectfully submitted: Very dark - needs more lighting Horribly uncomfortable unacceptable ridiculously lumpy old bed mattresses Old icky embarrassingly stained Pillows Unfresh feeling Linens (sheets & towels) Upon opening front doo -> Smell of animal odor Stair Banisters sticky Old carpets that smelled musty Kitchen Floor mat yucky Front door mat which is the first impression is old & yucky
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a great property for our vacation with adult children and their spouses. We could walk to the Old Mill District for shopping and food and to the local ball field to catch a baseball game. Most Bend neighborhoods were less than 10 minutes by car. We had ample room for the 6 of us. We could hike all day and all relax with a movie at night. The oversized bathtub was a plus for decompressing after a long day. One surprise was a fourth bedroom - the listing only mentioned 3. We didn’t need it, but it’s good to know for the future, We mostly ate out, but the kitchen appeared to be well supplied for cooking meals other than breakfast. We appreciated the availability of puzzles and games. The host was very responsive to questions/issues as they arose. We will definitely consider staying here again when we come back to Bend!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback