Located on the beach, this condo is in Windy Hill, a neighbourhood in North Myrtle Beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach Beaches, while Ripley's Aquarium and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach are popular area attractions. Alligator Adventure and Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf are also worth visiting.
North Myrtle Beach, SC
What's nearby
North Myrtle Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Atlantic Beach - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
Windy Hill Beach - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Barefoot Landing - 2 min drive - 2.0 km
Crescent Beach - 3 min drive - 2.0 km
Getting around
North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 2 min drive
Restaurants
Dodge's - 19 min walk
Dairy Queen - 3 min drive
Circle K - 3 min drive
Starbucks - 3 min drive
Oscar's - 18 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Spacious and newly updated 2nd floor walk-up + Free Attraction Tickets! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Spacious and newly updated 2nd floor walk-up + Free Attraction Tickets!?
As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Spacious and newly updated 2nd floor walk-up + Free Attraction Tickets! on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,215, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Spacious and newly updated 2nd floor walk-up + Free Attraction Tickets! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Spacious and newly updated 2nd floor walk-up + Free Attraction Tickets!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Spacious and newly updated 2nd floor walk-up + Free Attraction Tickets!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Spacious and newly updated 2nd floor walk-up + Free Attraction Tickets!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Spacious and newly updated 2nd floor walk-up + Free Attraction Tickets! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Windy Hill condo building is steps from North Myrtle Beach Beaches and 2.7 mi (4.3 km) from Myrtle Beach Beaches. Atlantic Beach and Windy Hill Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great property right on the beach with beautiful views.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2023
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
mandy m.
26 July 2026
Lots of space
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
When we arrived we noticed that there was water collecting under the hot water tank in the bucket. We waited till Monday morning cuz we did not feel like it was an emergency to call the maintenance crew. Contacted them on Monday finally after days passed on Wednesday somebody came to fix it. Numerous times my husband and I had to empty the bucket so it didn't overflow on the floor and down to the lower condo. This is not on the cleaning people but maybe pass gas who like to put dishes away dirty
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to host you again!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Tammi W.
12 July 2025
Perfect location
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Space was clean and in a great location. Nice view of the beach and the balcony was great for eating dinner outside or just watching the ocean.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Denise R.
21 Dec 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Small rooms over furnished. Bathroom very small. All bathrooms and bedding and window seal in bedroom covered in hair. Had to wash beddings to even use. As far as cleanliness probably the worst we experienced in a long time at arrival time
Nice location with easy access to the beach and great view of the beach from the balcony. The only issue we had is that they only allow 1 vehicle permit to park at the condo with 1 overflow parking permit, the issue was that they never told us where the overflow parking was located. There are spaces at the condo that are not marked with a condo number, so we used them as overflow, until, one of the owners of one of the condos showed up and took one of these overflow spaces and also had someone else in the parking space that was marked with a sign, for that condo. The owner of that condo also leases another condo jointly with another person so we're not sure which condo that was but assumed that they should have 1 more posted space and 1 additional overflow space. The overflow parking is actually located behind the building across the street which the person staying in the condo under us told us about or we wouldn't have known. The condos are pretty nice and have plenty of room for multiple family members and /or friends to stay but when you have more people and luggage that will not fit in 2 cars you are kind of out of luck. Fortunately, we know people at North Myrtle Beach, so we were able to park the additional vehicles at their place. Overall, very nice location with all of the amenities needed for cooking in the condo, washing and drying clothes, towels, etc. Multiple places to eat, entertainment, shopping, grocery stores all in the local area.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Aug 2026
We appreciate your review! It’s wonderful to hear that you had a great stay. We do apologize for the miscommunication on our end, our team strives to provide clear communication and courteous service, we appreciate your comments and will use them to help improve our guest experience going forward. We hope to be your go-to place when you’re in town again.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jesse C.
13 Mar 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
The condo was a typical older-style unit, but our group really appreciated the number of beds available. The balcony area was amazing, offering breathtaking views and a great setup for relaxing and enjoying the scenery. One of the best features was how easy it was to get on and off the beach directly from the balcony area—it made beach access incredibly convenient.Our only complaints were related to cleanliness. It seemed that animals had been in the condo prior to our stay, as there was quite a bit of pet hair and our allergies were triggered almost immediately. We ended up rewashing most of the bedding when we arrived and even made a trip to the store to buy cleaning supplies so we could clean the floors more thoroughly.We had one maintenance issue- clogged sinks and it was resolved immediately and did not occur again during our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Mar 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues upon arrival. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we can address it with the contracted cleaning company. Had we known there was an issue upon arrival, we would have been happy to send one of our supervisors to touch up any cleaning issues.
I loved loved this property. The balcony was as beautiful as the listing looked. It inside was spacious with very comfy couches. The beds were good and all the appliances work- which you know some places they do not. The AC randomly stopped working the last day but I figured it was hurricane related. I will definitely book this property again.
Stayed 9 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Oct 2024
Thanks for your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our rental. Please keep us in mind for future trips to our area.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Sue W.
3 Aug 2025
Perfect view
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We liked it but had some issues with plumbing. Had to call 3 times to get it fixed. Also, oven burnt black and every time you used it the smoke detector went off. Had to clean it to use it.
We had a great time at Windy Hill. The views from the deck are amazing and the property was exactly as advertised.
Considering this was a non-pet friendly unit there was an absorbent amount of pet hair (cat I think) imbedded in the rugs. Other than this our experience was amazing.
We would recommend Windy Hill to anyone looking for a vacation spot.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Aug 2024
Thanks for your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our rental. We hope to hear from you for future trips to our area.
Condo location great, condo nice but it was filthy when we got there, spent 3 hours cleaning. North beach apologized and is refunding some money back for inconvenience, not the owner or north beach faulty and they were prompt getting back to us, i eould stay again
back to
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug 2024
Thanks for your feedback and sorry for the housekeeping issues at the stare of your stay. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our rental. Please keep us in mind for future trips to our area.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Josh M.
15 July 2024
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Stay
The beds are terrible I even went and bought a 40$ memory foam mattress topper for some sleep the room was ok but was was very tight with minimal storage the best part of the room was the balcony the tv didn’t work and the room stayed hot wouldn’t stay at that location again
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2024
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, mattress selection is one of the main things that isn't going to please everyone. The owners of this unit visit often so they have chosen the mattresses that best suit their preferences. We're sorry to hear you had issues with the temperature and TV's. There were several power outages the week you were here due to storms so most likely something just needed to be reset to get them working properly again. Had we known you were experiencing issues with these items, we would have been more than happy to send maintenance to get them back up and running for you.
We loved the the balcony! The view of the beach was gorgeous! We ate all our meals out there as the dining area was small for our group. It was great to be right on the beach and have access to the pool.
There were several cleanliness issues: cards from games scattered under the furniture, beds that had sheets with hair on them and a yellow stain, rugs that shed constantly, broken handle on the microwave, and several closet doors that weren't on the tracks. The property manager was helpful and did issue a refund.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Aug 2024
Thanks for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues upon arrival. We would have been more than happy to send housekeeping back to reclean, had these issues been brought to our attention at the time of check in.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Heather C.
18 June 2024
Very nice condo - great balcony
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The condo was nicely furnished and the sleeping arrangements were perfect for our group of 11, but it felt a bit cramped at times. The big balcony helped with this. Most surfaces were clean, but they definitely need to hire a new cleaning service. Under the beds, behind the toilet seats, the baseboards, etc, have obviously not been cleaned in a long time. We had a good time and I'd still recommend this unit.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Aug 2024
Thanks for your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our rental. We hope to hear from you for future trips to our area.
What sold me on booking this was the pictures of the porch with the big table, the area rugs (I hate how just tile feels and echoes), and the master bedroom having a door to the ocean. The porch was amazing! If we weren’t on there beach or the pool, we were on the porch. The ceiling fans were a wonderful touch. The staff was easy to contact and very friendly. My boys loved having their own room and having so many options for where to sleep. They also loved the gave cabinet. I didn’t get a chance to look on it but they had a few different games out at various times to play. I highly recommend the property to anyone looking for a great, clean, family friendly place to stay on the beach.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Thanks for the feedback. Glad to hear everyone enjoyed their stay! We hope to host you again!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Laura E.
1 Sept 2023
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Owner needs a new Manager
We have stayed at Windy Shores for many many years starting in 1984. We stayed in this unit back in 2012. We've also stayed in 103, 106, 205, & 206. We love the balcony access to the pool area and being right on the beach. There is no comparing the set up. But, the unit was filthy. The realty company employees were rude as well. We've never gone through this Realty company before and I won't rent from them again. As far as how they are managing their properties, the owners should be appalled and start looking for a new management company.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Oct 2023
We're sorry that you had an unpleasant interaction with one of our staff members and that you felt the unit was filthy. By the end of the season, is there normal wear & tear that needs to be taken care of and end of season deep cleaning that needs to be done, yes but the overall parts of the property that are used an a daily basis by guests are cleaned upon every departure.
Let me first say that the location and view of the ocean were 5 stars. Very easy access and the view from the deck is excellent. You couldn’t ask for better in terms of that. The parking is difficult especially if you end up with a spot under the building. You can barely fit todays sized cars in the spots, I’m guessing because the building is older. But they do have an overflow parking close by so that’s not a huge deal. The inside of the building needed some cleaning but it wasn’t horrible. Our feet stayed black walking barefoot inside. It seems like a good deep cleaning is not done after every stay as there was trash under some of the beds. Also the hot water doesn’t last long at all after two showers (with a group of 8) the water was cold. Overall though the view and location is what carries the weight for this rental. If you are ok with a mostly clean rental with a great view then I would definitely stay here.
We travel to the area 2-3 times per year. Generally one of these is with the whole family which is currently 6 adults and kids ages 7, 4 and 1. We loved the location, Being down at the end of that stretch of Ocean Blvd the street traffic was lighter than other areas. We loved the large deck and closeness to the ocean. Having easy front and back access doors was great for hauling the littles and all their things, The condo itself was nice. The cleaning crew should spend a little more time checking the corners and under chairs beds etc., we found a few things from prior vacationers. We stayed in the master bedroom. Bed was very comfortable, which isn't always the case with rentals. Remote check in/check out isn't ideal, but not a big hassle. It is only the second time in 10+ trips that we've had to do that so maybe we've been fortunate? Probably the biggest disappointment was that the photos show a crib in one of the bedrooms, but it was no longer there. That was one of the reasons we chose this condo. We had to go out and get one, when had we known we could have brought one from home and not had to buy a pack and paly that wasn't needed after the week.
Overall we were very satisfied with our experience. This is the first time we have enjoyed our rental so much that we stayed at the same place twice. Love the view of the ocean and the big deck!!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime!