Located in Panama City Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Pier Park and Thomas Drive are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Panama City Beaches and Frank Brown Park. Check out an event or a game at Publix Sports Park, and consider making time for Shipwreck Island Waterpark, a top attraction not to be missed. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with rock climbing and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Panama City Beach, FL
What's nearby
Escape the Room PCB - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Panama City Beaches - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Museum of Man in the Sea - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
Panama City Beach Visitor Information Center - 3 min drive - 2.5 km
Pier Park - 4 min drive - 4.9 km
Getting around
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 23 min drive
Restaurants
Margaritaville - 3 min drive
Thomas Donut & Snack Shop - 3 min drive
Back Porch Seafood and Oyster House - 3 min drive
Five Guys - 4 min drive
Kilwins Panama City Beach - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Horizon South 55-303 - Budget Friendly - Pools, Beach Directly Across the Street have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Horizon South 55-303 - Budget Friendly - Pools, Beach Directly Across the Street?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Horizon South 55-303 - Budget Friendly - Pools, Beach Directly Across the Street on 2 Jan 2027 start from AU$1,451, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Horizon South 55-303 - Budget Friendly - Pools, Beach Directly Across the Street pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Horizon South 55-303 - Budget Friendly - Pools, Beach Directly Across the Street?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Horizon South 55-303 - Budget Friendly - Pools, Beach Directly Across the Street?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Horizon South 55-303 - Budget Friendly - Pools, Beach Directly Across the Street?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Horizon South 55-303 - Budget Friendly - Pools, Beach Directly Across the Street located?
Situated on the beach, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Escape the Room PCB and Panama City Beaches. Pier Park is 1.8 mi (2.9 km) away.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The rental was so easy to get to when we got down here. The condo was exactly how it was pictured and beautiful on the inside. The floors and carpet stairs were very clean as well which is great! There was a short walk to the beach and the location was central to all of the restaurants and Pier Park. We are planning on coming back to this condo!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2022
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We put our heart and soul into ensuring the property is perfect for every guest and it is so encouraging to hear our guests' appreciation. Feel free to reach out next time you're in town!
Excellent as always! Please connect the cable to TV in master bedroom. Thanks! Will be back in September. Weather pending.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May 2025
Thank you for your excellent review, Dennis! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay once again. We appreciate your feedback about the cable in the master bedroom and will ensure it gets addressed promptly. We look forward to welcoming you back in September! Safe travels!
Everything was great but the cable didn't work in the livingroom
Loved it!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 June 2022
Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Tina! We couldn't find any reports from you about the cable, but we can confirm it is working :) Call us next time and we'll send someone out right away. Hosting you was a pleasure!
Overall the description was pretty accurate. You do have to pay $20 per arm band to use the pools etc and that was not mentioned in listing, only the parking pass was mentioned. Pools do close at 8pm which was crazy to us because thats when a lot of people would go swim. Cleanliness was good minus the back patio which needed a good scrub down.
Overall it was a great stay and centrally located.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2023
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback and we'll share it with our team.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Cameron S.
14 Nov 2020
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Super cute condo
Loved the way it was decorated, it was light and airy, and we enjoyed having the pool right outside. Short walk to the beach. I would suggest to the owners to provide extra blankets, linens, pillows. Also, If u pay for a cleaning fee, make sure it’s clean. Our feet were black walking on the floors. Minor issues that could be easily fixed.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Oct 2023
Thank you for your feedback, Cameron. We appreciate your input and are currently reviewing past reviews to provide updated responses. We're pleased to hear that you found our condo super cute and enjoyed the light and airy decor, as well as the pool and the beach's proximity. Your suggestions from a few years ago are valued. We have since taken your comments to heart and have made sure to provide extra blankets, linens, and pillows for added comfort. We've also improved our cleaning service to ensure a pristine environment. Your feedback has helped us make these necessary enhancements, and we hope you might consider staying with us again to experience these improvements firsthand.
Overall stay was positive. Check in was a little clunky as the code didn’t initially work. Kim-as identified by the cell number- took a few minutes to respond. By then the code worked although she did send an additional new code for us. Also, the WiFi name that was sent was not available to choose from the options an available, however we found the one which we had been given the password for by trial and error.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 June 2024
Laura, thank you for your feedback and for your patience with the check-in process. We're glad to hear your overall stay was positive. We'll review these issues to improve the arrival experience for our future guests.
Very dirty condo, wasn’t cleaned at all. Had a bad smell. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone, shower water was running so slow took for ever to shower. Lots bugs in the condo. Toaster didn’t work at all. Just a horrible condo. Won’t be coming back.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug 2022
Alma, we are looking into your issues with our team to understand what happened so we can take the appropriate steps to address them internally. We are here if you have any further insight or requests at this point. Thank you so much for your feedback!
This condo was in the perfect spot! The location was quiet, a very short walk to the beach, and just minutes from restaurants and souvenir shops all over! We can’t wait to stay again next summer!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug 2021
Thank you so much for your review! We put our heart and soul into ensuring the property is perfect for every guest and it is so encouraging to hear our guests' appreciation. We would absolutely love to host you again. Please give us a call when you are ready to plan your next vacation!
The condo was at the perfect spot. Just a sort walk to the beach (less than 3 minutes) and easy access to the pool that was just behind the condo and visible from the balconies.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Sept 2021
Thank you so much for the five stars! Hosting you was a pleasure, and we look forward to seeing you again!
I loved the stay. It was perfect for the group I went with. The balcony is amazing and the walk to the beach is no longer than 5 minutes. Definitely recommend
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Sept 2021
Thank you so much for your review! Hosting you was a pleasure, and we look forward to seeing you again!
The unit upon arrival was dirty. I had to call to have the floors cleaned, crumbs cleaned from countertops and dead bugs cleaned from windowsill. They did come take care of it within 2 hours. The unit description is inaccurate. The king bedroom is actually a loft and there is no TV in that room. I would not stay at this unit again.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the delay you experienced with check-in and for any confusion on the layout of the property. We used your feedback to make improvements with our procedures and we hope for an opportunity to gain your trust in the future.