Located in Edgartown, this holiday home is in the city centre and on a lake. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Inkwell Beach and Felix Neck Wildlife Sanctuary, while Vincent House Museum and Cottage Museum are cultural highlights. Island Cove Miniature Golf and Island Cove Adventures are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Vineyard Haven, MA (MVY-Martha's Vineyard) - 21 min drive
Restaurants
Backyard Taco
The Seafood Shanty - 9 min drive
Rosewater Market
Atlantic Fish And Chop House - 9 min drive
Espresso Love
Frequently asked questions
Is Updated and Beloved Home on Martha's Vineyard, close to beaches and town center. pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Updated and Beloved Home on Martha's Vineyard, close to beaches and town center.?
As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Updated and Beloved Home on Martha's Vineyard, close to beaches and town center. on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$6,402, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Updated and Beloved Home on Martha's Vineyard, close to beaches and town center.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Updated and Beloved Home on Martha's Vineyard, close to beaches and town center.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Updated and Beloved Home on Martha's Vineyard, close to beaches and town center.?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Updated and Beloved Home on Martha's Vineyard, close to beaches and town center. located?
Located in the heart of Edgartown, this holiday home is 1.1 mi (1.7 km) from Mytoi Garden and within 3 miles (5 km) of Chappaquidick Dike Bridge and Wasque Beach. Old Whaling Church and Vincent House Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had an amazing stay and this Chappy house was the perfect home base. We regularly rode our bikes to the Chappy ferry and crossed over to explore MV. But it was great to hang out at the beaches on Chappy and chill.
Our stay at this house was a great escape from the city for my husband and I and a few friends. The location was remote, peaceful, and quiet. All of our questions and concerns were addressed quickly and helpfully by Jeannette before and during our stay. We especially enjoyed the shed stocked chairs, a tent, and other goodies to take to the beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Oct 2020
Thank you so much! We have already begun renting out the house for next year. We would love to have you again - let us know if you are interested. TY!
Enjoyable stay overall. However, Only one towel provided and not having a laundry service to prepare for the next rental was disappointing. With bedrooms on the ground floor, having an additional dehumidifier would be helpful, but realize it’s a beach house.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2021
Hi Bill, yes there isn’t a laundry service nearby. We only have the washer dryer in the home.
The house cleaners also wash all linens and towels after each stay to ensure that the home is ready for the next guests.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Diana S.
7 Sept 2021
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Needs much improvement
The owner was pleasant. Hurricane Henri made landfall on the day we were scheduled to arrive on Martha's vineyard .We were concerned because we had paid for the vacation that possibly wasn't going to happen. The owner was defensive when we started discussing the hurricane and was adamant that we get to the island, find a hotel (additional expense)and stay the night and wait out the hurricane with no assurance that the ferry would start running; totally unreasonable. This definitely left a sour taste in my mouth. We never requested a refund due to a force majeure none the less. As expected it was quiet and remote in Chappaquidick. There was an unbearable musky smell in the house which was unfortunately not taken care of by the dehumidifiers. This made it difficult to sleep at night.The bedrooms need new linens as they are dated. The floors especially the corners and under the bed have clearly been neglected as evidenced by the cobwebs. The grill needed a thorough clean before we put anything on it. There was grime on all the surfaces of all the outside furniture which was mostly broken. The dishwasher was unhinged (we had to keep the kids away) but functional. The kitchen is bare bones, bring everything! The owner did try to send a contractor while we were there. Please note that hot water is rationed and there is no central air. Overall we didn't let any of this deter us from having a good time.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2021
The hurricane and all of that rain that came with it really left quite a few homeowners in an unfortunate situation. So many of us scrambled to help renters get on with their planned vacation.
Our home has been rented year after year with little complaint. We take pride in the work that has been put into it.
Unfortunately a musty smell happens on an island when rain has been a regular occurrence.
We apologize that the vacation did not start off on a good foot - Mother Nature has been loud this year!
This is an updated, but rustic Chappy house. Our family with 8 adults and two, one year olds was comfortable. We loved the upstairs kitchen and open family room. Everyone enjoyed dining on the deck, and the outdoor shower. The drive to East beach was about 5 minutes, and we were able to drive our vehicle right onto the beach. I would recommend this remote and peaceful location to anyone who really wants to unplug for vacation.