One House From the Sand | Expansive Front Patio w/ Ocean View | Sunny & Central

Photo gallery for One House From the Sand | Expansive Front Patio w/ Ocean View | Sunny & Central

A patio with a table and chairs, a blue umbrella, and a white building in the background.
A two-story building with a covered outdoor seating area, a staircase, and a 'No Parking' sign.
A living room with a large gray sofa, a coffee table, and a TV on the wall. There is a framed picture of a surfer and a beach scene.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, a dishwasher, and a granite countertop.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a granite countertop, a built-in oven, and a dishwasher.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Newport Beach Pier

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Newport Beach, CA
  • Place, Balboa Peninsula Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Lido Marina Village
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Newport Beach Pier
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Airport, Orange County, CA (SNA-John Wayne)
    ‪13 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

Guest Bedroom 1

2 Single Bunk Beds

Guest Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

En-Suite Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Hallway Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shower only

Hallway Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Newport Beach

Located in Balboa Peninsula, a neighbourhood in Newport Beach, this condo is near theme parks and near the beach. Fashion Island and Irvine Spectrum Center are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Orange County Fair and Events Center and Segerstrom Center for the Arts. Ready for a night out? Consider The Wayfarer and The Observatory. Kayaking and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and mountain biking nearby.
Map
Newport Beach, CA

What's nearby

  • Balboa Peninsula Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Lido Marina Village - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Mother’s Beach - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Newport Beach Pier - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Balboa Beach - 5 min drive - 2.6 km

Getting around

  • Tustin Station - 25 min drive
  • Orange County, CA (SNA-John Wayne) - 11 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪La La Land - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Malarky's Irish Pub - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Chipotle Mexican Grill - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Laventina's Big Cheese Pizza - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Bear Flag Fish Company - ‬11 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is One House From the Sand | Expansive Front Patio w/ Ocean View | Sunny & Central pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much is parking at One House From the Sand | Expansive Front Patio w/ Ocean View | Sunny & Central?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at One House From the Sand | Expansive Front Patio w/ Ocean View | Sunny & Central?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at One House From the Sand | Expansive Front Patio w/ Ocean View | Sunny & Central?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is One House From the Sand | Expansive Front Patio w/ Ocean View | Sunny & Central located?

Located in Balboa Peninsula, this condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Balboa Peninsula Beaches and Newport Beach Pier. Lido Marina Village and Mother’s Beach are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 16 out of 32 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 32 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 7 out of 32 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 32 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 32 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location and accommodations.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Apr 2026
Thank you for your comments, Nicole. We’re glad you enjoyed the great location and accommodations. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, BVR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect location, lots of space, nice bathroom amenities, plenty of towels for families, close to grocery store, super close to beach. Quiet and great for families!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Oct 2025
Thank you for your comments, Kris. We're happy you enjoyed this home and its proximity to the beach and local area. Glad to hear that it was spacious for your family, and that you found it well-supplied. We're pleased that it was quiet, and we appreciate your recommendation to other families. Kind regards, BVR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Location was perfect, check in was easy.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Oct 2021
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, Brooke! Thank you for sharing a bit of your experience with the VRBO community. We truly appreciate it! -Beachview Realty
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent location

We had a great time at the beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

The rental was in a great location. We loved being near the beach. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Feb 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you, Wanda! Thank you for your great feedback and for being terrific guests. You are welcome back any time. -Beachview Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent location!

This house is in a perfect location! We enjoyed our stay and the patio was nice to hang out on😎
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2024
That's so great to hear you enjoyed the location. Thank you for being respectful guests - it was a pleasure hosting you!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful location

Great area and very convenient for beach access. We are looking forward to going back next year.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Oct 2023
We're so glad to hear it! Thank you for taking the time to share your insights with the VRBO community. It was our pleasure hosting you!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach All Day

This property was lovely! Would recommend staying here.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Dec 2022
We're so glad to hear it, Armando! It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again soon. -Beachview Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful beach home

We had a wonderful stay! Defined an adjustment with the humidity but location is just as described! So close to a beautiful beach. We truly had a wonderful time ❤️
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Apr 2024
Hello April! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you had the opportunity to unwind and soak in all the beauty. It was a pleasure hosting you!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Quiet street away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk and teens to venture off. Great communication with host. Nice big patio to hang on.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 June 2024
We're so glad to hear you enjoy your time spent in Newport. Thank you for being respectful guests!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family reunion

Gone is in a great location and large family room made for comfortable gathering. Great and responsive staff!
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jan 2023
Your review made our day! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again on your next beach trip. -Beachview Realty
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Great location!!

Location was excellent. The kitchen had what we needed but it seemed pretty rundown. Beds and bedrooms were great, but the bathrooms were interesting and not exactly as advertised. Overall it was a great place to stay and I would stay there again.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Nov 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and we appreciate the care you took in treating the unit as if it were your own during your stay! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Had a great spring break stay with Beachview

Had a great spring break stay with Beachview. Was even better than I expected. And dang it I forgot my beach towels but that had a closet full of them for me. Much appreciated.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome location

Needs update, barbecue isn’t working.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Apr 2024
Concerns have been noted. Thank you for being an amazing guest!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Great location and neighborhood but a bit run down.

We had everything we needed, the location was perfect but you could yell things were a bit run down. It was nice to have three showers in addition to the one outside. Parking was tricky but that is to be expected this close to the beach. We really appreciated the beach chairs and boogie board. My granddaughter had a blast in the ocean with that.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2025
Thank you so much Jeni, we appreciate your thoughtful review and we hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Newport

Great
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Steps from the warm sand.

View from the front patio was lovely. Too bad the managers couldn't arrange for the sun to come out. They were great at handling any other needs.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 June 2023
I only know how to "make it rain..." but in all seriousness the clouds have been a bummer. Finally starting to warm up around here. Thank you very much for the kind words. It was a pleasure hosting you and your group!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

New Years 2024 Family Beach Reunion

Location was fantastic. Pictures were somewhat deceiving on the listing. Needs remodeling, things were worn out, vacuum didn’t work.
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jan 2024
Thank you, Giselle, for sharing your insights. We will certainly look into your concerns. Thank you for being wonderful guests!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach house

We had a great time. The location was excellent. The living room, dining room and kitchen were spacious. The beds were comfortable and with the double bunks in the 3rd bedroom there was plenty of places for guests to sleep. There are some imperfections, some that could easily be fixed which I think could make for a better first impression. The two issues we had was that the BBQ was not working (only the side burner worked) and the refrigerator didn’t get quite cold enough and couldn’t be adjusted. Over all we enjoyed our stay and would rent there again.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Oct 2023
Hello there! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay in Newport. We hope you had the opportunity to unwind and soak in all the beauty! We appreciate your feedback regarding the BBQ and refrigerator. We will certainly address your concerns. Thank you for being wonderful guests and for treating the unit as if it were your own!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

One house from the sand

House is worn out. It needs updating. Ceiling fans in bathrooms don’t work causing everything to be wet and damp. No proper towel rods in bathrooms makes things worse.I would not rent this property again.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Family of 4 (ages 49, 47, 21, 20) stayed for a long Memorial Day weekend. Would stay again.The good:*Location is awesome*Dog friendly was so appreciated- not a ton of options in area*Layout was good with master in back*Had the essentials in kitchen- but we only cooked a little. (Didn’t use the grill)*Hosts were very responsive and friendly with a handful of simple questions.The less good:*For the price, the unit does seem outdated- particularly kitchen and bathrooms. Several reviews said it, so I wasn’t surprised.*The master shower needs an upgrade. The shower curtain is barely functional and water sprays everywhere. The shower head is very inconsistent.*Noise from upstairs was horrible at times. Will depend who you have up there. I am pretty sure they had 10 adults and multiple dogs, so there was just constant movement from about 7AM-midnight. We were gone a lot so it wasn’t that disruptive. But if we had small kids, we would have really struggled. *Sparse for beach stuff- had towels and 4 old beach chairs, nothing else. Several prior rentals included boogie boards, toys, and some even with bikes. PSA- Parking is VERY tough for more than one car. My son parked for 20 minutes in front of our car and was over the yellow property line by 12”. Our fault- not anyone else’s. I received a text and call from the rental company asking us to move the car immediately. He was going to leave anyway- not park for hours or overnight. Wow, they are serious!!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May 2026
Thank you for your comments, Vince. We’re glad you enjoyed the awesome location, dog-friendly accommodations, and responsive service from the team. We appreciate your feedback regarding the condition of the home and will share your comments with our operations team for review. We’re also sorry that noise from the upstairs unit impacted parts of your stay. We understand parking can be challenging in Newport Beach, and while the home includes one designated carport space that accommodates most vehicles, we appreciate your understanding of the parking requirements in this densely populated beach community. We’re happy to hear you would stay again and hope to see you on a future visit. Kind regards, BVR
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

spacious home and beautiful surroundings

The home was in a perfect location, 2 mins walk next to the beach. You could enjoy the sunrise and sunset everyday. It's such a quiet and peaceful neighbourhood and most of all, very safe. Didn't want to leave! Inside, everything was clean and easy to navigate. Appreciated the full kitchen and small details provided. We even had a personalised welcome note with some snacks which was a nice surprise. The only small downside is that the interior and facilities are slightly older and worn out than in the pictures. You need to pay for the washing machine in the garage, and the dryer doesn't work. But the host was quick to respond and to help. I'd stay here again for the spacious home and beautiful surroundings.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Check-in

Location A+ Home C-

This location is hard to beat. It is literally 100' from the strand and just over a 1/2 mile from the shops and restaurants. The house is clean-ish. Nothing disgusting but all over the house are simple repairs that are needed or repairs that were done poorly. Example, the kitchen cabinets are a mess. Almost all the doors are crooked, drawers don't close. All the appliances are mismatched. The weirdest was that the master bath shower didn't work but there is a mud room with a shower off the master bedroom that has a working shower. Overall, it felt like an off campus apartment that the landlord keeps patched together. None of this bothered me so much that i wanted to interupt my vacation to deal with it. The process to get "approved" was the most absurd I have been thru. Last year I took a trip that had me stay in 85 vrbo's and hotels in 3 months and not one had me jump thru more hoops than this. Felt like an ID theft scam. I did research and found out they are legit but it was weird. My guess is they use the same process for both long and short-term rentals. Would I stay there again? Probably. The place met our needs and mostly stuff worked. I do think a few repairs would make this feel less like a party house and more like a vacation house.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Feb 2023
Hi Daniel, thank you for your feedback. As the property managers of this home, we ensure its cleanliness and functionality. Elements within the home, however, are not up to modern standards - a disclaimer we make in the property's listing. We recommend this home to families who want a budget-friendly and centrally-located option. To be clear: this is not a party house. We do have an additional ID verification process that is admittedly not typical when booking other VRBO rentals. This additional screening process is in place to discourage underage/fraudulent renters from coming to Newport to party and disrupt the neighboring homes. We thank you in advance for considering these details before booking. Our best, Beachview Realty
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great stay.

The area is great. We were able to walk to the beach, restaurants and other entertainment in the area. Beachview was quick to respond to maintenance concerns.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Renter

Our family visit for a week around the same time every year. The weather awesome! We love never having to get in our car to go somewhere. We ride our bikes and bike everywhere. Lots of great restaurants and coffee close by. Our place accommodated all 8 of us and our dog very comfortably. I of only suggest that the owner make a fe updates to the place we stayed in. Hooks are needed in the bathrooms to hang towels, the fridge & dishwasher didn't close correctly & the shower heads ere very uncomfortable to shower under. The Parking space accommodates a truck ok but our 2023 suburban did not fit. Just minor suggestions to an overall maxing stay!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback