Located in Crystal Beach, a neighbourhood in Destin, this holiday home is near theme parks and near the beach. While the natural beauty of Destin Beaches and Henderson Beach State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links.
Travelling with kids? Consider Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park, or check out an event or a game at Bluewater Bay Tennis Center. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and ecotours.
Shore at Crystal Beach Park - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
James Lee Park - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 30 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 13 min walk
Crab Trap Destin - 15 min walk
Chipotle Mexican Grill - 16 min walk
El Jalisco Destin - 15 min walk
Another Broken Egg Cafe - 15 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does 🌅 Saltwater Sunsets | Private Pool & Close to Beach | Dog Friendly* | FREE Excursions ☀️ have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at 🌅 Saltwater Sunsets | Private Pool & Close to Beach | Dog Friendly* | FREE Excursions ☀️?
As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 🌅 Saltwater Sunsets | Private Pool & Close to Beach | Dog Friendly* | FREE Excursions ☀️ on 16 Nov 2026 start from AU$3,357, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 🌅 Saltwater Sunsets | Private Pool & Close to Beach | Dog Friendly* | FREE Excursions ☀️ pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at 🌅 Saltwater Sunsets | Private Pool & Close to Beach | Dog Friendly* | FREE Excursions ☀️?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 🌅 Saltwater Sunsets | Private Pool & Close to Beach | Dog Friendly* | FREE Excursions ☀️?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 🌅 Saltwater Sunsets | Private Pool & Close to Beach | Dog Friendly* | FREE Excursions ☀️?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 🌅 Saltwater Sunsets | Private Pool & Close to Beach | Dog Friendly* | FREE Excursions ☀️ located?
This family-friendly Destin holiday home is located by the sea, within a 10-minute walk of Miramar Beach and James Lee Beach. Destin Beaches is 2.7 mi (4.4 km) away.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a amazing time in the property. Rooms were clean the host was super nice my kids love the pool and all the amenities will definitely come back
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for the review. Maria! We’re happy you and your family had an amazing time and that the kids loved the pool and amenities. We’d be delighted to welcome you back for another fun-filled stay!
Everything was great except we paid for heated pool and it didn’t happen! Issues daily and only able to use hot tub for a couple of hours for 3 days of our stay. We were told pool would be at 90 degrees and it never got there. That was why we chose the property.
Our combined family of 11 had a wonderful time at this property! The pool, hot tub and backyard were an absolute hit with the whole family. The house was spacious and so nice that all the rooms had their own bathroom. The beach was definitely walkable but since we had the included golf cart we never had to. If you had young kids and a ton of beach stuff the walk might be a bit much. Our only true complaint was please please have your cleaning company mop the floors. For as beautiful and well maintained as this house is we couldn't believe how dirty they are (to clarify- very clearly vacuumed but I don't think they've ever been mopped). Everything else was very clean. Not necessarily complaints but things that could make the house next level- a second refrigerator, hooks to hang towels, swimsuits, etc.. there are literally no hooks anywhere even in bathrooms, and window coverings on all the windows (those small ones in the bedrooms let in a lot of light!). Overall, we loved it and would stay again!
A family trip with 8 adults and 10Kids! Plenty of space, kids loved the pool and adults loved the hot tub! Highly recommend
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Apr 2026
Thank you so much for your kind review, Michelle! We love hearing that both the kids and adults had such a great time, especially enjoying the pool and hot tub.
We truly appreciate the recommendation and would love to host your family again!
The house was beautiful the location amazing! Lots of room. The Pool and backyard were so spacious for grandkids.The only thing I’d suggest is better cleaning service for as much as we paid for cleaning ! we brought a 10 month old baby with us and she crawl on the floor for about 20 minutes and her knees were black that was disappointing.Also, the drains in the showers did not drain well one of the bedrooms overflowed and you could tell it’s happened before because the floor was lifting.And as a guest, make sure you look everything over and if you find any damage say something because they’re definitely gonna say something to YOU when you leave. Overall, beautiful place. The location was the biggest reason we stayed.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2026
Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience. We’re so glad you enjoyed the home, spacious backyard, pool, and amazing location for your family gathering. All of our homes are thoroughly cleaned, sanitized, inspected and floor tested prior to every guest arrival. It appears we fell short for your reservation. We will address this with our cleaners immediately to ensure a better experience for all our future guests. We always strive to provide a 10/10 experience for all our guests and value feedback that helps us improve. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
spacious house with a great pool. Super easy walk to the beach. Had everything we needed.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 June 2024
Thank you for your wonderful review, Carolyn! We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!
A very large house for big groups. Almost every bedroom has it's own bath. Large pool, yard, and large parking. 2 blocks from the beach but not much parking at the beach so it's nice to be able to walk. A lot of towels but could use more hooks to hang them on. Great fenced in yard for pets but a couple of spots were a little low that a dog could crawl under it. We just put a couple of things over the areas and had no problem. They sent notices for trash days. We would liked to have a laminated sheet displayed for wifi codes, bike locks, trash days, pool cleaning days, where to put towels at the end of stay etc... The house was very clean. There were 2 bikes but 4 may be nicer. They had beach chairs but a couple were broke when we set them up. I'm sure they get used a lot but a couple may need to be replaced. We enjoyed our stay. We would stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug 2026
Thank you for your detailed review! We truly appreciate your helpful suggestions regarding additional hooks, guest information, bikes, and beach equipment.
We always aim to provide a 10/10 experience for all of our guests, and feedback like yours helps us continue improving the stay experience. We’ll share your comments with our team for review. Thank you again for staying with us, and we would love to welcome you back in the future!
We had an amazing time. The house was perfect for the size of our family. The pool was amazing. Contact with property management was awesome. The distance to beach was perfect for us to use the golf cart or for us to walk. We definitely stay here again!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Nov 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Janice! We're so happy to hear that the house was perfect for your family and that you enjoyed the pool. It's great that the location worked well for your beach trips, whether by golf cart or on foot. We'd love to host you again in the future. Thanks for choosing our property!
We had a wonderful week at your home from start to finish. Thank you so much for sharing it with us.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 June 2024
Thank you, Colleen! We're delighted to hear you and your group had a wonderful week. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
The house was large with many bedrooms. The location within easy walking distance to the beach, in a quiet and not busy neighborhood, was ideal. The pool and large backyard were pleasant, great for a large family vacation. The kitchen and living area met our needs. There were a few maintenance issues that were handled promptly.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Apr 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review, Paul! We're sorry to hear you had problems when you were staying with us, but it's encouraging to know that everything worked out in the end and you had a fantastic time. Come back soon!
We brought our family together for a vacation and it was absolutely perfect for our family of 18 !!! It was so roomy that everyone had their own space and there was a nice open main floor to gather. The outdoor space was also perfect. The pool and spa were enjoyed by everyone - kiddos and adults alike. Plenty of seating to enjoy when not in the water. Outdoor grill was wonderful - which feed our group several times. The beach was a short 2 block walk !!! Would definitely recommend and would love to stay again !!!
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Apr 2023
Hello, JoAnne! Thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved your stay, and we’d love to continue providing a great experience to awesome customers like you. Thanks again!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Jessica M.
2 Aug 2020
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
N
N
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Apr 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a 4-star review for us! We are eager to accommodate your next reservation, Jessica!
This is a very nice home with a beautiful pool and back yard. The location is perfect. The property management company was very responsive to all questions or inquiries.
They could do a better job by installing some hooks in the bathrooms to hang towels or hooks in the showers to hang wet swimsuites to dry. Dressers in the bedrooms would be nice.
If you wish to have the pool heated, I would definetely ask about that cost before you book so you have all the information.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2024
Hi Ted! Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the home, beautiful pool, and perfect location. We appreciate your suggestions about adding hooks in the bathrooms and showers, as well as dressers in the bedrooms. We hope to host you again soon!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
robert h.
27 Mar 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
NOT a good value for the money
Had I known that they rented this property to Fraternity's I never would have booked it. We had paid the extra 700 to have the pool / hot tub heated 24 to 48 hours prior to our arrival. It was ice cold when we arrived & after several calls to the management company ( you never speak to the same person twice) the new property manager Eddie,( who was our only saving grace) arrived at the property & had to call & beg a pool service tec to come in on a Saturday to fix the heat on the pool/hot tub. After several hours he managed to get it running but NO JETS on the hot tub... it was broke.. As we pulled into the drive way we were met with 5 trash cans overflowing & 30 bags of trash..Trash is supposed to be picked up Mondays & Fridays.It wasnt The inside is worn & abused., the kitchen fridge didn't make ice, only 1 burner on the stove would light with the auto igniter, the blender was missing the lid, can opener was broken, the cabinet surrounding the mini fridge was broken, lights burnt out & the streaming wifi on the main floor TV would not work .. wifi was horrible, dial up would have been faster. The foosball table was broken ( I actually got out my tools & crawled under it & fixed it so the kids could play) . The grill was filthy. They had to bring us towels later in the evening as their were none. I expect much more when I pay high dollar for a rental... I would not recommend AvantStay properties.
Great house. A little wear and tear in spots but still a good place to stay. The outdoorKitchen is just a portable grill.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 July 2026
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the house. Your comments are valuable and will help us continue improving the guest experience. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
The property fit our family of 19 well. A few small issues but management team was easy to communicate with and immediately accommodating.
Be sure to explore the area, a wonderful public beach a short walk to the east of property.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Apr 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review, Brenda! We're sorry to hear you had problems when you were staying with us, but it's encouraging to know that everything worked out in the end and you had a fantastic time.
We loved the location and the general house floor plan and set up. Having a side yard was a huge bonus for play time with our group. We really enjoyed all that the property was able to offer. The kitchen was a little messy when we arrived and after a lengthy scrubbing of the grill, we were able to get it to work a little more efficiently. The kitchen was also lacking a few useful items (broken can opener, no cookie sheets, only one hot pad), but we made it work.
These minor things by no means would keep us from visiting again!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Apr 2023
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the other travelers, Jaime. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property overall. We appreciate your feedback and will use your criticism to provide even better service.
The house was just as described. The management company was wonderful to communicate with as well. We were there for a leadership retreat and it worked well for our group of 21. Would definitely stay there again.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Oct 2021
Hello Laura, thank you for booking with Florida Charms. It was a pleasure hosting your visit here. We are so glad to hear that your visit went well. Please book your next visit!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Teresa B.
8 Aug 2021
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Not as advertised
The house was filthy. The kitchen was no where near being equipped for our group of 22. I wish I could upload a picture of the pans they expected us to use. We actually were able to write Dirty on the hood over the stove. The elevator did not work. At all. They sent a girl to show us how to operate it. We didn’t need a tutorial. She left saying she was going to call her manager. A handy man showed up who could not fix it. The management co said they were trying to find a new home for us because we had two handicapped people with us. An elevator was a must. They told us to put the disabled in the bedrooms on the first floor. Said that’s why they had bedrooms on the first floor. We looked at many houses Prior to picking this one. We had it all figured out. Who would sleep where, etc., based on a house with an elevator. The next day the management co told us to feel free to find another house. They couldn’t find us one, how did they expect us to find one ? they wanted us to feel free to find another house? moving the entire clan to where ? not an option at this point so My husband called an elevator co and paid $300 to have the elevator fixed. Can you imagine ? Also the outdoor kitchen was beyond filthy. The refrigerator didn’t work. The guy came out to look at it. It was electrical socket that was no good. It was never fixed. The grill was disgusting. Also, not one fire extinguisher on site. If there was one on site it was very well hidden. You should never work with Florida Charms Realty. Horrible company. I could go on.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug 2021
All of these issues were taken care of. Guest checked in with an intent to receive refund. We have advised them to leave multiple times since they were so “dissatisfied” yet they decided to stay.
Elevator is only for handicapped personnel yet we did not see one handicapped in the party.
We still got it fixed the next day and yes we did refunded them for the elevator fee.
They also blew up our phone cursing while intoxicated and demanding refund.
We would definitely not host them again.
The property was just as advertised. Location to the beach was great. Many times we walked instead of using the golf cart. The only issue was that the fridge was not keeping temperature when we arrived but Florida Charms had already ordered a new one which was delivered at 9am our first morning. Issues happen and it was great how prompt they were to resolve it.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Apr 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review, Carter! We're sorry to hear you had problems when you were staying with us, but it's encouraging to know that everything worked out in the end and you had a fantastic time. We are eager to host you once again.