Located in Hancock, a neighbourhood in Cape Coral, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the waterfront. Edison and Ford Winter Estates and Cape Coral Historical Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Tropical Breeze Fun Park and Bowlero Coral. Consider Fin’s Seafood and Dive Bar for a night out or Mike Greenwell's Bat-A-Ball & Family Fun Park if you're travelling with kids. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and ecotours.
Four Mile Cove Ecological Preserve - 11 min drive - 6.0 km
Pine Island Shopping Center - 14 min drive - 7.3 km
Cape Coral Yacht Club Beach - 26 min drive - 16.7 km
JetBlue Park at Fenway South - 37 min drive - 36.8 km
Getting around
Fort Myers, FL (RSW-Southwest Florida Intl.) - 37 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Bayside Burger & Beer - 3 min drive
A Mi Manera Restaurant & Cafeteria - 3 min drive
Cafè You - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Villa Oorah Summer Special with a Heated Pool, Waterfront, WIFI, Kayak, ... have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Villa Oorah Summer Special with a Heated Pool, Waterfront, WIFI, Kayak, ...?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Villa Oorah Summer Special with a Heated Pool, Waterfront, WIFI, Kayak, ... on 28 Oct 2026 start from AU$2,362, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Villa Oorah Summer Special with a Heated Pool, Waterfront, WIFI, Kayak, ... pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Villa Oorah Summer Special with a Heated Pool, Waterfront, WIFI, Kayak, ...?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Villa Oorah Summer Special with a Heated Pool, Waterfront, WIFI, Kayak, ...?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Villa Oorah Summer Special with a Heated Pool, Waterfront, WIFI, Kayak, ...?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Villa Oorah Summer Special with a Heated Pool, Waterfront, WIFI, Kayak, ... located?
This family-friendly Cape Coral holiday home is located on the waterfront, within 2 mi (3 km) of Cape Coral Historical Museum, Mike Greenwell's Bat-A-Ball & Family Fun Park and Lee Island. Tropical Breeze Fun Park and Bowlero Coral are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Overall the house is great and well stocked with everything you need but could use a few updates to beds & furniture but that didn’t impact us enjoying our stay. Thanks for a great vacation!
Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept 2026
Thank you for your review. Some furniture and beds have been updated.
Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Danielle
13 July 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Overall this was a great home. Pool was the highlight of the house. The house was large, beautiful kitchen and master bathroom. Spacious and updated. Would be a 10/10 had we not had a few issues for which the host/manager refused to take accountability for. The TV in the living room died halfway through the trip. Things happen and it was no big deal as there are 3 other tvs in the home. However we were planning on watching the World Cup together on our vacation. The second big issue was the dishwasher which ran once and never ran again. We had booked the home for ten people so we had many dishes to wash by hand (would have been a little more enjoyable if we were also watching the World Cup but the tv was broken!). The manager was very responsive when I messaged her the morning after the tv broke and came to the home right away. However when I asked for some type of compensation at the end of the trip due to the inconvenience of the dishwasher not working, I was told “things happen, sorry they happened when you were here but there will be no refunds or discounts.” The manager and host should have taken responsibility for this inconvenience. Of course things happen however I paid what they asked for the home and I didn’t receive all the amenities listed. Other than a few other minor things, like the freezer being 100% full with the owners own food, the home was very nice.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2026
Thank you for your review and that you enjoyed the pool and house/Kitchen. It was 2 days before your departure day that this happened and there was no way for me to get a new TV and installed for the living room and the part to the dishwasher so it would pump out all the water. It was unfortunate that this happened while you were here, but we did not neglect the situation.
Great vacation. Fished from dock caught fish. Swam there's plenty of beach stuff and kayaks and bikes . Location near multiple beaches and plenty of restaurants.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2025
Thank you so much for your review! Yes, we have lots of things for you to do at this home. Kayaks, Fishing Poles, Bikes
Loved our stay! The house is great the location is great and the extras ( kayaks, salt water pool, bikes, blender, grill, TV’s with DVD players, beach Towels) were so nice.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Apr 2024
First, thank you for choosing our home. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. We're delighted to hear that you found the house great! Providing a wonderful experience for our guests, is what we aim for. Thank you for choosing our property, and we hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the future. Safe travels, and until next time! Best regards, Roelens Vacations
Had a nice time, the house was comfortable and nicely furnished. Pool and canal behind the house were great. A good location on a quiet street, would stay there again.
Stayed 13 nights in Jan 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug 2023
We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoy their stay
Perfect - That is what we like to hear since we try our best.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Terry Q.
30 May 2019
Great Everything!
My wife and I stayed at Villa Oorah for two weeks and loved the house, the location, the pool, the view of the canal. The kitchen had everything we needed, the place has a great layout was very clean and we hope to stay again in the future.
Pictures are accurate and kitchen is great, great location and very entertaining friendly, pool is a great bonus with plenty of bathrooms for guests, bed's need updated,nice place
Stayed 13 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug 2023
Perfect! That is what we like - Happy Guests!
The master bed has been upgraded to a very comfortable king bed!