Hanalei Bay Resort 7101, Studio w/ AC Private Lanai.

Photo gallery for Hanalei Bay Resort 7101, Studio w/ AC Private Lanai.

A bedroom with a bed, a TV, a ceiling fan, and artwork on the walls.
A bar area with wooden chairs and a counter, overlooking a beach with palm trees and the ocean.
A pool area with lounge chairs, a thatched umbrella, and a rocky backdrop.
A tropical resort with a pond, stone pathways, and lush greenery.
A well-maintained lawn with large decorative planters, a clear blue sky, and a view of a building with a roof and windows.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.
  • Explore, experience, enjoy
    Guests like the location for activities and attractions nearby.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Hideaways Beach

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Kitchenette
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Princeville, HI
  • Place, Puupoa Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Hanalei River
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Hideaways Beach
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Airport, Lihue, HI (LIH)
    ‪51 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 3)

Honu Studio, 7101

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

7101

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchenette
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Princeville

Located in Princeville, this condo is in the mountains and near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Hanalei Bay and Na Pali Coast State Park. Princeville Botanical Gardens and Kauai Mini Golf are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and ecotours.
Map
Princeville, HI

What's nearby

  • Puupoa Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Hanalei River - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Hideaways Beach - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Princeville Makai Golf Club - 5 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Princeville Botanical Gardens - 12 min drive - 7.4 km

Getting around

  • Lihue, HI (LIH) - 57 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Hanalei Poke - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Wishing Well Shave Ice - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Wishing Well Coffee & Tea - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Tahiti Nui - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Kalypso Island Bar & Grill - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Hanalei Bay Resort 7101, Studio w/ AC Private Lanai. have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Hanalei Bay Resort 7101, Studio w/ AC Private Lanai.?

As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Hanalei Bay Resort 7101, Studio w/ AC Private Lanai. on 18 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,221, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Hanalei Bay Resort 7101, Studio w/ AC Private Lanai. pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Hanalei Bay Resort 7101, Studio w/ AC Private Lanai.?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Hanalei Bay Resort 7101, Studio w/ AC Private Lanai.?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Hanalei Bay Resort 7101, Studio w/ AC Private Lanai.?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Hanalei Bay Resort 7101, Studio w/ AC Private Lanai. located?

Situated by the sea, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Puupoa Beach and Hideaways Beach. Hanalei River and Princeville Makai Golf Club are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 52 out of 69 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 14 out of 69 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 69 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 69 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 69 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

6.8/10

Amenities

8.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fantastic location just a quick walk/golf cart ride from Hanalei Bay! The only thing that would have made it better is having a microwave in the room. Would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved our stay in Jeff's studio. It was comfortable, quiet and private. We had a spectacular view of the sunset over Hanalei Bay just a few steps from our patio!!! One of the best vacations we ever had. The resort had everything we needed and the Foodland market was close by.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Room was great, staff very friendly. Only complaint was the pool temperature was not warm enough
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Very good location, quiet, resort was great
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Breathtaking location!

Gorgeous resort! Breathtaking local and Excellent location.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Jan 2022
Thank you Brenda for choosing to stay with us. We love the place too 🤙🏼. Come see us again in the future. Safe travels and Mahalo..
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great for a weekend getaway

We came to do some hiking and relax. The property has a great view, comfy bed, and strong A/C. Close to Hanalei For meals.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Nov 2021
Aloha Andrew, we are so happy you had a great time. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. You are correct about the AC!! Lol. Safe travels and come see us again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Jeff was a great host. Very communicative before and during the stay and the house was set up with everything you need for your trip. Bed was comfortable with games to play in the living room. Short walk to the beach. A stay and would recommend to any friends!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Gorgeous view of sunset nightly from the room!

We had an amazing time! I would love to return and stay here again! Next time we want to bring the kids!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Mar 2020
Glad you had a great trip! Yes, your kids will enjoy the spacious walk out lanai and the pool with waterfall! Let me know whenever you want to return!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

We loved our stay in Kauai and the host was very helpful throughout our stay. Can’t wait to return

It was perfect for our family of 3. Well equipped and we loved Kauai. Thanks for having us!
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Mar 2020
Glad you enjoyed your stay at my condo! I hope you'll come back soon! :) Lisa
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic Stay!!

My husband and I had an amazing experience and couldn’t have asked for a better stay. Jeff was very informative and great with communication, the place was extremely nice and you couldn’t beat the views - Beautiful! Highly recommend!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jan 2023
So glad to hear!! We hope to have you return in the future. We truly appreciate you both!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Location!!

We had an amazing stay! You really can't beat the location of this property. The condo was clean, AC works good, and we had a beautiful view of Hanalei Bay. The pool was nice and it was great that Happy Talk Lounge has live music every night.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2022
Makes me smile when I read these!!! We could not agree more about HBR. Thank you for your kind and great review. Please come see us again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Great spot!

Loved staying here. Beautiful views and a very comfortable bed. Everytime we needed a ride from the golf cart they showed up within 10 minutes so no complaints about getting to and from the parking lot.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Mar 2020
Glad you enjoyed your stay in my condo
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location by the beach

Excellent little condo on a small Poipu property. Easy access to beach, restaurants and shopping. Easy drive to Port Allen also west side state parks. Property is clean quiet and friendly . Nice pool, multiple bbq pits and plenty of parking. I would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay at HBR

My husband and I loved the location of this condo- great view of the beach and bay from the property and easy to get to Hanalei for activities. The setup of the unit really maximizes space and the small fridge/ coffeemaker area was perfect for making breakfasts and lunch for our trips. Would absolutely return again!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Oct 2023
Yay! We would love to have you return and stay with us in the future. We understand that there are many places to choose from and appreciate you choosing our unit. Have a wonderful day!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great unit and stay!

The unit was great and as listed. We had a nice stay and appreciated the well stocked kitchen. The AC was cold and the view was beautiful!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2023
Aloha Kelly, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you both and glad to hear the AC is hummin along. We just replaced it to make sure everyone is comfortable. Have a wonderful day and come see us again..
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Everything you'd want in one location

The unit was nicely decorated, clean, comfortable and a great spot. Located at the end of the building on the ground floor with good privacy. Only visitors were the nenes.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Mar 2020
I am pleased you enjoyed your time at my Kauai paradise!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic!

We had such a great stay! Hanalei Bay is such a special place and steps from this unit is that incredible view. The host is responsive and very helpful. Description of the unit is spot on. The staff at this resort clearly enjoy their job. Can’t wait to go back.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2023
Aloha Les, thank you for the great review. We are thrilled that you love our place as much as we do. We would love to have you return anytime!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful condo resort

This room is similar to a hotel but has a lanai and beautiful view including a peek-a-boo of the ocean. The view and location are what makes it excellent. The condo resort is beautifully landscaped, has wonderful amenities, and it is walkable to the beach and Queen's Bath. Would return in a heartbeat! I would say this was good for 2 people. 2 adults and maybe 1 child could also stay here comfortably.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Mar 2020
Glad you enjoyed your time vacation paradise! Lisa
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Kauai resort stay

My husband and I, and our 3 year old daughter stayed here for a few nights. It was a little small for the three of us, but not bad since it was a short stay. The resort has amazing views, great beach access and we all loved the pool. This condo was very clean, and had beach supplies. The only bummer was it didn't have the epic mountain views right from the patio, which would have been nice, but we weren't there to stay in the room so didn't bother us. The resort was quiet and never felt busy. It is an easy drive to Hanalei bay for shopping or food.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Apr 2023
We appreciate you staying with us but a 4 star for not having Mountain View’s but you do have views of Bali Hai and Hanalei Bay? Sounds like you loved everything else about the condo though. I have the exact pictures of what your view is from the lanai…. Not sure why we missed the extra star which is really important to us. Sounds like you had a great time! We do appreciate ya.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
The Hanalei Bay resort itself was gorgeous with spectacular views of the Bay and Bali Hi. The buildings slope down a hill, and unfortunately this unit is at the bottom of the hill with a long walk back ti to the lobby and parking lot. The unit itself has a fridge but no microwave.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities
Hidden cost and inconvenient
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Isolated Room in Amazing Resort

This property is located inside the Hanalei Bay Resort, which is just absolutely beautiful. The property is like a studio, has a bathroom and bed, but there’s no kitchen. Just a fridge and keurig. The owner does supply plates and utensils and some k cups. The property was great for what we needed, however there was no shampoo or bath supplies (besides soap) that you would imagine in a hotel, luckily we had brought some. There is a conjoined door to the next door room, which wasn’t a problem because they can’t access the room, however apparently the door isn’t very thick because the neighbor banged on our door multiple times when the tv was on on low volume.... Otherwise, the place was great it’s at the end of the resort so you feel pretty isolated. Great patio to sit outside and look at the view.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Mar 2020
Glad you enjoyed the beauty of Hanalei Bay Resort and Kauai.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication

Very poor communication with staff/management

My husband was literally locked out of our room the first night because the staff failed to relay my message that he would be checking in — not me. Management assured me that all should be well. I even asked to change the name on the reservation to my husband’s name to avoid the potential confusion. When he showed up (with my same last name, mind you), none of the updates or communication were passed to the front desk and they refused to let my husband in until they spoke with me. It was the middle of the night my time that first night, so he had to crash at a friend’s. (Thankfully he had this option.) Needless to say, we were very frustrated. When I asked for a refund and followed up, I heard nothing.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Dec 2024
Excuse me, you were not on the trip and your husband had a different last name than yours. When the front desk asked for the confirmation email, he refused to present it to the desk. If he would have done that, he would have been let in by security. Thank goodness the front desk doesn't allow just anyone to check into a room without presenting a confirmation email. You were not present on island nor at the the front desk. All he had to do was provide the paperwork that he was asked for. We have a wonderful unit so for you to give us a 1 star is really uncalled for. Have a wonderful day.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Did its job well

The room itself was lovely & clean and all the staff were very nice. The fridge was a good size and the coffee was good. The jacuzzi was very hot and great to get in after a long day kayaking. The Resort fees were to me a little shocking even though they are stated in the contract they just didn't include the taxes for everything as they include fees for parking per day($17 plus taxes = $20) then the Resort Fee per day($22 plus taxes = $26) and one time Check in fee( $50 plus taxes =$52) So it ended up being an extra $144 for a two day stay. They did have an extra sheet set and blanket which was great as the AC is right over the bed and I was cold but my husband enjoyed it. There is no parking near the room but the walkways are easy to navigate and you can choose to have the bellhop bring you down in a golf cart but I am not sure what they charge for that. There isn't a microwave in the room but there is one down at the building you check in at and I think it is open pretty late- we were grateful as our kayak trip ran late and we did not get back to the hotel until 9:30 pm. Everything including the grocery stores close at 9 so we heated up some leftovers. One time when we got back to the room it smelled of mowie wowie so I called the front desk. It cleared out fairly quickly when we opened the large sliding door and had the AC run for about 10 minutes to push out the air. I had a great sleep. Would suggest to the owner to have more hooks in shower. Mahalo
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct 2023
Aloha Mia, we have no control over the resort fees nor the taxes that State of Hawaii collects. These fees are listed prior to booking. Sounds like you had a great time at our place but if we lost out on the 5th star due to the State of Hawaii collecting taxes to keep the island beautiful and running, we have no control over that. Our unit is a very nice spot. All brand new furnishings, awesome view and more. The County of Kauai doesnt allow us to have a microwave as it is against the law. We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us. The shower curtain only has so many slots for hooks but we will look into that for our future guests to make sure their island getwawa isnt ruined due to a lack of shower hooks. Hope to have you back in the future. THank you for staying with us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely Hawaiian Bungalow

The resort was very nice in the northern part of Kauai. The pool was great and not too crowded. The lounge restaurant was nice and had great food. The room was nice, clean, and private. A microwave or toaster oven would be helpful for leftovers. There is not direct beach access from the room, but the resort has a trail that will take you to the bay. The sidewalk from the room to other parts of the resort and also the trail from the bay back to the resort are quite steep and would be a bit tough for older visitors but was fine for us. The resort will provide help with luggage when you arrive and leave. They can also provide rides from the room or the bay if needed. Overall it was a great stay and we had a great time.
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback