Annandale is home to this condo. The area's natural beauty can be seen at National Mall and Great Falls Park, while Smithsonian National Postal Museum and Kennedy Center are popular area attractions. Travelling with kids? Make time for National Museum of Natural History, or head to an event or a match at Capital One Arena. Swimming offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and cycling nearby.
Annandale, VA
What's nearby
Lake Accotink Park - 2 min drive - 2.4 km
Mill Creek Park - 3 min drive - 3.5 km
Hidden Oaks Nature Center - 4 min drive - 3.8 km
The St. James Sports Complex - 6 min drive - 6.9 km
Mosaic District - 7 min drive - 8.6 km
Getting around
Dunn Loring Merrifield Station - 9 min drive
Burke Centre Station - 13 min drive
Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA) - 29 min drive
Restaurants
Breeze Bakery Cafe - 3 min drive
KFC - 4 min drive
Kilroy's - 4 min drive
Wendy's - 4 min drive
Dessert 39 - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Bright Remodeled Condo · Pool · 20 Min to DC have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Bright Remodeled Condo · Pool · 20 Min to DC?
As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Bright Remodeled Condo · Pool · 20 Min to DC on 22 Nov 2026 start from AU$295, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Bright Remodeled Condo · Pool · 20 Min to DC pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Bright Remodeled Condo · Pool · 20 Min to DC?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Bright Remodeled Condo · Pool · 20 Min to DC?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Bright Remodeled Condo · Pool · 20 Min to DC?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Bright Remodeled Condo · Pool · 20 Min to DC located?
Set in Annandale, this family-friendly condo building is within 6 mi (10 km) of Inova Fairfax Hospital, Mosaic District and Springfield Town Center. Eden Center and The St. James Sports Complex are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The location was close to my family, which I was visiting. Also not far from stores and the place was clean, which is a plus. I would stay there again when visiting.
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Apr 2025
Hi Ralph,
Thank you for your kind review! We’re glad the location worked out well for your visit and that you found everything clean and convenient. We’d be happy to host you again anytime you’re back in town!
Nice place. Clean and convenient. Neighborhood was good. The only downside was parking offsite in the evenings. Overall, would definitely stay here again.
Very nice and clean. Close to DC area to go site seeing. Could only park 2 of the 3 nights stay in the complex so would not stay more than 2 nights.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 June 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! We're glad to hear that you found our place very nice and clean, and that the proximity to the DC area for sightseeing was convenient for you. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding parking availability during your stay. We will look into this matter to ensure a smoother experience for future guests. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to host you again for your next visit to the area.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Wynetta H.
8 Feb 2026
Liked: Location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Overall stay was mixed. The place had nice appliances and a comfortable mattress, but several issues need attention:- Photos are misleading — layout, furniture, and bed size shown do not match the advertisment.- Towels were not provided as advertised.- Listing implies an in‑unit washer/dryer, but they were not in the unit.- Cosmetic damage: holes in bedroom drapes and bathroom wall, and a broken living‑room table.- No convenient spot to keep open luggage while packing/unpacking. - Would recommend updating the listing photos and amenities, replacing/repairing damaged items, adding luggage storage and a bedroom TV to improve future guests’ experience.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 June 2026
Thank you for your feedback, Wynetta. We’re glad you enjoyed the appliances and found the mattress comfortable during your stay.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your observations. Guest feedback helps us identify areas for improvement, and we will review the items you mentioned, including the listing information, amenities, and maintenance concerns. We are continually working to improve the guest experience and will use your comments as part of that process.
Thank you again for staying with us, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.
This property had just been remodeled and was very nicely furnished. Had all the amenties we needed to be comfortable. Would loved to have had some kind of guide for dummies (HA! HA!)on using TV. Fortunely, we had a son-in-law close by. We chose this property because of its location to our family in Springfield. One minor issue with the bathroom towel rack which Burke fixed immediately. Would explore the idea of somehow installing a small stackable washer/dryer. Our next visit to DC will include renting this property again if it is available. Thank you Burke & Sara for your hospitality.
Stayed 9 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Nov 2021
Nice to meet you, Douglas! There is a washer and dryer in the basement which you are welcome to use. Hope to see you again soon.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Robert D.
15 Mar 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, communication
Disliked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
What You See You Don't Get
We booked this property via a link provided by Burke, the owner. Burke seems like a nice guy, but disorganized. The photos on this listing are not of this unit. I assume they're of one of his other property's. This needs to be fixed. When we arrived, after walking all around the building with our luggage, we could not locate the unit # supplied in the check-in email. Called Burke, no answer, leaving us standing out in the cold in front of the building. When he called us back, he gave us the correct # and stated unequivocally it was provided in his messages to me. I reviewed every one of his emails, VRBO messages and texts. This is simply not the case. I asked Burke if the unit would have ice available. He replied "The freezer has ice trays for your use.", so we bought a bag of ice before attempting to check-in. Turned out the frig had an icemaker with a full tray of ice. When we first entered, the unit was very cold. A window in the living area was completely open and the thermostat was set on Fan Only. In the middle of our 1st night, the wall art in the dining area fell off the wall. It was quite startling. It was hung by very flimsy burlap-like twine on a metal picture hook, which seemed to have cut thru it over time. The curtains throughout the unit are separated by sheer white panels and do not completely close, which provides little privacy and allows the morning sun directly over the bed. Forget about sleeping in here. Detailed instructions for operating the TV are definitely needed. The wifi password supplied in the unit needs to be updated to match the current one. The unit was clean and nicely furnished, but not located in the best of neighborhoods.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Nov 2022
thanks for your feedback Bob
There are detailed check instructions for every guest, you called me when you were checking in indicating some difficulties and I took your call immediately to assist you.
The Wi-Fi password has not changed in years and is very reliable.
You messaged me during your stay regarding a picture that apparently had slipped off the wall, I responded that I would be happy to come and put the picture back up on the wall.
Had a great visit near Washington DC. Renting this property was easy. Perfect size for two and our dog. The owner, Burke, was responsive and made sure we knew where everything was. Look forward to staying here again.