Located on the waterfront, this holiday home is in South Sarasota, a neighbourhood in Sarasota. St. Armands Circle and Mall at University Town Center are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Siesta Key Beach and Crescent Beach. Ready for a night out? Consider Sarasota Fairgrounds & Robarts Arena and Sarasota Fairgrounds.
Mall at University Town Center - 24 min drive - 21.7 km
Getting around
Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 18 min drive
Restaurants
Walt's Fish Market - 2 min drive
Olive Garden - 14 min walk
Peachey’s Baking Company - 14 min walk
Phillippi Creek Oyster Bar - 2 min drive
Pura Vida - 17 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Siesta Key Waterfront Estate heated Pool Privacy! 5 rooms have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Siesta Key Waterfront Estate heated Pool Privacy! 5 rooms?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Siesta Key Waterfront Estate heated Pool Privacy! 5 rooms on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$2,275, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Siesta Key Waterfront Estate heated Pool Privacy! 5 rooms pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Siesta Key Waterfront Estate heated Pool Privacy! 5 rooms?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Siesta Key Waterfront Estate heated Pool Privacy! 5 rooms?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Siesta Key Waterfront Estate heated Pool Privacy! 5 rooms?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Siesta Key Waterfront Estate heated Pool Privacy! 5 rooms located?
Located in South Sarasota, this holiday home is 0.7 mi (1.1 km) from The Landings and within 3 miles (5 km) of Gulf Gate Shopping Center and Mcintosh manor. Sarasota Memorial Hospital and Gulf Gate Golf Club are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Lavida Vacations was glad to host Nelson and company on their trip to Siesta Key! Wonderful group. Please come again and don’t forget your discount on your next stay! You can check out all the Lavida Vacations properties.
The rental property met all our family needs. The property was spacious, had a pool, and access to waterfront for fishing, kayaking, and paddle boards. We were very satisfied with our stay.
We had a wonderful stay at this house! Roy was the BEST host, pool was heated and perfect. The access to the waterfront was amazing- we rented his boat for 3 days and he was extremely helpful. We would stay there again!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May 2024
Lavida vacations couldn’t have better guest than Megan and family!! Please come back and don’t forget your discount for future stay! Best family ever!!
The amenities and location made our stay a very memorable one. You are given access to the kayaks the fire pit and the pool and the host allowed us to borrow additional things that made our beach trips really enjoyable! Thank you!
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Aug 2023
Kurt, glad you and the family had a great time. Come again!
Absolutely the most beautiful tucked away private spot! The owner Roy was super friendly and always available for anything. Cottage was immaculate and amenities were perfect! Great getaway! Highly recommend!!! Definitely going back!!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Aug 2023
Thanks Pam glad you had a great time please come again.
This property has everything listed and more. We had 9 people with us and there was more than enough space and amenities for all to enjoy. The pool where the kids spent the majority of their time is amazing. The location is wonderful if you want privacy. The house feels like home the minute you arrive. I can't say enough positive about our host Roy. He was always available by phone or text, and often checked in to see if we needed anything. He is outstanding. We will return again next year.
This little cottage nestled between large live oaks and Florida fauna is a wonderful place to rest and play. The house includes every amenity from shampoo to a comfy bed and even a tiny dishwasher. The river is only steps away and accessible from the dock. There is a wonderful new hot tub which is 20 foot long and features a swimming option. Just awesome. You could spend the day reading on the porch on the couch or watching fish jump in the lagoon or pick up a paddle and head up river. I could go on but most importantly is the host Roy who truly cares about making your stay comfortable and attend to requests immediately. We have never had such a wonderful host. Thank you Roy for letting us enjoy this wonderful paradise in South Sarasota.
Stayed 30 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Aug 2023
Karen, Im so glad that you enjoyed your month here with us! Wait to you see the new improvements now! Cant wait to host you again! Thanks
This property did not match the listing or the standard expected for a paid short term rental. Upon arrival, the home was dirty and poorly maintained, including stained pillows, visibly dirty furniture, debris in bathrooms, unpleasant odors, and food left out, plastic tarp on roofSeveral aspects of the home were not clearly disclosed, including a bedroom located in the garage, and another on the patio, lack of bathroom privacy, visible dirty wiring, and overall conditions that made the home feel unsuitable for guests. made us feel like we were intruding rather than staying in a guest ready rentalWe checked out early and requested a refund only for the unused nights, which the host refused to return.More concerning was the host’s behavior after checkout. Instead of addressing the issues, the host became hostile and intimidating, referencing attorneys and stating that our family was recorded on cameras. This made us extremely uncomfortable as guests.We stayed elsewhere afterward. Based on cleanliness, transparency, and host conduct, we would not stay here again and would advise future guests to proceed with caution
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Mar 2026
This guest is a total scam and weirdos
She booked it and didn’t know how to work the ac so our team arrived the same day to show them how to turn it down. Second, the pool was 85 degrees she wanted it to 90 so we did. The fourth day she asked about the fire pit so our team came out to start the bon fire. On the 5th day she says we have to leave and wanted a refund for those dates are you kidding me. Total Lunatic it happens what can you do. They were also filthy left food out and left like in the middle of the night. Gross people. Do not rent to these people as you can see all our 5 star reviews from normal and honest people.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Clare B.
31 Mar 2026
Liked: Location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The experience with the host and VRBO was not what I expected. My initial contact with the host was very pleasant.Upon arrival, we had a few issues. There are five bedrooms available, but initially, I could only find three. Two bedrooms were out of the main house. One was attached to the garage as well as a full bath in the garage and the other one was in the pool area with a full bath. These two bedrooms were not part of the central air conditioning and had window units. Unfortunately, the window units contained mold and blew mold pieces . The mold and air in those two bedrooms, made them uninhabitable, and we had to find additional housing for my children.The reason I selected this house was the enclosed heated pool. The pool was not heated nor working the whole time.Individual air-conditioning units were advertised in each room. The next day when we left the house, the controls for the air-conditioning units were removed. The host said just use the central air which did not work adequately and none of the windows in the house opened for fresh air.We also discovered a camera in the pool area, which was not disclosed to us.It is an older house and there were areas of water damage and repair needs.The host told me he would reimburse me for the lack of the pool. A month and a half later it has not occurred. I contacted VRBO for my complaints and essentially they could do nothing.Having paid an exorbitant fee, I was greatly disappointed.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Apr 2026
First of all who can’t find bedrooms in a home?? How do you misplace 2 bedrooms?? Second, the house has central ac as well as each room has mini splits that are a year old and do not have mold she took pictures of window units that aren’t even in use. The outdoor cameras are clearly stated in the description and it’s not the pool area it’s outdoors by the woods. This guest said the pool at 85 degrees wasn’t warm enough?? It’s a pool not a hot tub and requested 50% refund yet they had 6 cars there and people smoking as well as destroyed our $5,000 barbecue by leaving it on and melting the wires and burning the actual unit. When we addressed this damage with them they left this review.