Located in Morganton, this cabin is in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Blue Ridge Lake and Coopers Creek Wildlife Management Area, while Baugh House Fannin County Historical Museum and Blue Ridge Community Theater are cultural highlights. Travelling with kids? Consider Blue Ridge Scenic Railway and Tank Town USA. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding, mountain climbing and cycling nearby.
Chattahoochee National Forest - 12 min drive - 8.2 km
Ocoee River - 13 min drive - 7.1 km
Blue Ridge Lake - 14 min drive - 10.2 km
Blue Ridge Lake Marina - 18 min drive - 11.2 km
Restaurants
McDonald's - 15 min drive
Dairy Queen - 15 min drive
Mountain Provisions - 13 min drive
Dunkin' - 10 min drive
Starbucks - 13 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Mountain View Cabin with Hot Tub & Game Room pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Mountain View Cabin with Hot Tub & Game Room?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Mountain View Cabin with Hot Tub & Game Room on 8 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,887, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Mountain View Cabin with Hot Tub & Game Room?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Mountain View Cabin with Hot Tub & Game Room?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Mountain View Cabin with Hot Tub & Game Room?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Mountain View Cabin with Hot Tub & Game Room located?
Located in the mountains, this family-friendly cabin is within 6 mi (10 km) of Ocoee River, Tank Town USA, and Blue Ridge Lake. Chattahoochee National Forest and Morganton Point Recreation Area are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We were in town for whitewater rafting but enjoyed the house. It’s spacious and has a great view!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2022
We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope you will be back soon to enjoy a relaxing vacation. Contact us if we can help with your next stay. Thanks
Overall space & room layout was perfect for my family. Plenty of space for everyone. House could use some TLC & a deep clean. Lots of critters living in attic, very noisy at night. Location was a bit of a drive to towns but was ok. View was gorgeous, loved the outside fireplace sitting area. Nice touch with 2 available dog cages in game room area. Was worth the experience, but house definitely needs a deep clean & critters removed.
4 of us buddies enjoyed the cabin for our weekend golf trip in the mountains. The space and amenities of the cabin were great. However, there were lots of spider webs throughout the home suggesting it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Also the upstairs bedrooms n bathrooms had rats in the walls and found poo droppings on the comforter. There was also a leaky roof with water drpping down wall corner in the living room.
Overall my expectations were met. The property had older furniture but was clean. The property was not handicap assessable at all which is my fault for not inquiring before committing to the stay. I would give the property manager a very low rating. We needed light bulbs, had issues with spiders and red wasps, and had issues with door locks. No response at all to direct calls or voicemails! Otherwise the view was beautiful.
Very spacious, pet friendly home that was easy to get to with a beautiful view. We had a couple of issues with the t.v.'s and heat. I informed the management company and I'm confident those will be address. We were happy to find a home that checked off most of our needs. Three king bedrooms with ensuites was important and the gas fireplaces in each was a bonus. There was also a gas fireplace outside on the porch but it was not working properly. The porch could be made much safer for those of us with dogs and toddlers by putting a railing with gate on the open side. Really needs a t.v. and cushions on the furniture out there too. Huge, beautiful wood burning fireplace in the living room was very nice at night but, the dated Edwardian-style sofa was very uncomfortable and I couldn't see over the arms to see the fire. We were disappointed there was not a starter bundle of wood to have a fire the night we arrived as the temperatures were in the 20's. We purchased firewood $5/bundle at a road side stand the following day. The most notable thing missing were throw blankets. We've never stayed in the mountains where there wasn't a basket of comfy throws to use. Kitchen was well equipped with everything you need to prepare meals. Note the coffee pot does not take pods. The lower level is huge with pool table, foosball, shuffleboard table and comfortable circular couch. It also has a gas fireplace with a t.v. on the mantle and hot tub out on the deck.
cabin was great just Needs some attention with the cleanliness. Cob webs everywhere and some kind of rodents making noise in the walls upstairs. Needs to be checked out. Assuming those issues get fixed I would rent here again.
Stayed 8 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jan 2022
Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to review and for bringing these issues to our attention. We take these matters very seriously. We profoundly apologize that your experience did not measure up to other patron reviews. We regret that you didn’t reach out to us during your stay. We’re always willing to right any wrongs immediately. Those issues you mentioned have since been resolved. It’s just as disappointing for us as it is for you that your most recent stay didn’t align with our brand standards. Please feel free to reach out to us in the future.