Located in Paradise Island, a neighbourhood in Treasure Island, this condo is next to a golf course and on the waterfront. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Salvador Dali Museum, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches and Tampa Bay. Splash Island Water Park and Polynesian Putter are also worth visiting.
Treasure Island, FL
What's nearby
Treasure Bay Golf and Tennis - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
St. Petersburg Municipal Beach at Treasure Island - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
John's Pass Village & Boardwalk - 6 min drive - 3.8 km
Tampa Bay - 24 min drive - 16.3 km
Getting around
St. Petersburg, FL (SPG-Albert Whitted) - 24 min drive
Restaurants
Caddy's On The Beach - 5 min drive
Ricky T's - 16 min walk
Ka'Tiki - 5 min drive
Waffle House - 20 min walk
The Floridian Cuban Sandwiches - 12 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Island getaway 3 minutes from sandy beaches. have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Island getaway 3 minutes from sandy beaches.?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Island getaway 3 minutes from sandy beaches. on 2 Dec 2026 start from AU$4,721, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Island getaway 3 minutes from sandy beaches. pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Island getaway 3 minutes from sandy beaches.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Island getaway 3 minutes from sandy beaches.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Island getaway 3 minutes from sandy beaches.?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Island getaway 3 minutes from sandy beaches. located?
Located in Paradise Island, this golf condo building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Gulf Intracoastal Waterway and St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches. John's Pass Village & Boardwalk is 2.4 mi (3.8 km) away.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The condo was clean and comfortable. Everything we needed for our stay was available. The location was ideal. Close to beach and easy access to restaurants and shopping. Rachel and Trinn were excellent to deal with and very accommodating.
Stayed 32 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2023
Thank you Mr and Mrs A! You were terrific guests. We appreciate that you were communicative, understanding of our Condo Rules and took great care of our property. You went out of your way to help when a previous guest left an important item behind. We would love to have you back every year and hope we can make that a reality!
Well at first it was great everything was good communication between the property owner was awesome. Until I went in the swimming pool. I was really excited to stay here considering it location and the were about I needed to go to and from National Aviation academy. Well, I went swimming in the pool and had a very small hang nail, I got done swimming about an hr. after enjoying myself in the pool with my son. I went up to the condo and took a nap after showering in the condo and then woke up with large about 3/4 in wide red line from my hang nail and then it went up my arm to my elbow. Had to go to the emergency room in Pinellas county and was hooked up to 3 Vancomycin Hydrochloride IV bags and then had to take two oral antibiotics for 14 days. And I messaged the owner to have her take the responsibly to the situation and was told by her it swim at your own risk (meaning no lifeguard on duty) NOT A BACTERIAL FUNGAL INFECTION RISK!!! I was completely taken back by her response. Left speech less.
And to put into perspective of her response I was taken bk very much do to asking her to get a TV for the bedroom. I Asked her the same day we got to the property. Then all the sudden a TV was ordered i due believe out of sympathy. Then on June 25 I was bit by a Spider and had to go to the ER on Sunday night due to the bite. Again, place on oral antibiotics. Her response again was not as Suprise. I did have an issue with the leasing apartment due unseen circumstances. in St Peterburg. She gave me the time needed due to the situation. Again, I believe out of sympathy. Some of this I do believe is not all her accountability for she doesn't live in Florida. But I do believe she should have refunded some of the Moneys for the Stay. Overall, her accommodation are fine as a VRBO goes but with some overall statements made she seemed like a Royal Snob. Just because you have money doesn't make your right or make you better than no one. We all put are pants on the same way.
Stayed 31 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We value the opinions of our guests and work hard to ensure they have an enjoyable stay with us. We take concerns seriously and are grateful for the opportunity to make things right.
We are sorry that you did not have the experience you were expecting while staying with us. Having a medical event and having to deal with unforeseen issues with your new residence would certainly add an element of stress to a vacation rental experience. To that end, we did what we could in order to help make your stay more enjoyable. As you mentioned, you requested that we provide an extra TV for you in the bedroom. We thought it was a good idea and provided it once we were able to obtain one and secure delivery to you. You also requested that we extend your checkout time, which provided at no additional cost. In return for these gestures, we were left in a position of having to replace several missing and damaged items once you left.
The condominium association follows all regulatory protocols and testing procedures. Just prior to your stay, the pool had its annual inspection per Florida condominium swimming pool regulations, and it passed inspection. The pool water is checked for clarity daily, and chemically tested 3 times per week year-round. Numerous guests and residents enjoy the pool daily and there have been no other reports of infection.
Again, thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We wish you well in your new apartment.
I chose this condo because its on beautiful treasure island . It is close to many of the area hospitals and perfect for traveling professionals The apartment is very clean and spacious. The host are great. Definitely recommend staying here.
Stayed 30 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Jan 2023
Thank you Angela for choosing our property to stay in while you worked in the area. We had a few unexpected interruptions (including a hurricane!) and your patience and confidence in us meant alot. Thank you for being a responsible and reliable guest!