Beachfront Getaway (Backyard Fire Pit, Grill, Deck). 608 S Bayshore

Photo gallery for Beachfront Getaway (Backyard Fire Pit, Grill, Deck). 608 S Bayshore

A beachfront property with a single-story building, a covered porch, and a view of the ocean.
A beachside seating area with a fire pit, surrounded by chairs and a wooden fence.
A beachside seating area with lounge chairs arranged around a fire pit.
A beachfront house with a balcony, outdoor seating, and a sandy yard.
A modern living room with a large brown sectional sofa, a wooden coffee table, a flat-screen TV on a white stand, and a view of the outdoors through large windows.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Top-rated comfy beds
    Guests liked the comfy beds here.
  • Steps from the shore
    Top-rated for its nearby beach, ideal for sunbathing and swimming.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Prime Hook Beach

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Milton, DE
  • Place, Prime Hook Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Prime Hook National Wildlife Refuge
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk
    ‪28 min drive‬
  • Airport, Georgetown, DE (GED-Sussex County)
    ‪26 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bunk Bed

Other Space 1

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Milton

Located in Milton, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Shoppers can check out Tanger Outlets, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Lewes Beach and Rehoboth Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Sports at the Beach, or consider a night out at Rehoboth Beach Public Library. Discover the area's water adventures with surfing/body boarding, fishing and swimming nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours.
Map
Milton, DE

What's nearby

  • Prime Hook Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Prime Hook National Wildlife Refuge - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Lewes Beach - 22 min drive - 27.2 km
  • Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk - 28 min drive - 33.8 km
  • Rehoboth Beach - 28 min drive - 33.8 km

Getting around

  • Georgetown, DE (GED-Sussex County) - 25 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Irish Eyes Pub & Restaurant - ‬22 min drive
  • ‪Abbott’s Grill - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪The Wheelhouse - ‬21 min drive
  • ‪The Station on Kings - ‬19 min drive
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬22 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Beachfront Getaway (Backyard Fire Pit, Grill, Deck). 608 S Bayshore pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Beachfront Getaway (Backyard Fire Pit, Grill, Deck). 608 S Bayshore?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beachfront Getaway (Backyard Fire Pit, Grill, Deck). 608 S Bayshore on 1 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,864, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Beachfront Getaway (Backyard Fire Pit, Grill, Deck). 608 S Bayshore?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Beachfront Getaway (Backyard Fire Pit, Grill, Deck). 608 S Bayshore?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Beachfront Getaway (Backyard Fire Pit, Grill, Deck). 608 S Bayshore?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Beachfront Getaway (Backyard Fire Pit, Grill, Deck). 608 S Bayshore located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is steps away from Prime Hook Beach and Prime Hook National Wildlife Refuge. Broadkill Beach Beaches and Beach Plum Island Nature Preserve are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 13 out of 26 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 26 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 6 out of 26 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 26 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 26 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Great location to the beach and bay.Cozy beach vibe house.Very comfortable mattresses, thank you! Bonus points for the fire pit, enjoyed that!Gnats and flies however were awwwwwwful inside and out. Had to hang fly traps all over inside and out and we were still swatting them out of our faces the entire stay :(
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We arrived to find everything as listed. Fully stocked kitchen. (Glad we brought our expresso machine), Pet friendly, clean. Bring your own supply of Toilet paper, kleenex, paper towels and linens. Realtor was very nice to deal with. Enjoyed games/crafts, rained all weekend, plan to return again, enjoyed our stay in this piece of paradise.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house is clean inside. However , couple piles of dog poop were found in the back yard.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you found the house clean inside, but we sincerely apologize for the dog waste left in the backyard. We understand how unpleasant that is and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We’ll follow up with our cleaning team to make sure the yard receives the attention it needs between guests. Thank you again for letting us know, and we hope to welcome you back for a better experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful time!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Enjoyed Our Stay in this Cozy Abode

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The property was in good shape for the most part. The beds were comfortable. The appliances worked well and there were plenty of utensils, pots, pans and dishes for cooking. The only down side was the floors were dirty and I could not locate a mop or bucket so we could only sweep up sand.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful location

House is beautiful on a quiet lovely street with beautiful beach and nature access.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jan 2025
Thank you! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Broadkill beach

Perfect location, quiet beach!! No complaints!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Aug 2025
Thank you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beachfront access

Perfect location for small families and pets. Views from back porch are impressive. Great location!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Sept 2022
Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Upon arrival the house didn't seem very clean - lots of dog fur all over the couch and all of the blankets on the bed. I text the management service that reached out to me via text as the liaison for the property and asked about a vacuum or lint roller on the property but never heard anything back. The dishwasher was also full upon arrival with no knowledge or it being clean or dirty. These things aren't a huge deal but it isn't that fun to start a vacation with cleaning and doing dishes. Otherwise the house itself and location was nice - we had a good stay. No issues other than cleanliness and lack of responsiveness from management.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the home, location, and overall stay. However, we sincerely apologize that the property was not properly cleaned and prepared before your arrival. Finding dog fur on the furniture and bedding and being unsure of the dishwasher’s condition is certainly not the way we want our guests to begin their vacation. We’re also very sorry that you did not receive a response after reaching out to management for assistance. Prompt communication is important to us, and we regret that we fell short in this instance as a new system was being executed at that time. We’ll be sharing your concerns with our housekeeping and management teams so these issues can be addressed and better monitored going forward. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your understanding and hope we’ll have the opportunity to provide you with a smoother experience in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Older Broadkill Cottage

Nice stay at one of the remaining older buildings at Broadkill Beach. Cottage was nicely updated and had great beachfront, bayfront location. We had our lab with us and he enjoyed his time on the beach! Hose outside allowed us to clean him off with ease.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Oct 2022
Thank you for a great review!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Relaxing Retreat

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a fabulous time at this location. Walk out the back on a private path to the beach, firepit to relax at in evening and deck during daylight hours. Private oasis.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept 2024
We hope to have you back again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing Family Vacation

We had a wonderful stay at the beach house bungalow in Broadkill Beach, Delaware. The location was amazing, right on the beach with a stunning view of the bay. We enjoyed watching the boats sail by all day from the comfort of our huge deck. The outdoor space was also fantastic, with an outdoor shower, a fire pit, and plenty of seating. It was perfect for our young family and our dog, who loved running on the sand. The beach was quiet and peaceful, and the water was calm and shallow, ideal for our infant to splash around. We highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct 2023
Thank you - so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach

It was a great place to stay for 8 of us on a long weekend( kids baseball tournament nearby) Only criticism is the description should say that there is plenty of hand soap in bathrooms,dish soap, dishwasher detergent, paper towels and toilet paper , Saran, aluminum foil and ziplock bags were stocked too ( would have saved some space in my car had I know that stuff was already provided). Loved the fire pit. Overall was as advertised, did not disappoint!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2023
Thank you!
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Vacation 2023

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was somewhat unhappy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: House was ok had a flood in kitchen when it rained and the bugs were bad
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was perfect size (family of 4 Grandad and sheltie), especially the bonus area downstairs, and we loved the updated bathrooms and kitchen. The location is ideal for little ones or people who like to come and go to the beach at different rates because it's so close. The couches and beds were super comfortable and my kids loved their games, sand toys, and books.The only thing I would add or bring mext time would be fans for the bedrooms, the AC just doesn't move any air to those areas. This was our first time at Broadkill and we did have to battle flies at the beach, not just annoying- they were painful and drew blood. We found that the afternoon/low tide had much stronger winds that kept the flies away. The house location helped a lot because my husband could leave the beach easily and liked hanging out in the house when the flies got to be too much.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good location, house just ok

The location of this house right on the beach made up for some of the house’s shortcomings. Bedrooms are small, very little room to move around. Bathroom Showers are low so not the best for our 6 ft+ sons. However the outside shower was perfect so the guys showered there. Great deck across back of house with a very nice grill. We were disappointed we couldn’t sit around fire pit in yard because the weeds were grown over the chairs.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar 2024
Thank you for your review. New bathrooms and updated amenities for 2024!!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

nice little house with a great view

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We spent an October week in this house - luckily, the weather was gorgeous and we were able to enjoy the beachfront view to the fullest. Very nice outdoor firepit; good kitchen and comfortable main space. All of the bedrooms are a little tight, but there are 3 bathrooms and the house accepts pets, so we were happy. Our only complaint was that we could not figure out the Roku TV system, so we were limited in what we could watch. But that was a minor inconvenience.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Can’t beat the location

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The location & view are 10/10. Downstairs living room and TV is perfect for kids. Working with the rental company was east & always received a quick response. The cleaning company used did a terrible job prior to our stay. We ended up cleaning every blanket/mattress cover/surface and floor before we were comfortable sleeping and living in the space. Neither coffee machine worked, which was rough with a house full of coffee drinkers. We even contacted the Help line for the Mr Coffee maker, no help. We had an issue with the toilet and the rental company sent their maintenance person out to fix it within 30 min of calling. Very satisfied there. Overall, would consider returning if another cleaning company was used. And hopefully not during jelly fish season!
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Aug 2025
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the location, views, and the responsiveness of our team—especially with the quick maintenance support. However, we sincerely apologize for the cleaning issues and the inconvenience caused by the coffee machines. Your comfort and satisfaction are very important to us, and we have already shared your concerns with our cleaning service to ensure this doesn’t happen in the future. We appreciate your understanding and honesty. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a much improved stay—hopefully at a time when jellyfish aren’t part of the experience! Lewes Rental Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

In adequate air circulation and safety issues

Air conditioning is inconsistent throughout the house, because there are no registers in any of the bedrooms or on the first floor. The house design depends on cold air from the main floor, (second floor) to cool the house. There is direction to clean the lint filter on the dryer that is clearly visible, but that has not been happening, and the cleaning service must not check it. There was so much lint in the dryer when I started to use it, that it was difficult to remove the screen from the dryer. This is an issue that could create a fire hazard and should be addressed. The transition area at the bottom of the stairway from the first floor to the second floor is both uneven and unmarked as such. We had people tripping there throughout our stay. The situation could be mitigated with either varying paint colors to distinguish the change in elevation, or at a minimum signage to alert, anyone unfamiliar with the area
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar 2024
New bathrooms for 2024! Thank you. We have been in contact with the owner who will be sure the transitions are even more adequately marked.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Small house in beautiful bay beach location

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house is situated on Broadkill Beach which is a lovely location on the bay if you don't want to be in a crowded beach area. The closeness of the Broadkill store is convenient especially since the realtor called a few days into the trip to let us know we could not drink the water. The house is small and the bedrooms are quite cramped with almost no space to put suitcases for out of town travelers. The beds, especially downstairs and bunk room, were not comfortable. The air conditioning did not extend to the downstairs bedroom or bunk room. The upstairs living room and kitchen were the nicest part of the house and provided comfortable couch space for lounging. The outdoor deck, with table and chairs, worked well for a gathering of friends, but there is no umbrella if it gets too sunny. Overall, it is a cute, dog-friendly house with nice outdoor features and close proximity to the bay beach. The backyard area and fire pit are key features. It is about a 20-25 drive to Lewes and Cape Henlopen State Park. The roof leaked during a storm and the owner apologetically showed up to get an estimate from the roofer. Unfortunately, roofers showed up several times during our stay to start fixing the roof, which we found inappropriate and disruptive. The rental cost was way overpriced for what the house offered and I would not choose to stay here again. I would not recommend this house for a group or family larger than 4. The realtors were helpful and responsive with good communication; I would use this realty company again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet beach getaway

We had an enjoyable stay at this property. Broadkill Beach is very quiet and is not crowded compared to Rehobeth and other nearby beaches. And, critically important for us, the beach is also dog-friendly. The water was calm and good for swimming. The house was comfortable; we enjoyed sitting outside on the deck in the evening and used the fire pit to build a fire one night. The kitchen was well-stocked with cooking supplies. There is a laundry room in the basement. There were also beach chairs, games, and a hose and shower outside for washing sand off your feet. The house is rightly listed as a three rather than four bedroom. Although there is a fourth bedroom on the ground level, it felt dark/stuffy and was connected to the laundry room. We gave the house four stars instead of five for a couple of reasons. First, the info we got from the rental company said we needed to bring our own paper towels, toilet paper, garbage bags, dish soap, etc. It made packing very cumbersome, particularly since we also needed to bring our own linens. We paid a ton for the house and would have expected some of those basics to be included for the price. As it turned out, some of those supplies were at the house. We would have appreciated some clear and accurate instructions on that front. The showers were also very small stall showers. It was fine a not a big deal for a week, but one of those details makes the property four rather than five stars at this price point. There were also no shades on the windows in two of the bedrooms (the ones with the queen beds), so it got bright early. All in all, we had a solid stay and especially appreciated the excellent beachfront location.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best ever week

This property was amazing! It was perfect for our multi generation family. Beach access was great, house was so well supplied for cooking and just enjoying games and movies. Cannot wait to return in 2023!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

some good some not so good

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: the location was perfect! we liked the quiet beaches. the house was adorable, but . . .-there were some beer cans and cigarette butts out in the yard area.-the baths and bedrooms were not very clean -the baths and bedrooms were very small, but that was okay.-the ceiling leaked during a rainstorm, disrupting our "relaxation" time. We did not come here to worry about a leaking roof.-there wasnt any kind of umbrella on the deck and the sun was scorching hot, so we did not really get to enjoy the deck looking over the beach during the day-there were not any comfortable lounge chairs and the chairs that were there had old dirty cusions on them.-the first floor was inundated inundated with the strong smell of moldOverall our stay was okay.-
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great View and Place

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The home had plenty of bedrooms and the kitchen had everything we needed. It was nice to be right on the beach looking out onto the water. We used the fire pit every night. We will be back! The property manager was very nice and extremely helpful.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2022
Thank you! So glad to hear you had a wonderful stay!!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept 2026
Thank you for booking with BHHS PenFed Realty.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback