Located in Holmes Beach, this condo is by the sea. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Bradenton Beach and Bean Point Beach. Fish Hole Adventure Golf and Florida Maritime Museum at Cortez are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and ecotours.
Holmes Beach, FL
What's nearby
Bradenton Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Island Players - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
Palmetto Avenue Beach - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
Bean Point Beach - 5 min drive - 3.4 km
Holmes Beach Beaches - 8 min drive - 2.8 km
Getting around
Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 30 min drive
Restaurants
The Sandbar Restaurant - 3 min drive
Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe - 5 min drive
The Ugly Grouper - 17 min walk
Ginny's & Jane E's - 3 min drive
The Waterfront Restaurant - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does The Villas 3A in Holmes Beach - 1BR Condo with Pool - By Island Real Estate Vaca have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at The Villas 3A in Holmes Beach - 1BR Condo with Pool - By Island Real Estate Vaca?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Villas 3A in Holmes Beach - 1BR Condo with Pool - By Island Real Estate Vaca on 14 Nov 2026 start from AU$2,829, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is The Villas 3A in Holmes Beach - 1BR Condo with Pool - By Island Real Estate Vaca pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at The Villas 3A in Holmes Beach - 1BR Condo with Pool - By Island Real Estate Vaca?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Villas 3A in Holmes Beach - 1BR Condo with Pool - By Island Real Estate Vaca?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Villas 3A in Holmes Beach - 1BR Condo with Pool - By Island Real Estate Vaca?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Villas 3A in Holmes Beach - 1BR Condo with Pool - By Island Real Estate Vaca located?
Situated by the sea, this condo building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Bradenton Beach and Palmetto Avenue Beach. Island Players and Anna Maria Island Museum and Historical Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Clean and very convenient to the beach. Safe area and very family oriented.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2024
Hi Michael, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you found The Villas 3A to be clean and conveniently close to the beach. Ensuring a safe and family-oriented environment is a priority for us, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
We had a nice stay over spring break where kids alternated between pool 10 feet away and beach across the street. Accommodations are updated and comfortable. Nice, quiet 6 unit complex where everyone was friendly.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Apr 2023
Hello Aubrey, thank you so much for your review. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we would love for you to stay with us again! Please reach out the next time you visit Anna Maria Island!
Wonderful property in a desirable Holmes Beach location. Well appointed with nice furnishings and amenities. Downside was the pool. Debris and dead bugs floating and on bottom. Was not cleaned until ( after multiple calls) the 5 th day of our week stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2025
Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the property, its furnishings, and the great location in Holmes Beach.
We truly regret the inconvenience you experienced with the pool during your stay. That is certainly not the standard we aim to provide, and apologize for the delay with the pool vendor in correcting the issue. Your comments have been shared with the pool vendor and our maintenance team to ensure this is handled more promptly in the future.
We appreciate your patience and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a much-improved experience.
Warm regards,
Cheryl
Verified review
8/10 Good
alberto c.
11 July 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Sofa bed was broken bugs in the kitchenOnly able to regulate temperature inside to a certain temperature because owner doesn’t allow guests to make apartment to make it cooler. Water in the shower doesn’t get because owner doesn’t heater to use too much gas Only 2 rolls of toilet paper provided for a 8 days stay
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2025
Dear Alberto,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.
We sincerely apologize for the condition of the sofa bed and the issue with bugs in the kitchen. Both are unacceptable, and we are already addressing these concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure they are resolved immediately.
Regarding the thermostat and hot water settings, the limitations are in place per the owner's preferences, but we understand how this may have caused frustration during your stay. We will be sharing your comments with the owner as we continue to advocate for guest comfort.
As for the limited toilet paper, our starter supply is meant to cover initial needs, and we apologize if that wasn’t made clear ahead of time. We’ll look into improving communication on this point in our pre-arrival information.
We truly appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. Your feedback helps us improve, and we hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Warm regards,
Cheryl
Island Real Estate Vacations
Vacation Rental Manager
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Mary
15 Jan 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Communication
Did not have Hot water in the shower. Bedspread was dirty and full of stains. Bathroom rugs were VERY dirty. I had to wash the bathroom rugs myself. Called management with NO response. They don't seem to care once they have your money. We left a week early. We will never go back.
Response from Author on 23 Jan 2024
Hello Mary,
I apologize for the challenges noted during your stay. Please be assured that we appreciate your business and strive to provide a great experience for all our guests.
In reviewing the call logs I found one message left with our answering service letting us know you were departing early due to an emergency and mentioning the hot water.
Unfortunately, we did not have the opportunity to address and correct the items noted in your review prior to your departure.
We hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future.