The Villas 3A in Holmes Beach - 1BR Condo with Pool - By Island Real Estate Vaca

Photo gallery for The Villas 3A in Holmes Beach - 1BR Condo with Pool - By Island Real Estate Vaca

A resort with a tennis court, pool, and ocean view.
A kitchen with a granite countertop, white cabinets, and a view into the adjacent dining area.
A bedroom with a bed, nightstands, a dresser, a mirror, and a ceiling fan.
A patio with a table and chairs, a covered area, and a view of a building through a glass door.
A living room with two blue sofas, a coffee table, a TV, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Peace of mind included
    Guests rate the location highly for safety.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Bradenton Beach

Popular amenities

  • Swimming pool
  • Free internet
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Laundry room

Explore the area

View map
Holmes Beach, FL
  • Place, Bradenton Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Palmetto Avenue Beach
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Holmes Beach Beaches
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Airport, Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.)
    ‪38 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

1 bathroom

Bathroom

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Holmes Beach

Located in Holmes Beach, this condo is by the sea. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Bradenton Beach and Bean Point Beach. Fish Hole Adventure Golf and Florida Maritime Museum at Cortez are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and ecotours.
Map
Holmes Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Bradenton Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Island Players - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
  • Palmetto Avenue Beach - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
  • Bean Point Beach - 5 min drive - 3.4 km
  • Holmes Beach Beaches - 8 min drive - 2.8 km

Getting around

  • Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 30 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Sandbar Restaurant - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪The Ugly Grouper - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Ginny's & Jane E's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Waterfront Restaurant - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does The Villas 3A in Holmes Beach - 1BR Condo with Pool - By Island Real Estate Vaca have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at The Villas 3A in Holmes Beach - 1BR Condo with Pool - By Island Real Estate Vaca?

As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Villas 3A in Holmes Beach - 1BR Condo with Pool - By Island Real Estate Vaca on 14 Nov 2026 start from AU$2,829, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is The Villas 3A in Holmes Beach - 1BR Condo with Pool - By Island Real Estate Vaca pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at The Villas 3A in Holmes Beach - 1BR Condo with Pool - By Island Real Estate Vaca?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Villas 3A in Holmes Beach - 1BR Condo with Pool - By Island Real Estate Vaca?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Villas 3A in Holmes Beach - 1BR Condo with Pool - By Island Real Estate Vaca?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is The Villas 3A in Holmes Beach - 1BR Condo with Pool - By Island Real Estate Vaca located?

Situated by the sea, this condo building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Bradenton Beach and Palmetto Avenue Beach. Island Players and Anna Maria Island Museum and Historical Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 8 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

6.0/10

Amenities

6.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

10/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Clean and very convenient to the beach. Safe area and very family oriented.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2024
Hi Michael, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you found The Villas 3A to be clean and conveniently close to the beach. Ensuring a safe and family-oriented environment is a priority for us, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

You won’t be disappointed!

Great place and stay. I highly recommend this place!
Stayed 14 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug 2024
Hi Denis and thank you for your review. We look forward to hosting you again, so please make sure to reach out when you are ready to return to AMI.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice small complex for pool and beach time

We had a nice stay over spring break where kids alternated between pool 10 feet away and beach across the street. Accommodations are updated and comfortable. Nice, quiet 6 unit complex where everyone was friendly.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Apr 2023
Hello Aubrey, thank you so much for your review. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we would love for you to stay with us again! Please reach out the next time you visit Anna Maria Island!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sweet

Perfect
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Aug 2023
Thank you Siarhei!! If you ever find yourself on AMI again we'd love to have you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

As Described

Thank you!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2024
Hi Troy, thank you for the review. We hope to welcome you back for another stay soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property. Great location. Dirty pool.

Wonderful property in a desirable Holmes Beach location. Well appointed with nice furnishings and amenities. Downside was the pool. Debris and dead bugs floating and on bottom. Was not cleaned until ( after multiple calls) the 5 th day of our week stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2025
Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the property, its furnishings, and the great location in Holmes Beach. We truly regret the inconvenience you experienced with the pool during your stay. That is certainly not the standard we aim to provide, and apologize for the delay with the pool vendor in correcting the issue. Your comments have been shared with the pool vendor and our maintenance team to ensure this is handled more promptly in the future. We appreciate your patience and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a much-improved experience. Warm regards, Cheryl
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Sofa bed was broken bugs in the kitchenOnly able to regulate temperature inside to a certain temperature because owner doesn’t allow guests to make apartment to make it cooler. Water in the shower doesn’t get because owner doesn’t heater to use too much gas Only 2 rolls of toilet paper provided for a 8 days stay
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2025
Dear Alberto, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the condition of the sofa bed and the issue with bugs in the kitchen. Both are unacceptable, and we are already addressing these concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure they are resolved immediately. Regarding the thermostat and hot water settings, the limitations are in place per the owner's preferences, but we understand how this may have caused frustration during your stay. We will be sharing your comments with the owner as we continue to advocate for guest comfort. As for the limited toilet paper, our starter supply is meant to cover initial needs, and we apologize if that wasn’t made clear ahead of time. We’ll look into improving communication on this point in our pre-arrival information. We truly appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. Your feedback helps us improve, and we hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Warm regards, Cheryl Island Real Estate Vacations Vacation Rental Manager
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Communication
Did not have Hot water in the shower. Bedspread was dirty and full of stains. Bathroom rugs were VERY dirty. I had to wash the bathroom rugs myself. Called management with NO response. They don't seem to care once they have your money. We left a week early. We will never go back.
Response from Author on 23 Jan 2024
Hello Mary, I apologize for the challenges noted during your stay. Please be assured that we appreciate your business and strive to provide a great experience for all our guests. In reviewing the call logs I found one message left with our answering service letting us know you were departing early due to an emergency and mentioning the hot water. Unfortunately, we did not have the opportunity to address and correct the items noted in your review prior to your departure. We hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback