Lakefront Charm: Your Perfect Getaway in Round Top

Photo gallery for Lakefront Charm: Your Perfect Getaway in Round Top

Exterior
Interior
Exterior
Terrace/patio
Living area

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Fayette County, TX

Rooms & beds

0 bedrooms (sleeps 2)

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Round Top

Located in Round Top, this holiday home is on a lake. The Round Top Historical Society and Festival Hill Concert Hall are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Rohan Meadery and Bluff Creek Ranch. Jersey Barnyard and Texas Czech Heritage and Cultural Center are also worth visiting.
Map
Fayette County, TX

Getting around

  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) - 107 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Royer's Round Top Cafe - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Manditos - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Ellis Motel - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Lulu's - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Boon & Company - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Lakefront Charm: Your Perfect Getaway in Round Top pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Lakefront Charm: Your Perfect Getaway in Round Top?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lakefront Charm: Your Perfect Getaway in Round Top on 28 Feb 2027 start from AU$869, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Lakefront Charm: Your Perfect Getaway in Round Top?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Lakefront Charm: Your Perfect Getaway in Round Top?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Lakefront Charm: Your Perfect Getaway in Round Top located?

Situated on a lake, this holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of Henkel Square Market, The Round Top Historical Society and Festival Hill Concert Hall. Winedale Historical Complex and Lake Fayette are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 17 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

8.6/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Beautifully decorated and comfortable
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
A beautiful property with a beautiful view!
Stayed 1 night in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was a beautiful cottage with the perfect atmosphere! Can’t wait to return.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The cottage was so cute and conveniently located to get around the area. My only disappointment was that I specifically booked here because of the lake and the ability to sit on the dock to fish. I had no idea the lake would be down 3’ and there was no way to fish. We made the best of our time in Round Top and Brenham and definitely would have been 5 stars otherwise. Next time I’ll know to check before I book since it was an important piece of the trip.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property, will stay again.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had such a cozy stay here while shopping Roundtop! Will definitely be back!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Cozy and private!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great stay. The home was clean. The area was restful. Everything was as described. We highly recommend it!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful Quaint Cottage

The cottage was very peaceful and quaint and had that was needed for our short stay. It was beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed the time there.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Beautiful place. As advertised. Would stay again. Loved it! Just remember, Round Top shops/restaurants are generally only open Thurs-Sunday. We drove to cute surrounding towns like Brenham, Fayetteville and La Grange for meals out and drinks.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely setting and accommodations

Wifi issues were fixed . Minimal kitchen set up due to size required us to bring our own tools, propane stove and barbecue grill . Bed was fantastically comfortable. Strong air-conditioning. Lovely porch with no mosquito issues . Catch and release fishing off pier was fun but hydrilla in water was annoying and impedesfishingfun.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful fishing

Overall good, but needs attention to yellow jacket nests on eves of cottage and chairs on porch. My wife was sitting in one of chairs on porch when she saw a yellow jacket fly by. Come to find out there was a big nest under her chair. I went to town and bought spray to kill them. Also sprayed a Large nest in bush on side of house. I know there a bugs and things out in the country but people that are renting might be allergic to stings. Need to check for these things while renting it out.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 July 2024
Hi Thomas - Thanks for your feedback, we do take the time to spray and get rid of wasp nests on a weekly basis, unfortunately they can build a new hive within hours. We do put a disclaimer out for all of our rentals in the country due to this sort of thing to keep from accidents occurring, we apologize and hope to have you back again soon!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
We recently stayed at Lakefront Charm and were extremely disappointed with the condition of the property. From the moment we arrived, we noticed spiders all over the house, including in the beds. Despite trying to be polite and reasonable, we spent two nights uncomfortable and unable to sleep properly because of the infestation.I contacted the host right away and sent photos and videos showing spiders on the bedding and furniture. While the host responded and apologized, the situation wasn’t resolved during our stay. Later, when I requested compensation, they offered only a small refund comparative to the total we paid, because it was busy season and on the condition that I not post a negative review.This property was advertised as a “charming getaway,” but it was neither clean nor properly maintained. For the price paid, this experience fell far below expectations. I understand being near nature, but spiders crawling across beds and in the sheets is unacceptable for any rental, especially at this price point.Hopefully, this review helps other travelers make an informed decision and encourages the owners to ensure proper pest control and cleaning before hosting future guests. I don’t believe the owners would enjoy sleeping in beds with bugs and spiders either.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Don’t book!
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very private, comfortable and clean. Sitting on the porch drinking coffee and listening to the birds was peaceful and relaxing.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback