Grantown-on-Spey is home to this holiday home. Abernethy Golf Club and Boat of Garten Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Craig MacLean Leisure Centre and The Lost Labyrinth. Landmark Forest Adventure Park and Snail Maze are also worth visiting.
Is A WARM WELCOME AWAITS YOU AT GLENIFFER IN THE HEART OF THE SCOTTISH HIGHLANDS pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at A WARM WELCOME AWAITS YOU AT GLENIFFER IN THE HEART OF THE SCOTTISH HIGHLANDS?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at A WARM WELCOME AWAITS YOU AT GLENIFFER IN THE HEART OF THE SCOTTISH HIGHLANDS on 8 Jan 2027 start from AU$962, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at A WARM WELCOME AWAITS YOU AT GLENIFFER IN THE HEART OF THE SCOTTISH HIGHLANDS?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at A WARM WELCOME AWAITS YOU AT GLENIFFER IN THE HEART OF THE SCOTTISH HIGHLANDS?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at A WARM WELCOME AWAITS YOU AT GLENIFFER IN THE HEART OF THE SCOTTISH HIGHLANDS?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is A WARM WELCOME AWAITS YOU AT GLENIFFER IN THE HEART OF THE SCOTTISH HIGHLANDS located?
Situated in Grantown-on-Spey, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of The High Street, Anagach Woods and Grantown Museum. Craig MacLean Leisure Centre and River Spey are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Host was helpful and quick to reply with any queries. Spacious kitchen/livng areas - great for gathering! Kitchen was well stocked and the home was very clean. It was a quick walk to anything you needed in the town. Good location for exploring the area.
The house is excellently located for the Speyside Way with local facilities only a 5 to 10 minute walk away. The accommodation was good with two sitting rooms so that we could watch different programmes on the TV or have one as a quiet room. The large kitchen diner with sitting room was excellent. Only improvement would be more kitchen tools and serving spoons. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Conveniently located, spacious and well-equipped. Loved having access to a yard (even though weather didn’t permit us to use it) and it’s a quiet neighborhood. Only negative from our group is the lack of a washing machine (although there are laundry services in town). Friendly people and a lovely area!
Great accommodation in central but peaceful location. House is very clean and spacious with all facilities you would need.Host extremely helpful and approachable.Would highly recommend
Perfect stay nearby Cairngorms National Park.
A very spatious house with 3 large bedrooms. The couch in both living room were not very comfortable. The mattresses are ok but not the best. But overall a very recommended stay.
Lovely property. Very clean, and great location. Twenty minutes from Aviemore. Literally a 2 minute walk to the main street with shops, restaurants, bakeries etc. Such a bright, sun-filled, joyful place. There are floor to ceiling windows in both sitting rooms that look out onto a beautifully landscaped private yard. The next time I'm in the Highlands (hopefully in 2 - 3 years) I will be booking Glenifer again.
The holiday home Gleniffer is very nice to stay at. It is a spacious home, and especially the large and light living room in the back feels immediately at home. The house a really conveniently located, very quiet, but just around the corner of the main street with a nice supermarket in 5 minutes walk. The only drawback are the mattresses, they are not on their best any more and should be replaced.
Our pre communication was good and very speedy and helpful. The spaces were well sized and plenty of equipment & showers very good. A few things took the edge off the stay, which could be easily rectified and would have improved my score. The bedroom off the large en-suite has no chest of drawers for unloading from a suitcase. It would be easy to put one within the built-in wardrobe. There were bedside tables with small drawers, but not sized for T-shirts, jumpers etc. The other double room had a ‘fousty’ smell, whether this came from the very aged wardrobe or lack of ventilation in the room was unclear, but could be eradicated with a change in furniture, improving modern feel and style. Our main disappointment was the garden, which was a key reason for selecting the house as per photos. Although the weather wasn’t great, the garden was really overgrown and quite neglected. We had to tie up the roses at the back door as we couldn’t go out past them without becoming entangled. The picnic bench did not give us confidence in how robust it was, so we didn’t actually use the garden :-( Unbeknown to us until we got there, bbq’s were not allowed. This was disappointing as we had brought foodstuffs and kit, if that had been detailed somewhere in the particulars it would have been helpful. Fully appreciated the insurance restrictions and regional fire challenges, would have been thoughtful to share those with folks visiting from afar. Potential great, with some adjustments.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Aussie A.
20 Sept 2024
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Scotland visit
The location of the property was convenient to all areas of the town. However, the listing advertise was very disappointing. Due to the fact that the reason we chose this place was full. The location and the amenities offered at choosing. Come to. find out that the towel warmers work sporadically so we had wet towels every morning. The hot water system went out so we had cold showers, the washing machine was out of order. We were told that there was a clothesline outside and Peg’s under the sink if we wanted to do There was a clothesline outside, and Peg’s under the sink.washiunacceptable.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct 2024
Thank you for your review.
We arranged for an engineer to check the hot water and central heating system, individual radiators, the two bathroom towel rails and the boiler and he could not find any problems at all. He noted the outside temperature during your stay was around 25’c and advised the heating would ‘sense’ when it was not required.
We did supply you with a total of twenty-four (24) towels for your five night stay and are sorry to hear this was still insufficient for your needs. With the warm sunny weather it didn’t seem unreasonable to consider drying any wet towels on the clothes line in the private back garden.
Unfortunately the washing machine developed a fire risk fault with the on/off switch and, because it was a discontinued model, it took the engineer longer than expected to get and fit the replacement part. This has now been fixed.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Peter M.
9 June 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Listing is inaccurate. The washing machine is broken and seems to have been broken since September 2024. There are NO hair dryers in the house. The furniture in the front room should be returned to the museum it came from. Take part of my rental fee and buy mattress toppers for each bed because you can feel the springs within. The warnings throughout if "you break it you'll pay for it" are juvenile and should be removed; felt like staying in a cheap gift shop.Overall the location is great but when you run a hotel your guests should be treated as guests, not potential liabilities. Also, it would help to place a "Gleniffer" sign at the end of the drive since the plants and bushes obscure the view of the house.