Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Johns Pond, a neighbourhood in Mashpee. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Cape Cod Beaches and Inkwell Beach. Ready for a night out? Consider Cape Cod Fairgrounds and Onset Bay Center - Buzzards Bay Coalition.
Hyannis, MA (HYA-Barnstable Municipal) - 32 min drive
Restaurants
Dunkin' - 4 min drive
Dunkin' - 6 min walk
Dunkin' - 4 min drive
Starbucks - 3 min drive
Dunkin' - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Mashpee Manor Pool House-with a private back yard for the whole family! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Mashpee Manor Pool House-with a private back yard for the whole family! ?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Mashpee Manor Pool House-with a private back yard for the whole family! on 29 Oct 2027 start from AU$7,370, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Mashpee Manor Pool House-with a private back yard for the whole family! ?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Mashpee Manor Pool House-with a private back yard for the whole family! ?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Mashpee Manor Pool House-with a private back yard for the whole family! located?
Located in Johns Pond, this holiday home is 1.2 mi (1.9 km) from Cape Cod Fairgrounds and within 3 miles (5 km) of Mashpee Commons and Cape Cod Country Club. Falmouth Country Club is 3 mi (4.9 km) away.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house was great. Plenty of room for a large family. The only negative is the pool hadn't been cleaned when we got there.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug 2026
Glad to hear you enjoyed the house Rhonda, we do our best to keep debris from the pool and have weekly maintenance. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your visit.
My warmest regards, Kathleen
We had an amazing stay! The house was beautiful, pool was bigger than the photos make it seem and the pond was within walking distance and crystal clear. Would highly recommend and we would love to go back!
Nice house in a convenient location. My three years old granddaughter enjoys so much the backyard playground and the warmer pool with pretty floater. We have a great stay for 6 nights.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept 2025
Thank you Yitao, we are so happy to hear you, and family enjoyed the lovely pool and surroundings. We would be happy to have you stay with us again sometime. Warm regards, Kathleen
Large kitchen, dinning and family room to gather around. The firepit, pool and back yard outdoor area was great. Everything in this house is newer and the sofa's and beds are very comfortable, Nice house!The property manager was super responsive. We had a issue with the coffee pot and a bathrooms faucet but the property manager responded quit and addressed the issue that day. We would stay here again.
Wonderful stay! A few issues with the kitchen as it is poorly stocked-missing some impt necessities. Home is very comfortable and clean. Wonderful backyard with comfortable furniture and lovely pool. Overall a good choice for a getaway.
This property was immaculate.
The pictures is exactly what we saw
The beds were comfortable and there was no complaints at all
Kathleen checked in on us to make sure we were ok.amd.if were in need of anything. She was WONDERFUL!
I would definitely stay here again. Such a great experience!!!
House was very clean and property was perfect for our young grandchildren. However, for a house that was supposed to sleep up to 12 people essential items were lacking. 8 dinner plates, 4 luncheon plates and 6 small bowls were clearly not enough. No ordinary pots. No bedding for the sleeper sofa in the office (Kathleen did have someone deliver that bedding a little while after we contacted her), no blanket for small bed in one of the king size bedrooms, not enough towels (don’t remember exactly how many bath towels but only 4 hand towels and no washcloths). Did appreciate the nice beach chairs. We did enjoy our stay.
It is a lovely house, and a very nice backyard. We found several maintenance items that needed repair (ex. loose faucet, dresser drawers didn't close all way, Keurig didn't work, patio chair wobbly and unstable). Kitchen not well stocked, needed cooking utensils, pots, more place settings, glasses. Not enough towels (bath, hand, wash clothes and pool). Pay attention to details, Basement twin beds, no dresser or bathroom. Main level no bedroom, had office with pull out couch, and 1/2 bath. Upstairs 2 large master suites with bathrooms (only 2 places to shower), and a small room with queen bed, no dresser and shared bath with one of the master suites. House not well suited for anyone with mobility issues. Good location near Mashpee Commons. Some things easily repaired with handyman, others structural. I didn't contact the property manager during stay, as we didn't want people in and out during our vacation, so we found ways around the issues. I believe only one prior review mentioned kitchen wasn't well stocked. Despite all, we had a great time and used the fire pit every night for family gatherings.
Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept 2025
Thank you for your feedback, Toni, per our conversation after you sent me a text message regarding your maintenance concerns during your stay, we would have taken care of them immediately but as you stated, you preferred not to have your stay interrupted. Customer service is something we take pride in with our guests. Home is advertised with a first-floor home office that offers additional sleeping and not an additional bedroom, along with 2.5 bathrooms, 2 of which are master bedrooms. My apologies if you and your guests did not find the layout more suitable but pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and made fond memories together this summer! Appreciatively, Kathleen