Cabin

Sweet Retreat Cabin - Fiber Optic Wi-Fi, Hot tub, Pool table and more....

Photo gallery for Sweet Retreat Cabin - Fiber Optic Wi-Fi, Hot tub, Pool table and more....

A wooden cabin with a hot tub, wooden deck, and a sign that reads "may 30 be with you while you stay... and peace go with you on your way."
A cozy log cabin interior with a bed, a fireplace, a dining area, and a kitchen.
A wooden cabin with a fire pit and outdoor seating.
A log cabin interior with a stone fireplace, a bed, a sofa, and a dining area.
A wooden deck with a pool table, a dog sculpture, and a 'Thankful' sign.

Reviews

10 out of 10, Loved by Guests
Top 10% of guest reviews in this area

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Cleveland, GA
  • Place, Serenity Cellars
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, CeNita Vineyards & Winery
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Yonah Mountain Vineyards
    ‪8 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Basement

1 King Bed

Upper Living Area

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Cleveland

Located in Cleveland, this cabin is in the mountains. Dukes Creek Gold & Ruby Mines and Hardman Farm Historic Site are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Yonah Mountain Vineyards and Serenity Cellars. Helen Tubing & Helen Water Park and Mt. Yonah Book Exchange are also worth visiting.
Map
Cleveland, GA

What's nearby

  • Serenity Cellars - 6 min drive - 5.8 km
  • CeNita Vineyards & Winery - 6 min drive - 6.4 km
  • Yonah Mountain Vineyards - 8 min drive - 5.4 km
  • Lake Laceola - 8 min drive - 7.1 km
  • Cleveland City Hall - 11 min drive - 10.3 km

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Cottage House Restaurant - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Sweet Retreat Cabin - Fiber Optic Wi-Fi, Hot tub, Pool table and more.... pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Sweet Retreat Cabin - Fiber Optic Wi-Fi, Hot tub, Pool table and more....?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sweet Retreat Cabin - Fiber Optic Wi-Fi, Hot tub, Pool table and more.... on 2 Mar 2027 start from AU$743, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Sweet Retreat Cabin - Fiber Optic Wi-Fi, Hot tub, Pool table and more....?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sweet Retreat Cabin - Fiber Optic Wi-Fi, Hot tub, Pool table and more....?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sweet Retreat Cabin - Fiber Optic Wi-Fi, Hot tub, Pool table and more....?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Sweet Retreat Cabin - Fiber Optic Wi-Fi, Hot tub, Pool table and more.... located?

Situated in the mountains, this cabin is 2.8 mi (4.6 km) from Yonah Mountain Vineyards and within 6 miles (10 km) of Serenity Cellars and CeNita Vineyards & Winery. Lake Laceola and Rosehips Folk Art Gallery are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

10

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 344 out of 364 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 19 out of 364 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 364 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 364 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 364 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had the most incredible stay at Sweet Retreat! Very cozy cabin, comfy beds, wonderful hot tub! The online check in guide was extremely helpful, especially with local restaurants, things to do, etc. Could not recommend more!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
High recommend! Loved the Cabin! Great little getaway for my husband and I.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This property is just as the name of it is called. A Sweet Retreat - truly the best place I have ever vacationed in. I can’t express how amazing it was. We loved the guest book and read a lot of entries. I cried. It’s true what they say Helen is a slice of Heaven
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Absolutely gorgeous cabin! It had a real tree house feel. It was thoughtfully stocked with everything we needed to cook some great food and relax in the hot tub with a view. Close to some amazing waterfalls and endless restaurants and other fun activities! We will definitely be back!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean, beautiful cabin. It was exactly what we were looking for for a family getaway!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was a perfect little cabin for our 10 year anniversary.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was very nice and peaceful
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved this cabin!! Everything we needed and the whole process from booking to checking out was so easy! We will be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is an incredible cabin — truly 10/10 for comfort, cleanliness, decor, privacy & convenience. The host thought of EVERYTHING to make our short hiking vacation perfect. The digital “welcome packet” had all details about the cabin, local restaurants and activities. It was a short drive from the cabin to three great hiking trails: Mount Yonah, Raven Cliffs and High Shoals. After dinner in Helen (15 min) we ended our evenings in the sparkling hot tub that overlooked the forest. This cabin is now OUR sweet retreat for North Georgia!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This cabin was perfect for my family's getaway! Great communication from the host from booking to checkout. We are so thankful for the ability to accommodate our request for early check-in. Everything exceeded our expectations- we loved it here and hope to book again in the future!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is one of the nicest cabins I have rented ! It has everything you need . The host is absolutely the greatest! It’s clean and comfortable! Close to Helen to travel for shopping, restaurants and anything you need !The Mitchell’s 6-8-2026
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The cabin was great and our stay was completely great. It was stocked with everything you could think of. We enjoyed our stay and the hot tub was very nice. Some day we hope to stay again.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It's an absolutely lovely cabin and we wanted for nothing. The wine glasses were a nice surprise as well.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Highly recommend, such a beautiful little getaway! Pefect for my husband I to get away for a few days. It was centrally located near everything we wanted to see, clean, and well stocked. We didnt even leave one day just enjoyed the cabin itself. Thank you for sharing your home!!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Loved the cabin, very cozy, hot tub was awesome. great location! Will be back!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great retreat and host. We would love to stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent cabin.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Cabin was wonderful. Enjoyed a 2 night anniversary getaway in this quiet and private cabin. Everything was clean and in its place. Hot tub was amazing. Driveway could use a little work but it might be maintained by the county.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent, relaxing stay

Great place, we enjoyed it immensely.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Overall, a cozy cabin with unique decor. The first impression was great, but then we noticed a lot of dust and even cobwebs in the kitchen. That grossed me out so much that I couldn’t relax and enjoy the rest of the stay constantly thinking if the towels, the bedsheets, etc. are also dirty. I had no expectations of it being spotless, but this was just a very uncomfortable experience. My husband found multiple dead bugs - scorpions, centipedes in the carpet downstairs.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Aug 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We were very disappointed to read your review, particularly because none of these concerns were brought to our attention during your stay. As stated in our rental agreement, we ask guests to notify us within 24 hours of arrival if anything needs attention so that we have an opportunity to correct it. Unfortunately, we were never contacted about these concerns. Had we been, we would have gladly sent someone to the cabin to address them immediately. We have been vacation rental owners for nearly 20 years, and cleanliness and guest satisfaction have always been extremely important to us. Sweet Retreat has received 733 reviews across Airbnb and VRBO — with a 4.98 rating from 377 Airbnb reviews and a 10.0 overall rating from 356 VRBO reviews. On VRBO alone, 336 guests have rated their stay Excellent, 19 Good, and now only one Poor. We are extremely proud of this long history and believe it speaks to the care that goes into preparing our cabin for every guest. Sweet Retreat sits on a heavily tree-lined mountain property. We have regular pest-control service, and our housekeeping team works diligently to remove insects and spiderwebs but completely preventing either in a cabin surrounded by woods is simply not possible. The spiderweb shown in the photo accompanying this review was above the kitchen cabinets among the decorative items, rather than on a food-preparation or dining surface. While we certainly would have removed it had we known it was there, a spider can create a new web very quickly between a cleaning and a guest's stay. We do mention this in the lease as well. We also want to address the suggestion that the towels or bed linens might have been dirty. All linens and towels are freshly laundered and changed between every reservation. Finding an insect or spiderweb in a mountain cabin is not an indication that the linens, towels, or cabin were not properly cleaned. We understand that guests have different comfort levels when staying in a cabin surrounded by nature. As a recommendation, please never hesitate to contact an owner in the future. You want to be able to enjoy your stay as much as we would like for you to.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was beautifully prepared for us!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The only slight negative was the jets within the hot tub, very little force. The tub was very warm and inviting, we used it each day of our stay.Overall, I cannot say enough about the communication with the owner! Huge positive. Value was excellent. Location was almost ideal.Would highly recommend!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was fabulous, better than the pictures. Everything about the cabin from location to actual property was amazing.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

Had a great time in the Helen area and the cabin was first rate
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful stay!

We had a great weekend getaway! Would highly recommend this cabin!!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback