Located in Bainbridge, this holiday home is in a rural area and in the mountains. Big Four Bridge and Chenango County Historical Society Museum are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Blue Stone Golf Club and Genegantslet Golf Club. Consider Chenango County Fairgrounds for a night out or Bullthistle Model Railroad Society Museum if you're travelling with kids. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing, and don't miss out on the ice skating, snowmobiling and sledging.
Binghamton, NY (BGM-Greater Binghamton) - 57 min drive
Restaurants
Trackside Dining - 14 min drive
Dunkin' - 11 min drive
McDonald's - 12 min drive
Backdoor Bar & Grille - 11 min drive
China City - 13 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Western Catskills Paradise - Four-Season Mountaintop Retreat pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Western Catskills Paradise - Four-Season Mountaintop Retreat?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Western Catskills Paradise - Four-Season Mountaintop Retreat on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,551, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Western Catskills Paradise - Four-Season Mountaintop Retreat?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Western Catskills Paradise - Four-Season Mountaintop Retreat?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Western Catskills Paradise - Four-Season Mountaintop Retreat?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Western Catskills Paradise - Four-Season Mountaintop Retreat located?
Located in the mountains, this family-friendly holiday home is within 9 mi (15 km) of Tri-town Regional Hospital, Susquehanna River and Oquaga Creek State Park. Arctic China State Forest and Big Four Bridge are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This property was wonderful. Ample space, plenty of beds. Very clean. Everything in the kitchen was clearly marked, no guessing. Full amenities. The grandchildren did not want to leave. Beautiful scenery Would definitely rent again
The view and land was beautiful. The property manager was extremely kind and helpful, just wish the home had been cleaner.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2020
Guest did not contact us at any time after arrival with any concerns or communications. We have been sharing our beautiful home on this and other sites for over 8 years with more than 250 completed reservations and 150+ reviews, and have never received a complaint regarding cleanliness, or 3-star rating. We are always available for our guests to respond to needs or concerns during their stay. We are proud to maintain a 5-star rating.
We love staying here. I think this was our third stay and we will be back. Our 3 grandsons love the pond and the pedal boat was an added bonus for us. We never left the property except to bring the boys home (5 minutes away, another bonus for us). So peaceful with room to explore inside and out. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
We celebrated milestone birthdays with family. The property accommodates a large group very well. The pond provided a gorgeous backdrop for photography.
We only had a small group staying there. It was very clean. Sharing of bathrooms could be a challenge for a larger group.
Would recommend to anyone. Our family stayed here in 2014. Upgrades on furniture since then we're great. Beds were all comfort, which is huge for us since we used them all. Three generations of us enjoyed the property, house and that fantastic view. What was our family farm (1940’s) could be seen across the valley making it extra special. Thank you to our awesome hosts. Your place allowed us to gather together for a tough weekend.
Our 4th year at this wonderful house has been a time of friendship, laughter and music. We will keep coming back as long as we possibly can.
Thanks Don for getting back to us on the code dilemma. It will provide another laugh filled story to be told over and over for years to come!
This wonderful property offered sufficient space, furniture and seating areas to allow our large blended family to gather for our Christmas holiday. Well appointed, sufficiently stocked and everything so well=labeled made it easy to just start enjoying each other's company. Don and Karen were great with their flexibility, responsiveness and generosity. The central location allowed some family members to stay at the house with the family members nearby being able to come for a few hours during the day. With our large family it is wonderful that we could get everyone in one place. We had such a nice time we decided to stay one more day and Don and Karen made that easy too. We hope to be able to enjoy this house and property again. Thanks for a wonderful holiday gathering spot!
Good place just need some touch ups on broken things
Our experience was great there was alot of room for the kids and our dogs to play. We did have a problem with putting all our food in the fridge due to the shelves being broken and duck taped together the bottom didn't have any of the draws so we couldn't put anything on the bottom shelf. Some of the door handles where loose and had to be tightened. I would rent this house again because it's in a great location and alot of room
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2022
Based on the amount of damage you did...Torn Carpeting, broken screen doors, intentionally broken badminton racquets, books strewn everywhere, white powder/granular dust, brake cleaner sprayed, and 3 dead birds left in a heap, and how trashed you left the house and property we would never rent to you again. So you don't have to worry about the refrigerator draws that you lost or whatever you did with them...
Beautiful home, surrounded by beautiful green rolling hills. Owners reached out when I enquired about wheelchair access. Changed a door to ensure bathroom access. Home was large enough for my family to have supper every night we were there together. I was there visiting my parents from Georgia. The amenities were all we expected. Grandson borrowed a fishing rod and caught a few small bass and he had a blast! Every morning we were greeted by deer and Turkey. There were even reports of bear in the neighborhood. We spent a day at East Sidney Dam boating, tubing and swimming. My only complaint is I could not stay longer! Highly recommend
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Steven W. M.
16 Jan 2020
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Not Bad, but Could Use Improvements
My group of two families with small children spent our New Year vacation at the Bainbridge house. There were some aspects of the property that could use improvement. Almost all of the furniture and carpeting in the main areas of the house was very worn and in need of replacement.
Communication at times was poor. Don and Karen responded to some messages I sent, but not others. Often a follow-up message would have to be sent days later to prompt a response. Don was, however, prompt at answering the phone and returning calls.
Finally, we initially booked the property with the expectation of bringing a cat. Our cat died some weeks before we traveled to the property, and I asked Don if he would mind refunding the Pet Fee. I never received a response to that message.
Overall, we had a nice stay at the property and hope this feedback is useful in improving the experience for future guests.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2020
As evidenced by our 8+ years and over 100 Excellent and 5-Star reviews on at least 4 websites, we take great pride in delivering a neat, clean and relaxing environment in a Country setting for our guests to enjoy. Families with children and pets of all ages find our property to be an especially welcoming retreat where they can feel right at home! We have dozens of repeat guests and some groups that make a "Getaway" at our property a tradition multiple times per year.
While we certainly strive to upgrade the furnishings as needed, this is often not possible during the very busy holiday and summer seasons. As you may have noted we have recently installed new carpeting on the stairs and the upper level.
The carpeting and furniture on the first level bears the brunt of heavy foot and pet traffic as well as the sometimes careless handling of food and drink by guests. With a constant parade of large groups, sometimes 20+, and since we are pet-friendly, you can imagine these ares are the most difficult to maintain. These items are regularly steam cleaned several times per year, and spot-cleaned whenever necessary.
As stated on our listing we do not provide firewood for guest use. However, I made an extra effort to accommodate your special request for firewood on-site. I spent much time and multiple phone calls including correspondence with you directly locating a contact to deliver firewood for your 3-day stay.
It is unfortunate that you felt there was insufficient communication in spite of the numerous interactions that we had. However we do take pride in our prompt response time and willingness to accommodate any questions and/or requests that may arise from our guests.
A beautiful, peaceful location - great for relaxing and reconnecting with friends. No shampoo or shower soap - I've stayed in MANY short term rentals and those necessities have always been offered. The hosts were quick to respond when a circuit of lights wasn't coming on. We were put off by being asked for a tip for the cleaners. That was also something I have never seen before for a short term rental. This place needs a new/better lock box for the key. And beds EVERYWHERE! Including the dining room?!
This was our 2nd stay and we’ll looking forward to coming back. Unfortunately, the guests staying there right before us broke and sunk the paddle boat but we enjoyed the pond immensely.
This property was beautifully scenic and relaxing while providing outdoor space for games, as long as one compensated for the incline, which for us, made it more fun! We sang around the campfire and made s'mores. Ping pong tournaments were so much fun! Tad poles and frogs in the pond were appreciated especially by the younger children.
Perfect location to relax, enjoy nature and clean air and cuddle with your love ones.
Property was very clean, everything was label so it was easy to find items and re locate them.
even though we got an unplan rainy day kids found a lot of games to play and entertain themselves.
We came to celebrate Christmas with our grandsons who moved to Bainbridge in 2019. The house was beautifully decorated and warm and welcoming. Booking a summer weekend stay soon.
My family and I stayed here for several days while attending my sisters wedding. It had previously been scheduled the year before, but Covid…! The owners were incredibly accommodating and right our communication, allowing us to change our stay to this year. Our only wish is that it had one more bathroom! The property itself was beautiful and private. We had a lot of fun on the paddleboat! Great surprise addition.
The only thing that could have improved our stay at 3 Ponds Retreat was more time there. The amenities inside and out are extensive. Housekeepers do an amazing job maintaining the house between visitors. It was hard to believe that anyone had stayed in the house all season, let alone just hours before we arrived. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.