Located in East Stroudsburg, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Camelback Ski Area and Camelback Mountain Adventures are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Great Wolf Lodge Water Park and Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark. Travelling with kids? Consider Kalahari and House Of Candles. Enjoy the area's slopes with snowboarding and skiing, and don't miss out on the sledging and ice skating.
East Stroudsburg University - 18 min drive - 13.4 km
Camelback Ski Area - 18 min drive - 16.2 km
Kalahari - 23 min drive - 22.6 km
Shawnee Mountain Ski Area - 24 min drive - 22.2 km
Getting around
Allentown, PA (ABE-Lehigh Valley Intl.) - 51 min drive
Restaurants
Chick-fil-A - 11 min drive
Wendy's - 13 min drive
Taco Bell - 11 min drive
Dunkin' - 12 min drive
Sonic Drive-In - 11 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Poconos Lakefront Retreat - Hot tub/Sauna, Game room, Sundeck, Fire pit, Kayaks have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Poconos Lakefront Retreat - Hot tub/Sauna, Game room, Sundeck, Fire pit, Kayaks?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Poconos Lakefront Retreat - Hot tub/Sauna, Game room, Sundeck, Fire pit, Kayaks on 3 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,046, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Poconos Lakefront Retreat - Hot tub/Sauna, Game room, Sundeck, Fire pit, Kayaks pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Poconos Lakefront Retreat - Hot tub/Sauna, Game room, Sundeck, Fire pit, Kayaks?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Poconos Lakefront Retreat - Hot tub/Sauna, Game room, Sundeck, Fire pit, Kayaks?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Poconos Lakefront Retreat - Hot tub/Sauna, Game room, Sundeck, Fire pit, Kayaks?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Poconos Lakefront Retreat - Hot tub/Sauna, Game room, Sundeck, Fire pit, Kayaks located?
Located on the waterfront, this family-friendly holiday home is within 6 mi (10 km) of The Shoppes at American Candle, House Of Candles, and Stroud Mall. Pocono Peddler's Village Antique Mall and Terra Greens Golf Club are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house is amazing and so relaxing! The host was great and answered all questions leading up to my stay! The bedrooms so super comfortable and clean! I highly recommend!
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Oct 2026
Thanks so much for the kind words! You all were a pleasure to host, just wish you had more time to spend on the lake. Always a next time!
Plenty of space for our group of 8 and the house was well stocked with plenty of amenities. We enjoyed the hot tub, the firepit and the lake views. Host was excellent in his communications and we were happy with our stay. The only negative was trying to get into the gated community. There was often a line and the guards at the gate were not helpful. Otherwise a very nice stay!
Clean quiet good location, The amenity outdoor activity and attractions scenic views nearby . I’ll recommend to friends and family book this property in near future .
Cayla and Alex were excellent and responsive hosts. The home is lovely, clean and spacious enough for a few families to stay together. Great place for kids with easy lake access and host provided paddle boards, kayaks and boats. Hot tub and sauna were a plus. Quick drive to downtown Stroudsburg for groceries.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2026
Thanks so much for staying with us Allen! So glad you were able to enjoy the lake and amenities. Welcome back anytime!
The house and the host both lived up to their five star rating. We are a family of 6 adults and 5 teenagers. The house and property was well appointed and well stocked. We had a very rainy day and the teens spent the entire day in the game room laughing and shooting pool. On a sunny day, we all used the kayaks, paddle boards, and pedal boat.Great time, great house, and great host
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Sept 2026
Thanks so much Stan! You all were the best. We really appreciate you taking care of our home and enjoying it the way you did. Come back anytime!
This house was perfect for our 3-night stay with extended family. We appreciated that the kitchen had everything we needed - it was well stocked with good quality pots/pans/serving dishes/etc. We enjoyed the hot tub, the sauna, the kayaks and paddle boards, and wish we had had more time to enjoy the game room. The fire pit and outdoor chairs all got good use from us, as we enjoyed making s'mores after dinner. The location (and view) was great. We definitely hope to return and bring bikes since the community seemed perfect for family bike rides. Also, the beds were all very comfortable and the 3-year old with us really, really loved the big bathtub. We had a nice easy hike/walk at Bushkill Falls which was about 30 minutes away (multiple waterfalls but there is a charge for admission to the area), and would also recommend brunch or lunch at Cafe Duet in Stroudsburg. There was a large grocery store Weis Market) nearby which was convenient.We appreciated that the host was very responsive to our questions.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Sept 2026
Thanks so much for the kind words Kathleen! So happy you all got to take advantage of our home and enjoy the surrounding area. Come back anytime!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Scott S.
28 June 2026
Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in
Needs to be maintained better and some items need to be replaced or upgraded.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2026
We apologize Scott for some items feeling a little outdated to you. We’ve already gone ahead and replaced the grill and Adirondack chairs you called out, thanks for that feedback. I’m glad you and the family were able to enjoy the rest of the amenities and lake during your stay.
My host was easily accessible anytime of the day. They gave recommendations and easy rules to follow. The home was beautiful and fit everyone comfortably. The fact that you have an amazing view hot tub and sauna; was great for the getaway and chill vibes. The game room and the sun room was a favorite. Thank you for the stay!!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Diane O.
25 Sept 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
The location is nice and property amenities are nice. But this place is VERY worn and NEEDS some deep cleaning and upgrades. We were under impressed given the photos and description. Broken chairs, broken bbq grill, broken dishwasher, sauna did not turn on, gas stove did not work, and very dusty dirty floors and rugs. We even found rotten food under the dining table. The place could be very nice. The check-in process was simple other than the long line at gate to get pass. Communication with host was fine. Firewood gets dumped in driveway and you have to carry down stairs to the fire pit. If you go take cleaning supplies for wiping down kitchen counters and none are supplied. Also no kitchen towels were supplied.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Oct 2026
I’m so sorry to hear this Diane! I can’t apologize enough. This is not how we want our guests to feel. Although it’s a bit surprising as we never heard from you during your stay after reaching out multiple times to checkin. Nevertheless we will be taking this very seriously. We were able to confirm that the dishwasher, grill (which is brand new) and sauna all function properly. Something we wish we had the opportunity to help you with had we known. Regardless, as mentioned we are taking this very seriously. We’ve outsourced a team to come in and do a deeper clean to make sure the house is in perfect standing for the next stay. We’ve also taken care of some of the broken items left after your stay. Thanks again for your feedback. We apologize again!
Verified review
8/10 Good
daniel p.
30 July 2026
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy
While we enjoyed our stay there were many areas that were significantly different from what was represented in this listing. The outdoor seating areas appeared inviting in the photos, but the actual furniture was old, weathered, and visibly dirty. Many of the cushions had stains, bird droppings, dirt, and debris on them making them unpleasant to use. We ended up covering the seating with our own towels before sitting outside.The wooden benches and tables were also in poor condition. Indoor areas also had badly stained area rugs which we rolled up and set aside until our departure. The bottom line is the photos do not accurately represent this property and should be removed.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Aug 2026
Thank you Daniel for your feedback. Although we are so sorry you felt this way about your stay we are making sure we're taking it very seriously. The most common complaint we've received is about the outdoor deck as it sits beneath a pine tree, naturally in the woods this happens where sap drips from it (not actually bird droppings) which has really done a number on our outdoor furniture. We're considering actually building a roof over that area to solve the issues as buying new furniture every month is unsustainable. In terms of the issue with the area rug we're trying to locate the stain mentioned and once we do we'll make sure to give it a good clean. If we can't fix it fully we'll make sure to replace it. Again thank you for the feedback!
This property was perfect for our getaway! Axel was very responsive before, during, and after our stay. The house comfortably slept our whole crew, and the kids, who age from 6 to 20, were ALL comfortable and entertained! Having bed linens and towels at the house was extremely convenient, and everything was clean and ready to go. We would definitely return and recommend this house to others!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2026
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us Bethany! We love hearing when guests enjoy the lake and everything the home has to offer, even on a kind of rainy week you got while you were here. Welcome back anytime!