Located in New Smyrna Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. New Smyrna Beach Brewing Company and New Smyrna Lanes are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Marine Discovery Center and Atlantic Center for the Arts. Marine Science Center and Ponce Inlet Watersports are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with snorkelling and water tubing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and cycling.
New Smyrna Beach, FL
What's nearby
Bethune Volusia Beach - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Canaveral National Seashore - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Mary McLeod Bethune Park - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Klondike Beach - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
New Smyrna Beach - 6 min drive - 6.1 km
Getting around
Daytona Beach, FL (DAB-Daytona Beach Intl.) - 38 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 21 min drive
Chick-fil-A - 20 min drive
Tailgatorz - 24 min drive
Dustins BBQ - 19 min drive
A.M. Cafe Edgewater - 20 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does ☀️Dazzling Ocean Views-Pet Friendly🐾Ocean Club at Turtle Mound 207☀️ have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at ☀️Dazzling Ocean Views-Pet Friendly🐾Ocean Club at Turtle Mound 207☀️?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at ☀️Dazzling Ocean Views-Pet Friendly🐾Ocean Club at Turtle Mound 207☀️ on 14 Sept 2027 start from AU$2,200, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is ☀️Dazzling Ocean Views-Pet Friendly🐾Ocean Club at Turtle Mound 207☀️ pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at ☀️Dazzling Ocean Views-Pet Friendly🐾Ocean Club at Turtle Mound 207☀️?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at ☀️Dazzling Ocean Views-Pet Friendly🐾Ocean Club at Turtle Mound 207☀️?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at ☀️Dazzling Ocean Views-Pet Friendly🐾Ocean Club at Turtle Mound 207☀️?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is ☀️Dazzling Ocean Views-Pet Friendly🐾Ocean Club at Turtle Mound 207☀️ located?
Nestled on the beach, this New Smyrna Beach condo building is steps away from Canaveral National Seashore, Bethune Volusia Beach and Mary McLeod Bethune Park. Klondike Beach and Turtle Mound Archeological Site are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
View was beautiful, condo was clean and the kitchen was awesome! Beds are super comfy! We enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Apr 2026
Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled you enjoyed the view and the comfort of our beds. We're glad you found the kitchen well-equipped and the condo clean. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Thank you for the positive review! We're glad to hear that you and your family had a great time with us. Creating memorable family experiences is what we strive for, so your feedback means a lot. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Claudette S.
1 Oct 2018
Incredibly beautiful condo
This condo is fantastic and they were incredibly accommodating when I had to extend my stay. You can hear the sound of the ocean from the porch, and see it from the living room, dining room and kitchen. It's also just a mile from Canaveral National Seashore. I will be staying here again when I visit New Smyrna!
Stayed 10 nights in Sep 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2020
Hello Claudette,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the sound of the ocean from the porch and the accommodating trouble shooting when you wanted to extend your stay. When you stay with us next time, don't forget to utilize your return guest discount! Thanks again and have a great day.
-The Great Ocean Team
Loved this cozy condo! Plenty of room, everything you need (kitchen), beds were very comfortable (we actually took a pic of the label so we can get the same bed for our home). We loved sitting on the balcony watching the waves with our morning coffee. The other renters were very welcoming and invited us to happy hour by the pool.
Stayed 21 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Mar 2025
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our cozy condo. We're glad the accommodations met your needs and that you were able to relax and take in the beautiful ocean views from the balcony. It's great that you felt welcomed by the other renters as well. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Property had everything we needed, ocean access, intercoastal access just blocks away. National park with armadillos, turtles, dolphins and lots of manatees Chairs, umbrelllas, surf toys, beach toys and a cart, what more could we want
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2024
Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear that the property provided everything you needed for an enjoyable stay, including access to the ocean, intercoastal, and the nearby national park with its diverse wildlife. The availability of amenities such as chairs, umbrellas, and beach toys also seems to have enhanced your experience. We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad you had a wonderful time. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future.
We have stayed at this property many times and have been in 5 different units. This unit is right up there with the best. Would like to see the second BR have a full or queen with a twin. No complaints at all, though, would choose to stay again. Thanks for opening up your place!
The views are amazing from sunrise to sunset. The property felt safe, with the recreation area next to it. I had difficulty with the lockbox and door locks due to corrosion of the metal. I also did not expect so many stairs, although they were great exercise!
Stayed 16 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Oct 2022
Hi Suzanne,
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the amazing views and location. We apologize that the lockbox was hard to open. We're glad you still felt safe and enjoyed your time in NSB. Please come back soon and be sure to take advantage of our return guest discount.
-The Great Ocean Team
Our family had a wonderful time at this condo! It was beautiful and clean. The rooms had nice bedding and the beds were very comfortable, i could hear the waves crashing at night. The kids bedroom had two nice beds and a surfboard and both bedrooms had a nice view of the sunset everyafternoon overlooking the river. The kitchen was perfect for cooking breakfast and overlooking the ocean in the morning. The view from the balcony overlooking the ocean was amazing. Boogie boards, skim boards, buckets and shovels, a cooler and unbrella were all included in the closet to use. My son and boyfriend had a blast riding the waves on the boogie boards. And the pool down below was perfect and was super clean. Would definitely stay again!
Loved the area, City of New Smyrna Beach very nice (recommend the blackened salmon tacos at Ocean Breeze Tiki Bar on Flagler Avenue Beach!). Condo complex was small (about 12 units), but on the beach so easy access to the water was great. Right next to nice park too which provided dolphin and manatee watching on the water walkway. Condo unit we were in was clean and nicely decorated - enjoyed the history of the area decorations (need to replace some of the kitchen pots and pans). Only real negative was the 48 steps up to the condo on 3rd floor with no elevator - we are in our 60’s and have a senior dog, so all those steps in/out all the time was challenging. Would come back to this area again.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Mar 2023
Hello Leslie,
Those dolphins and manatees next door are indeed a sight to behold! Thank you for the feedback about the pots and pans. We've now updated the kitchen with an 11-piece set of Cuisinart Chef's Classic cookware. We're sorry to hear that the stairs provided difficulties during your stay, we hope you were still able to enjoy your stay.
-The Great Ocean Team
Amazing Stay with Incredible Views!The view was even better than we expected! The huge windows in the kitchen and living room offered stunning scenery that we enjoyed throughout our stay. The balcony was spacious and perfect for two, with a nice seating setup. It could use a couple more outdoor chairs, but it wasn’t an issue since we found plenty of extra chairs in the closet.We brought our own beach chairs based on past experiences elsewhere, but the ones provided here were actually in great condition—definitely a pleasant surprise. The beds were exceptionally comfortable, and we had the pool practically to ourselves the entire week, which made it feel like a private retreat. Great places to walk our dog. The beach was just a very easy walk away, and check-in couldn’t have been smoother. Everything was sent to us in advance, so there was no waiting or dealing with anyone upon arrival.Highly recommend this place—we’d absolutely stay here again!
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Aug 2025
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing stay and enjoyed the incredible views, spacious balcony, and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate your feedback about the seating and are glad to hear that the provided beach chairs were a pleasant surprise. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
The master bedroom does NOT have its own attached bathroom, rather, it shares the upstairs hallway bathroom with the other bedroom. Other than that, it's a great beach condo. Unfortunately during my stay, hurricane Ian washed away the beach access the first night, and 2 weeks later there still wasn't any progress on building new stairs.
Stayed 14 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Oct 2022
Hi Atisha,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you felt the condo overall was great. We apologize that you had though the bedroom was an attached bathroom. We have it listed in the description as an adjoining bathroom. This condo also features a virtual tour where you can see the layout prior to your stay. We hope you were able to have an overall comfortable stay.
-The Great Ocean Team
We stayed a whole week at ocean club at turtle mound and we LOVED it! The location of this condo was great and quiet. It also has a beautiful view of the ocean! The beach access is very close in front of the condo complex. JB's fish camp was a great place to eat and is within walking distance. We loved walking across the street to the lagoon side at the park to watch the sunset and the dolphins every evening. The only "bad" part was the steps because this unit is on the top floor, but the view from the condo was so worth it. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need and more! It would have been nice to know in advance all of the beach gear they have for you to use (Umbrellas, beach chairs, sand toys, backpack cooler, boogie boards, surf board, and even sports equipment for the park/basketball, volleyball and tennis courts across the street!! All of the beach gear was greatly appreciated. We really enjoyed our time and will definitely be back!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2022
Hi Dana,
Thank you for the detailed 5-star review! We're glad to hear you had a great experience and appreciate all the small details you listed about the property. There is a section under the property listing that details the beach equipemtn provided to our guests, but we will put greater emphasis on this for the future. We'd love to have you back again soon, so be sure to take advantage of our return guest discount the next time you book with us.
- The Great Ocean Team
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Joscelyn I.
2 Aug 2023
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in
Decent
It’s decent for the price. The code for the door didn’t work when we arrived but the property manager helped quickly. During high tide you don’t have much beach area, but you can drive up the shore line about 30 mins and find some better beach area. The only major complaints I have are the fact the unit was not thoroughly cleaned upon arrival. I just went ahead and cleaned everything the night of so I didn’t have to fool with having the cleaners come back out. As well as the bugs…. We can deal with mosquitoes and all the other basic beach bugs. We expected that. However on a couple occasions we saw ginormous roaches in the unit which was pretty disappointing and made us feel a bit uneasy.
Ich habe mich sehr wohl in der Wohnung gefühlt. Alles sehr sauber und viele Küchenutensilien sowie Geschirr.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Feb 2024
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo. We would love to have you back again. The Great Ocean Condos Team
Lots of steps but the view was worth the effort. Apartment was clean and quiet. We love the new Smyrna beach area. Would go back if the price increase wasn’t so large.
Stayed 37 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2022
Hi Rocco,
Thank you for writing a review. We are glad to hear you a great stay at our property. We'd love to have you back soon, so be sure to take advantage of our return guest discount.
- The Great Ocean Team
Overall this was a great, well-kept condo. Couldn't expect much more. There were things we loved and things that we had to work through. This is a very honest pro and con list. Not a place we would rebook but definitely satisfied our needs.
Pros:
The condo was very kid friendly. TV, games, ample beds, and space. Playground right across the street.
Stacked with beach gear! Chairs, tents, toys, etc.
Plenty of Kitchen accessories and dishware
Laundry in unit
Pool was immaculate
Covered,shaded parking
Cons:
The master bed is very firm. Didn't sleep well.
Lots and lots of stairs (although it made for a good view)
Sits right on public beach area. Semi crowded, no dogs, no alcohol. We made do. Just a little more walking to get some privacy.
The bugs. Oh man the bugs. They do warn you and luckily we packed bug spray but be prepared.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Aug 2021
Hi Casey,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so glad you loved how kid-friendly the condo is and how well-stocked it was for your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the bed as this helps us improve for future guests. Please come back soon and mention our return guest discount.
- The Great Ocean Team
Both enjoyed that the condo is a walk up and disliked at the same time - the stairs were hard for our tiny dogs, but I personally appreciated the workout being away from home and my treadmill. The location is beautiful and views were spectacular from the living room and the balcony. Loved hearing the ocean waves even when sitting inside on the couch.
The proximity to Canaveral National Seashore cannot be beat - easily one of the most beautiful places I have ever been to - we went back multiple times!
The cons - the pool is rather small, but my daughter still enjoyed it. During our stay a couple other guests spent a lot of time drinking and smoking at the pool - as an asthmatic it was not the most pleasant experience to be surrounded by cigarette smoke and the beer trash was left in the ladies restroom and was not emptied during our week long stay so the bathroom smelled of alcohol.
I’m a little torn because the location was wonderful, but the other guests inconsiderate behaviors reflect poorly for me.
Overall though we had a thoroughly enjoyable vacation and enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug 2021
Hi Kristin,
Thanks for the 5-star review! We're so glad you loved the location and the condo's amazing view. We're sorry to hear that the other guests staying in the complex were not considerate; in the future, please report such behavior to the on-site management. We're thrilled you had a great overall experience and hope to see you again soon.
- The Great Ocean Team
The building was nice with a pool and parking underneath. The unit is on the 4th floor without an elevator. Nice view of the ocean from the unit. The unit itself is in need of a deep cleaning and some repairs and paint. The kitchen cabinets are peeling and not very clean. Dust on the ceiling fans, paint peeling on the ceiling, floor boards dirty, 1/3 sliding doors worked. The location is great on a quiet section of the beach. Unit provided beach chairs, boogie boards and a cooler which was nice.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2021
Hi Kellie,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the ocean view and the beach items the condo provides. Your feedback is valuable to us; the condo is scheduled soon for a deep clean which will address the stated issues. Please come back soon and mention our return guest discount.
- The Great Ocean Team
Verified review
8/10 Good
Connie S.
11 Feb 2019
Great Views
My husband, little dog & I stayed for the month of January. Great views of the ocean & sunrise from the sliders & deck in the LR & DR. Great views of the inter coastal waterway & sunsets from the bedrooms. Condo seemed to have been recently painted with new sofa & ottoman. Nice granite countertops. Kitchen cabinets & some of their contents would benefit from a good scrubbing or replacement. I was not a fan of the black sheets in the master bedroom. It's a great spot to go sightseeing to the north, south or inland. Also, a great location for walking. We enjoyed being next to Mary Bethune Park and walked to the riverside on many evenings to enjoy the sunset. The pool was spotless & attractive but our weather was too chilly to use. We did enjoy cooking on the charcoal grill a couple times.
It may be important for some to know that the complex is 6 or 7 miles south of the town of New Smyrna Beach. Not an issue for us, as we like to drive & explore. And, that being on the top level means you will be climbing 40+ steps. We enjoyed the exercise and the view!
Stayed 30 nights in Dec 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2020
Hello Connie,
We appreciate your review and feedback regarding your recent stay in one of our vacation properties. Happy the hear you and your family (including your fur-baby) enjoyed the beauty of New Smyrna Beach.
Thank you for your feedback on the sheets and cookware, we will alert the cleaner and owner.
Please remember to mention your $50 return guest discount when you book with us in the future!
The Great Ocean Team
Verified review
8/10 Good
Sharon H.
25 June 2018
The property was clean sufficient. Great view. Short walk to beach. But steps to 3rd floor.
Property was well kept. Any dealings with property management were pleasant.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2020
Hello Sharon,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you were able to find the property well kept and the management pleasant! Please come back again soon to utilize your return guest discount.
-The Great Ocean Team
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Erika L.
18 June 2018
Good, but...
The property was nice-good tile floors, nice bathroom furnishings, and counters in kitchen. The couch and beds seemed to be in good condition. The condo smelled like fish, perhaps from prior tenants. It was at the top of the unit, so it required lots of stairs. There was a small distance between the condo and the beach, which was unfortunately separated by a concrete wall. The pool on-site was nice and had a great pool house with clean restrooms. The parking was very restricted and limited. The cable and internet did not work well, so we used a lot of our phones data. Temperature restrictions were frustrating for my spouse who tends to be warmer natured.
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2020
Hello Erika,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy your time while staying with us! We are so sorry to hear about the smell, internet, and temperature restrictions! Regarding the smell, we at Great Ocean Condos offer a "Clean Guarantee", meaning if you are not happy with the cleanliness of the unit, please do not hesitate to call us so we can clean it to perfection! As far as temperature restrictions, we must keep the temperature above 76 so the coils won't freeze on our a/c units. We also offer information on who to call incase of WiFi or cable problems. Thank you once more, and please come back again soon to utilize your return guest discount.
-The Great Ocean Team
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Tim O.
2 June 2017
Great stay ! Thanks so much
Hello-
Our stay for three nights was perfect .
The condo has everything you need for a relaxing day .
My family is very familiar with the bethune beach area but have never stayed at ocean club-
Thank you for a great stay we would definitely be back .
The O'Donnell's
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2020
Hello Tim,
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you had such a great stay and were able to have a relaxing vacation! Please come back soon and utilize your return guest discount.
-The Great Ocean Team
Archival
10/10 Excellent
LeeAnna K.
24 Jan 2015
Beautiful
The condo is beautiful and comfortable. It has wrap-around views of the ocean, the river, and the park. The location is so close to the National Seashore and manatee lagoon that we could count on seeing wild animals every day, and our kids loved to play and fish in the adjacent park. I love the condo's local history-themed decor.
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for your review! ~ The Great Ocean Team
Archival
10/10 Excellent
13 Jan 2015
No Car, No Problem
I had the time of my life staying here. At every hour of the day and from every window of the apartment, I could see beautiful views of the ocean, the river, and the nice park next door. There is a lagoon filled with manatees right across the street! It's a great place for sports, with basketball, tennis, fishing, and kayaking right on the site. I also liked the condo's local history themed decor.
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for your review! ~ The Great Ocean Team