Palm Springs is home to this holiday home. Elvis Honeymoon Hideaway and Sunnylands Center and Gardens are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Palm Springs Convention Center and Moorten Botanical Garden. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Agua Caliente Casino or Big League Dreams Sports Park. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like cycling.
Canyon Country Club North Golf Course - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
Sunrise Park - 4 min drive - 1.9 km
Getting around
Palm Springs Station - 24 min drive
Palm Springs, CA (PSP-Palm Springs Intl.) - 7 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 12 min walk
Elmer’s Restaurant - 12 min walk
Manhattan in the Desert - 15 min walk
El Jefe - 8 min walk
Carl's Jr. - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Funtopia in the Canyons - Luxe Fun & Resort Living! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Funtopia in the Canyons - Luxe Fun & Resort Living!?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Funtopia in the Canyons - Luxe Fun & Resort Living! on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$3,047, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Funtopia in the Canyons - Luxe Fun & Resort Living! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Funtopia in the Canyons - Luxe Fun & Resort Living!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Funtopia in the Canyons - Luxe Fun & Resort Living!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Funtopia in the Canyons - Luxe Fun & Resort Living!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Funtopia in the Canyons - Luxe Fun & Resort Living! located?
Situated in Palm Springs, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Indian Canyons Golf Resort, San Jacinto Mountains and Moorten Botanical Garden. Canyon South Golf Course and Murray Canyon Trail are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was very clean, comfortable, and in a great location. The only problem we had was that the Hot Tub wasn't working during our stay. Other than that, everything was great. If the Hot Tub had been working, I probably would have given it a perfect rating. We would definitely consider staying here again!
Great property, well appointed. On line pictures and description are very accurate. Conveniently located to downtown Palm Springs. Pool and backyard are beautiful as well as the amenities inside the home. Would stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Apr 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review! We’re so glad to hear the home lived up to expectations and that you enjoyed the pool, backyard, and all the amenities. It’s great to know the location worked well for your stay too. We’d love to host you again anytime!
The house was as good as it was represented online. Great location as we walked a couple of times every day to the grocer and Starbucks.
Beautiful mid century modern experience
We would definitely stay there again
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 May 2022
Thank you Sandy! Hope to welcome you back to Palm Springs soon!
Amazing property that had so many fun features that kept all ages of the family entertained. House layout is perfect and just how the photos represented. Property management company extremely helpful and responsive. We had a lovely relaxing time here. Short drive to all the amenities of downtown Palm Springs.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Oct 2022
Thank you for such a lovely review, Ross! We're thrilled you had an amazing vacation with us and we hope you return again soon!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Jon B.
31 Dec 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
The shower and baths were not usable, the hot tub was not hot, and the advertised large fridge was broken and a rusty small one put in the next room in replacement. We contacted acme constantly to fix the issues and nothing was done, we feel scammed. If the house was managed well it would have been great.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Feb 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that aspects of your stay did not meet expectations, as guest comfort is very important to us.
When the concerns regarding the spa, pool temperature, and refrigerator were raised, our team responded quickly, reviewed system logs and settings, and provided a temporary replacement appliance to ensure amenities remained available during the visit. While equipment performance can occasionally require service, our priority is always to respond promptly and provide practical solutions so guests are not left without essential comforts.
We also recognize that clearer communication regarding the temporary refrigerator prior to arrival would have been less disruptive, and this feedback has been shared internally so we can improve our pre-arrival messaging moving forward.
We appreciate the opportunity to host and remain committed to maintaining well-serviced homes, transparent communication, and responsive guest support for every stay.
We rented this property for a week long girls getaway in October, and had a lovely time. The house was as expected from reading the online information and the photos provided. We would all recommend this property to others, and would certainly stay here again in the future. There were a few items that were not perfect: there is road noise in two of the bedrooms as mentioned in other reviews, the guest shower glass doors were impossible to slide (seemed to be off of their tracks and very heavy), the ice maker in the refrigeration was not good, and there were some lighting issues outside in the evening. Many of the bulbs in the Palm Springs sign were out (makes for a not so great selfie), and the pool lights switched colors every 2 or 3 seconds (not very relaxing). Other than those small items we found the home to be really great. The beds were comfortable (especially the master), there were plenty of towels and they were very soft and fluffy, good internet access, fantastic pool, spa, and fire pit. It's always hard to cook in a kitchen that is not your own, but overall we found everything we needed and appreciated that there were spices, oils and wrappings (aluminum & plastic) available to use. There were also sufficient amounts of soaps (hand, hair, dish, laundry) and lotions throughout the house to use, which is really helpful. We had a great stay and do recommend!
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Oct 2022
Thank you, Denny! We're so happy you had a wonderful Palm Springs getaway and we're looking forward to your next stay with us!
Great property! Perfect for our family and close to most places we were going! Would rent again! Had some small issues with pool but ACME was on top of it and did a great job handling.
We were really pleased with Funtopia. The location was convenient and the house was just as described. The pool area was private with plenty of umbrellas and comfortable chairs. We loved the putting green and light up Palm Springs sign. The check-in process was easy and the property management team was responsive. We would rent this property again.
We had a great stay at Funtopia! The home was spotless! Great floor plan and outdoor space! The pool was at the perfect temperature! We spent some evenings around the outdoor fireplace which was beautiful! The location is the best! You can walk to the grocery store and other stores, very convenient. Neighborhood was great to take daily walks. All communication through Acme House company was perfect! I highly recommend this property and company and would definitely stay here again! Thanks for opening your home! We had a great trip!
Amazing stay! We've stayed many places, but this one was the most set up of all! Pictures are what you get! Beyond the pictures was the amazing kitchen! FULLY STOCKED! With great pans and sharp knives! Made cooking fun. All in all, amazing time was had by our family. Road noise was a little loud in the morning while sitting at the fire pit...ONLY drawback
The house was exactly as represented in the photos. My kids loved everything - the Pac-Man machine, the pool, the hot tub, the miniature golf, the foosball, all of it. Property manager was responsive and top-notch. Will definitely be back.
The outside space at this property is amazing. The pool and backyard area could be used for your entire stay easily. The house has lots of room. Only thing to keep in mind is the master bedroom is massive, but the other bedrooms are quite small. Keep in mind if you're sharing with another family. We had some communication issues while we were there as the faucet in the main floor bathroom didn't work the entire time we were there and we couldn't get a hold of anyone to get it fixed.
We've used ACME House Company several times now though and the experience is always good. The positives of their properties far outweigh any negatives.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Dec 2021
Thanks for staying with us and providing feedback. We are happy that you loved the outdoor space. ACME strives to make guest visits in Palm Springs memorable and fun. Whenever ACME receives a request from a guest, we do our best to make sure that issue is addressed and fixed with 24 hours. We apologize that we didn't meet that standard. Thank you for letting us know about the issue you encountered with the sink. We fixed the sink last week.
We loved the house- it's layout was perfect for our family of 6 and one dog. The house is a great blend of comfort and style. We would happily stay at this house again- even though we normally like to try new homes each time we visit PS.
I’m not going to leave some lengthy review. This place is excellent. Super clean. Super close to the essentials. A ton of fun and something we’d easily come back to. Do not hesitate to rent this property.
We had a wonderful stay at Funtopia. The pool, games, layout of the house and all of the amenities were even better than promised. We will be back!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
David C.
18 May 2021
Something and Someplace For Everyone in the Family
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a blast – grandparents, parents and child. Funtopia really is the best name for this beautiful, spacious, light-filled and fun-filled house. Foosball, Pac-Man, bocce court and mini-golf all got a strong workout. Th fabe pool was fabulous – a real godsend during the string of 100-degree days we experienced. Almost all of us had school or work commitments during our stay, but the house is so large and roomy that there was never a problem finding a quiet space and privacy. The kitchen was very well-equipped (except for the knives) and the systems worked well.
We had a great time at this home which was perfect for us. It's unfortunate that you can't play music outside at all while enjoying the pool, BBQ and fire pit but otherwise it was a ideal place. Also a great location, grocery store just down the street and not far to bars and restaurants.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
denise f.
29 Mar 2021
Nice-ish
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This is a nice house in a great location near hiking in Indian Canyons, e-biking around the town, walking to see the mid-century homes nearby, and restaurants. The bathrooms have not been updated and the patio furniture is pretty beat up. Our guests mentioned a lot of noise in the front bedrooms from street traffic (this house in on a main road). I would probably not rent this particular house again. The property manager was very responsive about a shower head that was crusted over and only sent out a trickle of water, and replacing a clogged water filter. The kitchen had an ant problem that we bought traps for but could not get on top of that during our stay.
Funtopia is a very comfortable house with great beds, plenty of towels, and a fantastic heated pool! Our family of 5 and our dog had a terrific relaxing stay and will definitely stay again.
In the photos online, the property looked magnificent! In reality, the photos did not do the property justice!! It was absolutely beautiful.
The kitchen is a masterpiece and we used it well. Outdoor seating, both poolside and for dining, was perfect for our family. And the presence of a Pac Man machine was the icing on the cake.
If we could rate it with more stars, we absolutely would!!!
Funtopia lives up to its name with all it has to offer for families!
Property was immaculate with and a great experience overall, keeping our teens entertained and close to hiking, golf and restaurants. Only snafu was getting in at checkin- the property manager gave us incorrect codes but did send a maintenance worker out to let us in.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Apr 2021
We are sorry about the inconvenience around your check-in! We hope to welcome you back one day soon!